Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 40 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 01:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Neuromancer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,807
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Directv HDCP issues with HDMI 1 are not fixed, for channels like HBO, requires input cycle.

Whenever Directv box is on Native, every time I go from a 720p channel to a 1080i, or vice versa, audio drops out on HDMI 2 and will only come back with input cycle.

Trying to tweak Harmony One now to get input commands to work.

65" VT50 / BDT460
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #1173 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:22 PM
Member
 
ThousandThrills's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Quebec
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Finally available in Canada! 563$ with Fedex......I bet the customs fees will be over 100$?? Guess I'll better wait to get it from Canada...if someone finds a place to get it like now, I'd be happy... smile.gif
ThousandThrills is offline  
post #1174 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dsinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post


THANK YOU. Probably explains why they never responded to my email order enquiry over the weekend. Anyone want to buy a very good condition Oppo 83?
dsinger is online now  
post #1175 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:33 PM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1010
So...~4 more weeks for Amazon. Do I have the will to wait?
vinnie97 is offline  
post #1176 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Depends if Amazon.com was able to order earlier than the official release. Likely not, seeing how there is no Amazon.com product listing.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #1177 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,807
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 305
FYI for those messing with changing inputs and the Harmony.

Im NOT using quick start, and this is the sequence I had to use to get the One to delay itself long enough to swap inputs for HDMI In Back, when starting cold for Directv:

Power up Oppo, DVR, Plasma and AVR

Pause remote for 19 seconds ( I only can choose 1, 2, 5 and 10 seconds so I used multiple entries to equal 19)
"Input" command
Pause 1 second
"3" command

Works great.

65" VT50 / BDT460
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #1178 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:43 PM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post

Depends if Amazon.com was able to order earlier than the official release. Likely not, seeing how there is no Amazon.com product listing.
Indeed, I've been keeping my eyes opened for such entries. I might just swallow the shipping fee and support Oppo direct as previously (and enjoy a 5% Discover cashback bonus that will more than make up for it).
vinnie97 is offline  
post #1179 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 02:57 PM
Senior Member
 
chevychad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Just ordered mine cool.gif Saw the email saying its available on their website and jumped on it before all you guys could buy them all up!
chevychad is offline  
post #1180 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,807
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 305
I was actually able to get my pause down to 15 seconds, from 19, once I got it all tweaked. Working great, not long after the Oppo boots and ends on the icon screen, the input window pops up and it switches to HDMI In Back. Very cool.

65" VT50 / BDT460
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #1181 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:05 PM
ed1
Member
 
ed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just tried (for the first time) to play a recorded TV show stored on my Win7 computer HDD using the 103's Network-DLNA mode. The 103 found the HDD file where the video was stored, but when I selected the show to play, I was presented with a log in window which could not be bypassed.

Could someone please give me some pointers on how to get through the log in? To my knowledge, I do not have any login username and password set on the Windows 7 computer.

The same TV show, when placed on a USB stick and plugged into the 103's front USB port, plays perfectly. But, I would like to be able to use the network to play from my computer's HDD.

The TV show is an .avi file, video @ 23 fps, audio 2ch., 48kHz @ 128 kbps.

Thanks.
ed1 is offline  
post #1182 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:06 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
sdrucker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,079
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

FYI for those messing with changing inputs and the Harmony.
Im NOT using quick start, and this is the sequence I had to use to get the One to delay itself long enough to swap inputs for HDMI In Back, when starting cold for Directv:
Power up Oppo, DVR, Plasma and AVR
Pause remote for 19 seconds ( I only can choose 1, 2, 5 and 10 seconds so I used multiple entries to equal 19)
"Input" command
Pause 1 second
"3" command
Works great.

Question: if I plan to use a prospective 103 as a de facto VP for all video output from an AVR when not watching BluRays, can the BDP-103 be left as "always on" and set to Input 3 as an alternative, similar to how you might leave on a Darblet or a sub?

Or are we risking shortening equipment life, or creating handshake issues, by doing so? That assumes that we don't have CEC enabled in the equipment chain - I usually have my Harmony turn everything on/off manually to avoid issues.

Stuart

 

Denon 4311 with XT32 and Audyssey Pro

Oppo 93 and 103

Panasonic VT50

Sherwood R-972 with its version of the Trinnov Optimizer

MiniDSP 10x10 HD

PSB Imagine T2, Center, and Surrounds (as of 5/2014); HSU ULS-15 subs (2)

 

The Audyssey FAQ Guide can be found here:

http://www.avsforum.com/...

sdrucker is online now  
post #1183 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:10 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Paul H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Elk Grove, California,USA
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Paul H is offline  
post #1184 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,807
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdrucker View Post

Question: if I plan to use a prospective 103 as a de facto VP for all video output from an AVR when not watching BluRays, can the BDP-103 be left as "always on" and set to Input 3 as an alternative, similar to how you might leave on a Darblet or a sub?
Or are we risking shortening equipment life, or creating handshake issues, by doing so? That assumes that we don't have CEC enabled in the equipment chain - I usually have my Harmony turn everything on/off manually to avoid issues.

Im not sure that leaving it one would hurt much more than quick start being enabled, especially if you had the front display off like I do. That being said, now that I have programmed and tweaked the input switching into my Harmony One, Im very happy. Just hope they can work out the Directv bugs soon.

65" VT50 / BDT460
X4000 / Outlaw Model 7125
Klipsch RF82 II and RC62 II / Hsu VTF-15H (2)
Directv HR44-200 / HR24-500
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #1185 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:15 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 301 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed1 View Post

I just tried (for the first time) to play a recorded TV show stored on my Win7 computer HDD using the 103's Network-DLNA mode. The 103 found the HDD file where the video was stored, but when I selected the show to play, I was presented with a log in window which could not be bypassed.

Could someone please give me some pointers on how to get through the log in? To my knowledge, I do not have any login username and password set on the Windows 7 computer.

The same TV show, when placed on a USB stick and plugged into the 103's front USB port, plays perfectly. But, I would like to be able to use the network to play from my computer's HDD.

Thanks.

That sounds like SMB rather than DLNA. Maybe our many Windows experts can help.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
post #1186 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:23 PM
ed1
Member
 
ed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

That sounds like SMB rather than DLNA. Maybe our many Windows experts can help.
-Bill

Thanks, Bill. I'll wait for a Windows expert's answer.

Just wanted to mention that the 103 has the latest (yesterday's) firmware and that I edited the original post to add:

The TV show is an .avi file, video @ 23 fps, audio 2ch., 48kHz @ 128 kbps.
ed1 is offline  
post #1187 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:26 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Sounds like you are accessing the SMB and not using standard DLNA. If the icon next to the sever looks like two servers (computers) then you are loading SMB. If the icon looks like the icon of the program you use for streaming, like the Windows Media Server icon, then you are using DLNA.

When using SMB and Windows 7 you will either need an account which has a Username and Password, or a Guest account which has no password.

When the prompt appears highlight the box next to Username and press ENTER. Use the virtual keyboard to type in the Username then press the BLUE button or highlight OK at the bottom then ENTER.

Repeat for Password.

Now select OK and see if this logs in.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #1188 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:32 PM
ed1
Member
 
ed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post

Sounds like you are accessing the SMB and not using standard DLNA. If the icon next to the sever looks like two servers (computers) then you are loading SMB. If the icon looks like the icon of the program you use for streaming, like the Windows Media Server icon, then you are using DLNA.
When using SMB and Windows 7 you will either need an account which has a Username and Password, or a Guest account which has no password.
When the prompt appears highlight the box next to Username and press ENTER. Use the virtual keyboard to type in the Username then press the BLUE button or highlight OK at the bottom then ENTER.
Repeat for Password.
Now select OK and see if this logs in.

Neuronmancer, are you saying that I need to set up a Windows 7 logon user account with a username and password required to be used every time I boot up the computer?

That is a bit of a disadvantage, as I will very rarely use the network to stream content, but will boot up the computer thousands of times.
ed1 is offline  
post #1189 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:37 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 171
If you want to use SMB and Windows 7, yes. You will need an account on the computer that has a Username and Password (which you need to enter) or setup a Guest account that has no password (but you will still need to select your User or Guest account before Windows boots).

You will want to use DLNA in your situation. Download something like oShare and run that on your computer. The player can then communicate through oShare to your files and folders without any login credentials.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #1190 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:58 PM
Member
 
richieprimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi People...I'm getting kinda old, so I'm new to much of this. Maybe someone can help me out with a connection question for the Oppo? Also a general question on setting and firing things up. Advice would be much appreciated.confused.gif

About the Oppo and AVR - Do I make the connections as I usually would? BD and cable box HDMI "IN" to the AVR and AVR "OUT" to the projector? Or, since I ran a "backup" HDMI to the projector mount, would it be better to run the Oppo HDMI1 out direct to the PJ and run the 2nd out to the AVR? Can I possibly designate which will handle the processing, because that's the reason I went with the Oppo. I know it may sound simple, but a tech-person I'm not. I just want the best possible way to make the connections for the best quality.

Re: Firing it all up - I have all of my HT components in place - Panasonic AE-7000 projector - Pioneer Elite VSX - Oppo BD-103, cable box sitting in-wall rack - speakers, screen and seating in place. My problem right now is, I'm sitting here with the manuals and/or discs wondering... what do I do first?? I mean do I start with lining the projector up with the screen, if so, won't I need an image to project? Is it best to integrate each component one at a time, because I'll need to see the menus to set those to my preference.

Man... this is reminding me of the "chicken or the egg" argument... I've done my best to familiarize myself with the equipment, and I DO plan to read the manuals, but I simply need to know where to start. I've started a thread on this, but to no avail. Please... If anyone can lend some advice it would be fantastic and really, REALLY appreciated.
richieprimo is offline  
post #1191 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 03:58 PM
ed1
Member
 
ed1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neuromancer View Post

If you want to use SMB and Windows 7, yes. You will need an account on the computer that has a Username and Password (which you need to enter) or setup a Guest account that has no password (but you will still need to select your User or Guest account before Windows boots).
You will want to use DLNA in your situation. Download something like oShare and run that on your computer. The player can then communicate through oShare to your files and folders without any login credentials.

Thanks for this information, Neromancer. I am sorry to be such a streaming novice, but thanks to you and all of my user manuals, I am experimenting and learning.

I was able to get the Oppo 103 to see and play the video files stored on my computer's HDD. I used the Windows Media Center method, by creating a WMC Playlist which the Oppo could see. I did not have to use any additional computer software to have the Oppo pick up the files.

Are there any advantages to using SMB for streaming video from a server rather than DLNA (WMC)? Audio, video quality perhaps?
ed1 is offline  
post #1192 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 04:03 PM
Member
 
richieprimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
BTW... My sole use for now will be BD/DVD/Cable TV film viewing and sports when they're on. No gaming at all, and I'll work my PC into it down the road. FWIW - my modem and router are right there, so I can hardwire if needed for firmware and such.
richieprimo is offline  
post #1193 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 04:24 PM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 7,419
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed1 View Post

Thanks for this information, Neromancer. I am sorry to be such a streaming novice, but thanks to you and all of my user manuals, I am experimenting and learning.
I was able to get the Oppo 103 to see and play the video files stored on my computer's HDD. I used the Windows Media Center method, by creating a WMC Playlist which the Oppo could see. I did not have to use any additional computer software to have the Oppo pick up the files.
Are there any advantages to using SMB for streaming video from a server rather than DLNA (WMC)? Audio, video quality perhaps?
With SMB, you can play BDMV (Bluray) folder structures if they're in an AVCHD folder - you can't do that with DLNA. With DLNA you have to have a server running on your PC (or NAS) to serve up the files, while with SMB you just need to configure the shares properly and no other software needs to be running. Basically, the end result is that using SMB is pretty much the same as having a drive connected directly to the USB port on the player.

And if you setup a username / password on the computer, there's an easy way to have Windows automatically log you in when you boot. Here's an example of how to set up auto login.
gsr is offline  
post #1194 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 04:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by ed1 View Post

Are there any advantages to using SMB for streaming video from a server rather than DLNA (WMC)? Audio, video quality perhaps?

Not really, no. So if you like using DLNA, stick with it.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #1195 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 04:52 PM
Member
 
Audio_Geek_00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had the 83 and replaced it with the 103 and for what I use on my Harmony the same setup runs the 103 as well so I didn't have to immediately change my harmony to get the 103 to power up and to use the basic functions. I suppose I should upgrade the Harmony to be able to use Netflix on the 103s setup but its never too late to procrastinate;)
Audio_Geek_00 is offline  
post #1196 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 07:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
slimoli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Miami area
Posts: 4,668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Installed the new firmware and now I can finally access my W7 PC. No ID or password is asked, just had to authorize the PC to stream to the Oppo. With previous firmware I never managed to access any file on my PC.

Standard Definition Causes Lung Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema, And May Complicate Pregnancy
slimoli is offline  
post #1197 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 07:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thrang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,145
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post

Please be aware that this firmware update will remove the ability to play BDMV folders directly via SMB. BDMV is for now still supported on attached storage. Via SMB, AVCHD folders are still supported, so if you have a movie ripped to folders, you can simply rename the movie folder to "AVCHD" and it will play.
New easier work-around for playing BD ISO via SMB:
In Windows, select the virtual drive you have installed, right click, select properties and go to the sharing pane. Select advanced sharing and set the share name as "AVCHD". You only need to do this once and that name will always appear on the Oppo in the list of shares for that PC. Now simply mount your ISO on the PC and enjoy.

Really? Well, that confirms it is going back. I have tons of BDMV's on my NAS, and I was told they were working on a fix to get the alphabetized list issue corrected via SMB share, and now they pull it completely.

Is this confirmed?

Thanks
thrang is online now  
post #1198 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 07:26 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 301 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrang View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post

Please be aware that this firmware update will remove the ability to play BDMV folders directly via SMB. BDMV is for now still supported on attached storage. Via SMB, AVCHD folders are still supported, so if you have a movie ripped to folders, you can simply rename the movie folder to "AVCHD" and it will play.
New easier work-around for playing BD ISO via SMB:
In Windows, select the virtual drive you have installed, right click, select properties and go to the sharing pane. Select advanced sharing and set the share name as "AVCHD". You only need to do this once and that name will always appear on the Oppo in the list of shares for that PC. Now simply mount your ISO on the PC and enjoy.

Really? Well, that confirms it is going back. I have tons of BDMV's on my NAS, and I was told they were working on a fix to get the alphabetized list issue corrected via SMB share, and now they pull it completely.

Is this confirmed?

Thanks

Read carefully. BDMV still works on SMB, but the folder must be nested inside inside one called AVCHD.

And that is confirmed.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
post #1199 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 07:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thrang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,145
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Read carefully. BDMV still works on SMB, but the folder must be nested inside inside one called AVCHD.
And that is confirmed.
-Bill

One primary folder called AVCHD, and then all my titles can be within it? Or each BDMV folder must be in an AVCHD folder?

Still, this makes me wonder what the next firmware will bring, or take away...

And now I would have to change the relative paths of 450 titles in MyMovie so I can still play them in WMC
thrang is online now  
post #1200 of 17943 Old 10-23-2012, 07:50 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 17,109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 301 Post(s)
Liked: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrang View Post


One primary folder called AVCHD, and then all my titles can be within it?

No.
Quote:
Or each BDMV folder must be in an AVCHD folder?

Yes.
Quote:
Still, this makes me wonder what the next firmware will bring, or take away...

It will never get easier to do what the studios don't want you doing at all. It will only get harder.
Quote:
And now I would have to change the relative paths of 450 titles in MyMovie so I can still play them in WMC.

This is how it currently works. A different product may suit your needs better.

-Bill
wmcclain is online now  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc , Seiki Digital Se50uy04 50 Inch 4k 120hz Led Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off