Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 388 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 294Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11611 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 11:42 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaffeen View Post

Last evening, I was watching Netflix via the OPPO and quickly exited and changed to my HDMI in signal - there was no HDMI signal. I mention "quickly" simply because I wasn't giving much time between menu transitions and trying to get to some source material in a hurry (and think that may have something to do with the behavior exhibited)..

Black screen is usually a result of a HDCP handshake failure. Certainly not unheard of with DVR boxes and the like. Most common on HDMI-1 player output but it can happen on HDMI-2 also. All that's really required to resolve it is to change inputs on the display, or power cycle the player.
rdgrimes is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11612 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Repdetect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post

Yes.

Thanks much.

Mitsubishi WD73-742, Oppo BDP-103, Gallo 3.1/ Reference AV center/ Adiva-ti surrounds, Emotiva UMC-200/ XPA-5/ XPA-3, Toshiba HD-A3. Roku XS

 

"All rooms, speakers and ears are different, trust your own ears."

Repdetect is offline  
post #11613 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 03:21 PM
Member
 
Friendly Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
I have a question that likely has been answered, but danged if I can find it among the threads.

Is there any advantage to running the HDMI output from my Dish DVR through the 103 then out into the system? Would the 103 take over the video processing? I never have liked the PQ from Dish on my 130" screen -- not nearly as good as a Bluray played on the 103.

Thanks.
Friendly Fire is offline  
post #11614 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 04:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Yes. The Oppo will do the video processing with that hookup. There have been some issues with cable/satellite boxes through the Oppo but I believe recent firmware updates pretty much fix that. Try it and see how it works for you. If you search this thread for "Dish", you should find some posts from people who have done this and suggested settings for doing it.

JazzGuyy is online now  
post #11615 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 04:24 PM
Member
 
Friendly Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
That is great -- I knew they were doing that with the 105, and on the video side the 103 is the same machine. Very cool. Thanks.
Friendly Fire is offline  
post #11616 of 19465 Old 09-07-2013, 06:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,061
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 764
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendly Fire View Post

That is great -- I knew they were doing that with the 105, and on the video side the 103 is the same machine. Very cool. Thanks.

The 103 and 105 have the same video processing. Running the video through the 103/105 will upscale it to 1080p.

Life without bass is not worth living.
Mongo171 is online now  
post #11617 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 10:23 AM
Member
 
Wodde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi!

First: sorry for my bad english wink.gif

I just wanna to ask if the HDMI 1 Noise Reduction Problem is still there?
I wanna buy an 103 EU soon , and don`t like DNR.

Is the only Option to avoid this to use HDMI 2 Output?
Are there any Picture Quality Issues on HDMI 2, like Deinterlacing or Color Decoding Errors (read about them a few weeks ago)?

Or should i buy a used 93EU instead?

Thanks in Advance smile.gif
Wodde is offline  
post #11618 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 11:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 99
The slight amount of noise reduction used on HDMI1 is unlikely to be changed. Many people find it completely unobtrusive. There arre no current problems on HDMI2 that I am aware of.

JazzGuyy is online now  
post #11619 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 11:21 AM
Member
 
howlinrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: American Canyon, CA
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I’m having sync issues with three new components handshaking together (Oppo BDP-103, Sharp LC-70LE847U & Yamaha RX-A3020 ) and don’t know which one or the combination that is causing my problem with sync. The audio is not matching what’s coming out of people’s mouth and much more noticeable with concerts. I’m posting this request for help in 3 threads for each component. Looking for user’s suggestions in their experiences finding a solution with various adjustments. My thanks in advance.
howlinrock is offline  
post #11620 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 11:40 AM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi Everybody

Im 90 % sure im getting the 103. I have 2 questions.

1. Whats the best place to buy the 103?

2. I know this questions may be late in the game, but will I get the wow factor switching from the 83 to the 103?

Thank you

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11621 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 11:49 AM
Member
 
anteroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

Hi Everybody

Im 90 % sure im getting the 103. I have 2 questions.

1. Whats the best place to buy the 103?

2. I know this questions may be late in the game, but will I get the wow factor switching from the 83 to the 103?

Thank you

Rob

Prices for the Oppo are pretty stable. Even a used one will run 400-450. Highly reccomend calling to see if they have any refurbished products available. Usually scrutinized more than normal and come at a cheaper price point. Also comes with same warranty as if it was new.

The Theater:
TV : Panasonic 60VT60
Receiver : Pioneer Elite SC - 55
Power Center : Panamax M7500 Pro
Bluray : Oppo 103
Gaming : Xbox 360
Front L & R : Def Tech BP8080ST
Center : Def Tech CS8080HD
Surround L & R : BPVX
anteroth is offline  
post #11622 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 12:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

Hi Everybody

Im 90 % sure im getting the 103. I have 2 questions.

1. Whats the best place to buy the 103?

2. I know this questions may be late in the game, but will I get the wow factor switching from the 83 to the 103?

Thank you

Rob

2. Picture-wise: probably not but sound will be better. The big thing is all the new features that allow you to do things you could never do with your 83. There is also support for more file formats, especially significant to me is FLAC support.

JazzGuyy is online now  
post #11623 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 12:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 266
Quote:
Originally Posted by howlinrock View Post

I’m having sync issues with three new components handshaking together (Oppo BDP-103, Sharp LC-70LE847U & Yamaha RX-A3020 ) and don’t know which one or the combination that is causing my problem with sync. The audio is not matching what’s coming out of people’s mouth and much more noticeable with concerts. I’m posting this request for help in 3 threads for each component. Looking for user’s suggestions in their experiences finding a solution with various adjustments. My thanks in advance.

Need to know if your audio is ahead of the video or behind it.

If audio is ahead of the video, then you have video processing lag in the display itself. (Assuming all video processing is off in the AVR).
The most common cause of video lag is in the displays processing of 24p content. Refer to that display's specific thread in the display forum for specifics, but common causes are "smoothing" or "motion" type settings where video has to be buffered. As a test you can set the player to output 60fps by turning off 24p in video setup. If the audio/video is now synched then your display's 24p processing is the source of the issue.
rdgrimes is online now  
post #11624 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 12:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 2,618
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 113
I bought my Oppo 103 from Amazon rather than Oppo because there was no shipping fee at Amazon. Arrived (well-packaged) in 2 business days via Amazon Prime (if you don't have Prime, the free shipping takes a few days longer).

AT&T U-Verse Northeast Ohio

Denon x4000, Samsung LED TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, etc.
pbarach is offline  
post #11625 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 12:53 PM
Member
 
ntculenuf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

Hi Everybody

Im 90 % sure im getting the 103. I have 2 questions.

1. Whats the best place to buy the 103?

2. I know this questions may be late in the game, but will I get the wow factor switching from the 83 to the 103?

Thank you

Rob

I was instantly impressed with the 103 from the 83 i replaced. the picture to me was cleaner and sharper. I am using the same HDMI that was on the 83. as far as 3D i was using a sony and there was a HUGE WOW factor.

ntculenuf is offline  
post #11626 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 01:19 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,465
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendly Fire View Post

Is there any advantage to running the HDMI output from my Dish DVR through the 103 then out into the system? Would the 103 take over the video processing? I never have liked the PQ from Dish on my 130" screen -- not nearly as good as a Bluray played on the 103.
Thanks.
Results of satellite/cable TV 720p/1080i run through HDMI inputs on the 103 produce EXCELLENT results, being "cleaned up" by the 103 and upconverted to 1080p for delivery to your HDTV. Really EXCELLENT.

Best option if possible is to send "native" (i..e. actual 720p or 1080i source program resolution) to the 103 and let the 103 do everything to produce best-possible 1080p output. If "native" (i.e. automatic 720p or 1080i depending on the program) isn't an option from your Dish receiver, I'd suggest manually changing the receiver's output resolution to match the source program resolution, so as to feed the 103 the true original untouched unprocessed-by-Dish-receiver 720p or 1080i. I know, this may be a bit annoying, but if watching excellent video images is what you're trying to achieve I'd recommend using only the 103's video processing and not the Dish receiver's, meaning you want to remove the Dish receiver's video processing entirely.

Running in "Split A/V" mode, either feed the HDMI-1 out of the 103 directly to your HDTV for video and HDMI-2 to your AVR for audio. Or just send HDMI-1 out of the 103 through your AVR for both audio and video (with HDMI video then out of the AVR and on to the HDTV) and no need to send HDMI-2 anywhere. With no HDMI-2 connection the 103 will route both audio and video output to HDMI-1.

You only want processing and conversions to occur in one place (especially when de-interlacing is involved) and the 103 does a fabulous job of producing 1080p from both 720p and 1080i.
lanping09 likes this.
DSperber is online now  
post #11627 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 01:32 PM
Member
 
Friendly Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
DSperber,

Thanks -- I actually had a few minutes to play with the system last night. I have cables running out the front of the cabinet and have reached the point I need to take everything out and route things intelligently. Someday I hope. Anyway the results of running video from the Dish DVR through the 103 were immediate and impressive. Much better PQ. I have the DVR set on 1080i. I will adjust the settings as you suggest when I get a chance -- the potential is undeniable. One layer of video processing sounds like good advice. I will try the HDMI 1 and 2 attachments too. One less stage for the video to go through.

Should have done this a long time ago. I had skipped over some of the posts on the matter and figured that the practice was for the 'tweak freaks' and thought no more about it.

Oppo should have a big banner in their packaging -- something even I wouldn't toss aside like DO THIS NOW.

What a terrific feature.
lanping09 likes this.
Friendly Fire is offline  
post #11628 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 02:27 PM
Member
 
iang153's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is a great thread! My 103 is due on Tuesday. I have a Comcast Motorola RNG200 set-top box and an Onkyo 929 receiver (and a darblet). I was planning to run the hdmi from the motorola into the 929 in a bypass hdmi port (so the 929 doesn't have to be on to watch TV) and then hdmi out from the 929 to a darblet and then to the TV (samsung 8500). Was planning on simply outputting the 103 to the 929 as well. But given DSperber's post above, I wonder if it'd be better to run the motorola to the 103 instead of directly to the 929?

We often just watch TV and don't want to turn on the full system to do that. I'd really appreciate any advice. Would the 103 have to be powered on to pass the motorola signal to the 929? Maybe send 2 hdmi cables from the 103 to the 929 and use one as a bypass?

Thanks for any help/input with this!

Ian
iang153 is offline  
post #11629 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 04:32 PM
Member
 
Friendly Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by ntculenuf View Post

I was instantly impressed with the 103 from the 83 i replaced. the picture to me was cleaner and sharper. I am using the same HDMI that was on the 83. as far as 3D i was using a sony and there was a HUGE WOW factor.

Did you notice a change in the sound going 83 to 103?

I have an 83SE and still use it to listen to CDs through the RCA stereo out. The multichannel sound in analog had many pluses over digital, but Audessy won't work with analog, and I like what the equalization does to the soundstage. For 2 channel CDs, the 83SE's stacked DACs are very, very good.

I agree with your assessment of PQ -- much better. I went from a cheap Panny bluray for 3D and there is just no comparison -- Oppo wins. In fact the Oppo 3D conversion beats the Panny playback of 3D Blurays in almost every case. And the Panny's sound is atrocious -- it is now serving penance in the exercise room playing Zumba DVDs.

The 103 is a worthy step up from the 83. The 83SE still has a place for stereo CD playback.
lanping09 likes this.
Friendly Fire is offline  
post #11630 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 05:34 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi

Tried to order a 103 directly from Oppo, but my computer would not allow me to complete stage 3. I heard Oppo has excellent customer service. Can I order it directly from the phone?

Im getting excited about this player as I heard it has significant quality over the 83.

Thanks

Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11631 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 05:37 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,997
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 189
They only have standard business operations between 9AM and 5:30PM PST Monday through Friday, so you will need to wait until tomorrow.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #11632 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 05:39 PM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 7,696
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobDec View Post

Hi

Tried to order a 103 directly from Oppo, but my computer would not allow me to complete stage 3. I heard Oppo has excellent customer service. Can I order it directly from the phone?

Im getting excited about this player as I heard it has significant quality over the 83.

Thanks

Rob
Yes, just give them a call during their business hours tomorrow and they will get you taken care of. You may also want to send them an email (you can find the contact email on their site here) and let them know what problem you're running into. Make sure you let them know what browser (and version) you're using.
gsr is online now  
post #11633 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 05:41 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks Neuromancer

Cant wait!

Rob

and Thanks gsr
RobDec is offline  
post #11634 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 06:21 PM
Member
 
RobDec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Friendly Fire

It is good to hear positive things about the 103, thank you, Im hoping for the wow facter to come to life. Does anyone know how much next day delivery or 2 day delivery costs?

thanks Rob
RobDec is offline  
post #11635 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 06:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
mogrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Merica
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendly Fire View Post


Sperber,

... Anyway the results of running video from the Dish DVR through the 103 were immediate and impressive. Much better PQ ...

Can you post exactly your Dish DVR model number, and also remind me what display / pj you are feeding to? Thanks.


Every once in a while, quite inexplicably, things actually go according to plan.
mogrub is online now  
post #11636 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 07:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
mogrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Merica
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendly Fire View Post

... I agree with your assessment of PQ -- much better. I went from a cheap Panny bluray for 3D and there is just no comparison ...

Glad for the good result and insight. It would be extremely useful to know the model number of the Panny BluRay player you banished to the exercise room. 👍


Every once in a while, quite inexplicably, things actually go according to plan.
mogrub is online now  
post #11637 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 08:19 PM
Member
 
Dennis B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post


If you are attempting to set up SMB-based file sharing on either a MAC computer or a Windows 8 computer, you will run into problems. There's a workaround available for doing that on a Mac, but not yet for Windows 8:

http://www.oppodigital.com/KnowledgeBase.aspx?KBID=32

--Bob
Thanks for pointing this out, but the workaround breaks so many other things under osx you'd have to dedicate your mac just to stream content.

Dennis
Dennis B is offline  
post #11638 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 09:10 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,061
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 623 Post(s)
Liked: 1028
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis B View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post


If you are attempting to set up SMB-based file sharing on either a MAC computer or a Windows 8 computer, you will run into problems. There's a workaround available for doing that on a Mac, but not yet for Windows 8:

http://www.oppodigital.com/KnowledgeBase.aspx?KBID=32

--Bob
Thanks for pointing this out, but the workaround breaks so many other things under osx you'd have to dedicate your mac just to stream content.

I wouldn't expect swapping out of that service to affect anything other than OS X access to Windows shares, and the items mentioned in the SMBUp FAQ related to adding users to it. Did you run into other problems?
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #11639 of 19465 Old 09-08-2013, 10:23 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
DSperber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Marina Del Rey, CA, USA
Posts: 5,465
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendly Fire View Post

Anyway the results of running video from the Dish DVR through the 103 were immediate and impressive. Much better PQ. I have the DVR set on 1080i. I will adjust the settings as you suggest when I get a chance -- the potential is undeniable. One layer of video processing sounds like good advice.
Actually, in this case it's more than just "one layer of video processing".

If you're watching a 720p program (ESPN, all ABC and FOX family channels, etc.) and you have your Dish receiver set to put out 1080i, then the non-interlaced 720p must be interlaced and upconverted to 1080i by the Dish receiver. And if you then feed that to the 103 which has been configured to put out 1080p, then it now must be de-interlaced.

The visual result of these two really unnecessary conversions is very very apparent, especially when watching high-speed motion sports (e.g. tennis balls flying back and forth).

If instead the 720p (native 720p fed from Dish receiver to the 103) is simply upconverted to 1080p by the 103, it's quite stunning compared to vs. the two conversion result.

Note that many people just set their receiver to 1080i to avoid the 1-2 second "black" screen when browsing through consecutive program channels that alternate 720p and 1080i, as the brief HDMI handshakes to the HDTV and other devices in the HDMI chain occur when program resolutions change. I prefer not to concern myself with this, and I also just use the GUIDE to browse what's on right now (if I'm watching "live" which is essentially never) and then just go to that channel, accepting that there might be a 1-2 second brief black screen if resolutions change from the prior setup.

Anyway, if "native" exists as a setting (to automatically send source program resolution) then you don't have to get involved. If it doesn't exist and you have to manually change output resolution when you pick another channel or recording that has a different resolution than you were previously watching, sure it's a bit annoying. But again, the visual improvement of eliminating the interlacing/de-interlacing conversions is well worth this minor inconvenience.
lanping09 likes this.
DSperber is online now  
post #11640 of 19465 Old 09-09-2013, 03:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
fmalczewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 989
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbarach View Post

I bought my Oppo 103 from Amazon rather than Oppo because there was no shipping fee at Amazon. Arrived (well-packaged) in 2 business days via Amazon Prime (if you don't have Prime, the free shipping takes a few days longer).

I did likewise. Except mine arrived as a bare oppo box with shipping labels on it, they (Amazon) didn't even tape the lid down. (I.e., no extra box was used to ship. I did pay a little extra for 1-day ship.) No harm done, except one of the box corners was crunched. Works like a charm.
fmalczewski is online now  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off