Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 386 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 199Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11551 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 03:49 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,739
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 427 Post(s)
Liked: 908
^ Yes, the design goal of the 105 is to produce better sound quality on the Analog audio outputs than the already excellent quality on the 103's Analog audio outputs.

The 105 also adds a Headphones jack, and additional types of Digital Audio Input connections compared to the 103.

Here's how OPPO themselves describe the differences:

http://www.oppodigital.com/KnowledgeBase.aspx?KBID=37

--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11552 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 03:56 PM
Member
 
DeLaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brusly,LA
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
KC-Technerd I tried all three inputs to the Samsung,Still get the same response.
The best thing for me to do is get a compatible AV Receiver to replace The Sony DB-830. I do have a place for it.
The Idea of a splitter requires to much of another trial and error that I don't fell like dealing with. The switch I have
coming out of the SC-07 HDMI-2 out is hooked to a cheap 24in HDTV that I use when I do not want to turn on the large TV, and a 26in HDTV that goes to the Kitchen.Only one of the two will work at one time and will work with or without the large TV that is hooked to the HDMI-1 OUT.
DeLaw is offline  
post #11553 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 04:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaffeen View Post

Can someone provide a brief synopsis of the advantages/disadvantages of using HDMI 1 versus HDMI 2? My understanding is the HDMI 1 uses the Marvel processor whereas HDMI 2 does not. Are there any situations where one is ideal and another is not. Any info appreciated! Thanks in advance.

De-interlacing and scaling are both performed by the MediaTek processor for both HDMI outputs. HDMI 1 adds additional post processing via a Marvell QDEO Kyoto G2H. See this document for more details on the QDEO processing: https://www.oppodigital.com/blu-ray-bdp-103/qdeo_extended_technology_brief.pdf

My understanding is that (in the order they appear in the brief):

HDMI 1 has an undefeatable base level of QDEO Noise Reduction applied. Additional QDEO noise reduction can be applied using the Noise Reduction setting under "Picture Adjustment" for HDMI 1. The base level is applied even when the "Noise Reduction" setting is at "0" or when "Source Direct" is used. (This is despite the statement in the owner's manual that noise reduction is turned off with the default level of 0.)

QDEO Format Conversion is not used in the Oppo BDP-103/105 (except for 4k upscaling). Format conversion is handled by the MediaTek processor for both HDMI 1 and HMDI 2. The MediaTek incorporates non-ringing scaling which is not true of the Marvell QDEO.

Adaptive Contrast Enhancement (ACE) is available by setting the "Contrast Enhancement" under "Picture Adjustment" for HDMI 1. None is applied when the setting is "0".

Intelligent Color Remapping (ICR) is available by setting the "Color Enhancement" under "Picture Adjustment" for HDMI 1. None is applied when the setting is "0".

Natural Depth Expansion: I'm uncertain how or if this is applied in the Oppo BDP-103/105. I believe this is likely incorporated into the "Sharpness" setting under "Picture Adjustment" for HDMI 1, with none being applied when the setting is "0".

Bit Resolution Expansion/Qdeo True Color Processing (QTC) is applied to HMDI 1 when the Deep Color setting for HMDI 1 is above 24 bit, even when using Source Direct.



Looking at the differences in the available Picture Adjustment setting (between HDMI 1 and 2) on pages 56-59 of the User Manual also gives some information on the differences between the HDMI outputs. Additionally, DSD can only be output on HDMI 2. The Marvell also provides 4k upscaling on HDMI 1.
kaffeen and sergiosantos like this.
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11554 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 04:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 288 Post(s)
Liked: 233
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

thanks Rdgrimes

I guess my question is given that the 105 has better DACs and a better anolog board, will it give a considerable better sound than the 103s, on the analog end? I currently have the 83, but no 3D. Im not looking for better bells and whistles, just Audio quality.

Thanks again Rob

Analog audio quality is just as good as the weakest link in your analog chain, no better. So the answer to your question is: it depends. Depends on the speakers, the amp and any pre/pro hardware in the system. I'd qualify it this way: if your speakers cost less than the BDP-105, consider the 103 as a strong contender. Obviously a generalization but you get the point. FWIW, the 103 is a decent step up in analog quality from the 83.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #11555 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 04:39 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 11
thanks Bob

This is a tough decision. I do want to get the best sound, given the difference isn't subtle. . My setup consists of Krell Kav amps. Lexicon MC-8B, B&W Nautilus speakers and audioquest cable. Based on my setup do you think I should go for the 105?

Thanks

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11556 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 04:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeLaw View Post

KC-Technerd I tried all three inputs to the Samsung,Still get the same response.
The best thing for me to do is get a compatible AV Receiver to replace The Sony DB-830. I do have a place for it.
The Idea of a splitter requires to much of another trial and error that I don't fell like dealing with. The switch I have
coming out of the SC-07 HDMI-2 out is hooked to a cheap 24in HDTV that I use when I do not want to turn on the large TV, and a 26in HDTV that goes to the Kitchen.Only one of the two will work at one time and will work with or without the large TV that is hooked to the HDMI-1 OUT.

I used to have a Sony STR-DB930 that is still in the family. It always had a peculiar dip right at the frequency of Glenn Frey's voice.

Hopefully having another HMDI receiver between the Oppo and the Samsung will isolate the Samsung from the Oppo so the Oppo doesn't set itself for the audio capabilities of the Samsung.
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11557 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:07 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 11
thanks Rdgrimes

I have been out of the loop since I purchased to 83. My other equipment has some years behind it. Looks like ill go for the 105. From what I hear the 105 wont be replaced til fourth quarter 2014.

Thanks

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11558 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

I guess my question is given that the 105 has better DACs and a better anolog board, will it give a considerable better sound than the 103s, on the analog end? I currently have the 83, but no 3D. Im not looking for better bells and whistles, just Audio quality.

Thanks again Rob

I think the biggest advantage of the 105 in audio quality is if you are connecting analog outputs of the 105 directly to power amps. Second option would be through a receiver (AVR) or preamp that is not re-digitizing the audio for processing. Even then, the reviews I've seen suggest the improvement in audio quality is real, but subtle (over the analog outputs on the 103). I don't think you're going to find anything near a night and day difference between the two. If you use HDMI (or S/PDIF) for audio to your receiver or preamp, then the DAC in the Oppo isn't being used anyway, so there would be no difference.

My AVR uses ES9016 Sabre32 Ultra DACs which are better than the DAC in the 103, but a step below the ES9018 Sabre32 DAC in the 105. There's lots of discussion to be found on which DACs are better, and how much of a difference they actually make vs. other factors such as DAC implementation.

Here's a few reviews that focus on the audio quality/capability of the 105:

http://hometheaterreview.com/oppo-bdp-105-universal-blu-ray-disc-player/?page=2

http://www.soundandvisionmag.com/article/review-oppo-bdp-105-universal-disc-player?page=0,1

http://news.cnet.com/8301-13645_3-57565878-47/oppo-bdp-105-not-your-average-blu-ray-player/
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11559 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:36 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks KC-Technerd

I am using the analogs for SACD, DVD-A, Dolby True, and DTS HD MA. Im using optical and coax for the Lex processing.

If the difference is only subtle and using the second option, Im favoring the 103. Ill have to research the reviews you recommended.

Thanks

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11560 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
kendo70433's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sebastopol, CA
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does anyone else see that Neuromancer's Post #1 has been mostly deleted? Or is it just some strange rendering on my browser?

Ken
kendo70433 is offline  
post #11561 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:43 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 536 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendo70433 View Post

Does anyone else see that Neuromancer's Post #1 has been mostly deleted? Or is it just some strange rendering on my browser?

Ken

It's the whole forum. Intermittent melt down today.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
post #11562 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 05:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

Thanks KC-Technerd

I am using the analogs for SACD, DVD-A, Dolby True, and DTS HD MA. Im using optical and coax for the Lex processing.

If the difference is only subtle and using the second option, Im favoring the 103. Ill have to research the reviews you recommended.

Thanks

Rob

Rob

I struggled with the decision between the 103 and 105 myself. Ultimately, I just couldn't justify the extra cost of the 105 unless I was going to use it as my preamp/processor directly output to power amps. I decided instead to put the money toward an AVR with good DACs, and a room correction system.

I believe your Lexicon has an analog bypass mode. Understand that only when you're using that mode would you really be hearing the ESS Sabre DAC in the 105. Otherwise the analog input from the Oppo is being re-digitized by an ADC in the Lexicon, and eventually converted back to analog by the Lexicon's DAC(s).

Brett
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11563 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 06:21 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks Brett

I read your recommended reviews and Ive decided to get the 103. If the audio difference is subtle I opt for the 103.

In my decision making process I also decided to save the $700.00 for a good processor.

Thanks to all who replied!

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11564 of 18709 Old 09-05-2013, 06:40 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,739
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 427 Post(s)
Liked: 908
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendo70433 View Post

Does anyone else see that Neuromancer's Post #1 has been mostly deleted? Or is it just some strange rendering on my browser?

Ken

It's not your browser. AVS is having a stroke. This is happening to random posts in random threads. If you Quote or Edit the post the full text is still there, it just isn't being displayed correctly when you view the thread normally.

Bill has already alerted the AVS Forum Operations folks.

ETA: And just that fast, the problem with THAT particular post is fixed. But the problem may still be showing up elsewhere. If you see a post showing just a couple lines, then ending in an ellipsis (...), that's probably a post showing this problem.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #11565 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 04:37 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 7,551
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Guys, the moderators have been deleting posts that announce hacked firmware. Similar to discussing illegal movie downloads, my understanding is that it's against AVS policy to discuss hacked firmware on AVS, especially if said firmware enables (or re-enables) features that were removed at the request of entities such as the movie studios. It's probably best to discuss such things on another forum where there aren't such policies.
gsr is offline  
post #11566 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 05:30 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,422
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Please continue to report these posts. Asking for payment for "hacked" firmware is not allowed on this site.

Thanks,

S~
mhobart likes this.

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is online now  
post #11567 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 05:33 AM
Member
 
globalnomad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Beijing
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post

Guys, the moderators have been deleting posts that announce hacked firmware. Similar to discussing illegal movie downloads, my understanding is that it's against AVS policy to discuss hacked firmware on AVS, especially if said firmware enables (or re-enables) features that were removed at the request of entities such as the movie studios. It's probably best to discuss such things on another forum where there aren't such policies.

 

A reasonable policy.

globalnomad is offline  
post #11568 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 06:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
Ricoflashback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Re the OPPO 105 as a "Pre Amp" or "Pre Processor" -

I tried connecting my Directv satellite receiver via HDMI to my OPPO 103 and ran into "HDCP" content protection problems with premium channels. Has anyone else experienced this?

Also - - the OPPO 105 only has one HDMI "in" - - so I assume that you'd need to have an HDMI switcher if you had more that one component that you wanted to connect in that mode.

Home Theater Setup
Samsung UN65ES8000 LCD/LED
BenQ W1080ST Projector
Pioneer SC65 (Pre-Amp)
Wyred4Sound MMC-7 Channel Amplifier, 221wpc
OPPO 103, Directv GENIE
Darbee Darblet
ALL Paradigm - 7.1 - Studio 60's, V.2 (FL/FR)
CC-690, V.5 (C)
ADP 590 V.5 (SS)
MilleniaOne 2.0 (BS) - Velodyne 810 Sub
Ricoflashback is offline  
post #11569 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 06:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricoflashback View Post

Re the OPPO 105 as a "Pre Amp" or "Pre Processor" -

I tried connecting my Directv satellite receiver via HDMI to my OPPO 103 and ran into "HDCP" content protection problems with premium channels. Has anyone else experienced this?

Also - - the OPPO 105 only has one HDMI "in" - - so I assume that you'd need to have an HDMI switcher if you had more that one component that you wanted to connect in that mode.

I see two HDMI ins, just like the 103. One on the back and one on the front.
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11570 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 06:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Ricoflashback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by KC-Technerd View Post

I see two HDMI ins, just like the 103. One on the back and one on the front.

Ah, I missed the one in the front. But still - - that would look kind of messy running an HDMI cable from there. I would have designed it with two HDMI "in" connections on the back. That would really cover 90% of the HT setups - - satellite box & media player.

Home Theater Setup
Samsung UN65ES8000 LCD/LED
BenQ W1080ST Projector
Pioneer SC65 (Pre-Amp)
Wyred4Sound MMC-7 Channel Amplifier, 221wpc
OPPO 103, Directv GENIE
Darbee Darblet
ALL Paradigm - 7.1 - Studio 60's, V.2 (FL/FR)
CC-690, V.5 (C)
ADP 590 V.5 (SS)
MilleniaOne 2.0 (BS) - Velodyne 810 Sub
Ricoflashback is offline  
post #11571 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 06:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
KC-Technerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Liberty, MO
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 103
^ Not my favorite place to connect a permanent HDMI cable either.
KC-Technerd is offline  
post #11572 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 10:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 1,746
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post

Guys, the moderators have been deleting posts that announce hacked firmware. Similar to discussing illegal movie downloads, my understanding is that it's against AVS policy to discuss hacked firmware on AVS, especially if said firmware enables (or re-enables) features that were removed at the request of entities such as the movie studios. It's probably best to discuss such things on another forum where there aren't such policies.
This is a good policy that I personally fully support...

I also think it would be helpful if the moderating team announced such forum rule infractions within this topic (together with the members name) to deter others who might do the same wink.gif

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #11573 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 10:27 AM
Member
 
Tornado Red's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by KC-Technerd View Post

^ Not my favorite place to connect a permanent HDMI cable either.

Same here. I have a show or two I can't get via cable, I run HDMI from my Blackberry Playbook to the front of the 103 and stream the sows that way, it works great as a temporary connection.
Tornado Red is offline  
post #11574 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 10:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
4mula1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Philadelphia, Pa.
Posts: 1,257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Currently: no Cinavia detection on M2TS or MKV.

-Bill

Are you talking no Cinavia detection at all for MKV, or just over SMB? I have had MKV files played via USB where Cinavia did kick in and I got the popup and lost sound. The work around was to ReMux and remove the chapter references. Then it played fine with no interruption.
4mula1 is offline  
post #11575 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:01 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 536 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4mula1 View Post

Are you talking no Cinavia detection at all for MKV, or just over SMB? I have had MKV files played via USB where Cinavia did kick in and I got the popup and lost sound. The work around was to ReMux and remove the chapter references. Then it played fine with no interruption.

That's news to me. I'll run some tests.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
post #11576 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 1,746
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4mula1 View Post

Are you talking no Cinavia detection at all for MKV, or just over SMB? I have had MKV files played via USB where Cinavia did kick in and I got the popup and lost sound. The work around was to ReMux and remove the chapter references. Then it played fine with no interruption.
Which movies?

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #11577 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TheFactor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: The Great Northwest
Posts: 4,058
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Who's running the new FW and there thoughts ? I usually upgrade mine wireless threw the Internet but this one looks only to be Avaiable via USB or a disc . I'm not having any issues with my 103 and works great for everything I use it for so not sure I want to upgrade .
TheFactor is offline  
post #11578 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:15 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 536 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFactor View Post

Who's running the new FW and there thoughts ? I usually upgrade mine wireless threw the Internet but this one looks only to be Avaiable via USB or a disc . I'm not having any issues with my 103 and works great for everything I use it for so not sure I want to upgrade .

The most recent firmware is 0808B, B for beta. You can use network firmware upgrade only for going from beta to beta, or from production to production. Else you need to use USB or disc.

-Bill
TheFactor likes this.
wmcclain is online now  
post #11579 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:22 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Charles R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 10,147
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricoflashback View Post

After he saw her on my 65" Sammy with the Darblet and all her facial imperfections - - he said and I quote - "I'm not in love anymore."

 

If it's anything like my experience with the Darblet it created not revealed them. At least it did the moment I applied it on top of the already contrast boosting processes via my display or HTPC.

Charles R is offline  
post #11580 of 18709 Old 09-06-2013, 11:26 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 536 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4mula1 View Post

Are you talking no Cinavia detection at all for MKV, or just over SMB? I have had MKV files played via USB where Cinavia did kick in and I got the popup and lost sound. The work around was to ReMux and remove the chapter references. Then it played fine with no interruption.

You're correct. I'm getting cinavia detection and prevention on Total Recall (2012) in MKV.

I don't know when this first appeared. I'll check M2TS.

The studio noose tightens.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off