Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 445 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 732Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13321 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 05:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Repdetect's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 460
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by GizmoDVD View Post

What's the best place to sell my region free Oppo 103? EBay seems risky with an item priced this high.

I have bought/sold components on audiogon for almost 10 years and had good experiences.

The buyers are more savvy and reliable than ebay and the selling costs are much less at audiogon.

Haven't used avs so can't comment.

Sony HW40 ES, Oppo BDP-103, Gallo Classico CL-4/ Classico CL-C Center/ CL-10 Sub/ Classico CL-2 surrounds, Emotiva UMC-200/ XPA-5/ XPA-3, Toshiba HD-A3. Roku X, Darbee Darblet, Silver Ticket 110" White Screen  "All rooms, speakers and ears are different, trust your own ears."
Repdetect is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13322 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 07:07 AM
Member
 
pqwk50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23

This unofficial bdp-103 FAQ recommends setting color space at 4:4:4. It says because the Auto setting does this anyways.http://watershade.net/wmcclain/BDP-103-faq.html#what-are-the-recommended-settings-for-the-oppo-bdp-103

 

If Blu-ray is encoded at 4:2:0, why does it make sense to use a wider color space? Does the Oppo color space setting actually do much or is it mostly theoretical? Is any content out there even available in 4:4:4?

pqwk50 is offline  
post #13323 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 07:25 AM
Member
 
MIIKE888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi

what should the deep color setting be?,,,i have it on 36bit but what does it actually do?
MIIKE888 is offline  
post #13324 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 07:27 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20,158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by pqwk50 View Post

This unofficial bdp-103 FAQ recommends setting color space at 4:4:4. It says because the Auto setting does this anyways.http://watershade.net/wmcclain/BDP-103-faq.html#what-are-the-recommended-settings-for-the-oppo-bdp-103

If Blu-ray is encoded at 4:2:0, why does it make sense to use a wider color space? Does the Oppo color space setting actually do much or is it mostly theoretical? Is any content out there even available in 4:4:4?

All Blu-rays and DVD are encoded using 4:2:0, an ancient lossy compression technique.

This is a storage format not meant for transmission and HDMI 1.x doesn't even carry it, although HDMI 2.0 will. (I'm not sure who on the committee wanted that or why, or when players, AVRs and displays will accept it).

The 4:2:0 must be fully chroma upsampled before it can be displayed: every pixel must have a color, not just every fourth one. 4:4:4 is the upsampled result. Inside the display it will be converted to RGB for the electronics.

See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroma_subsampling for some diagrams and more detail.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #13325 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 07:29 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20,158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by MIIKE888 View Post

Hi

what should the deep color setting be?,,,i have it on 36bit but what does it actually do?

It does next to nothing. "Off" is a good value. Even people who use will tell you it depends on the rest of your gear.

If you have test patterns that show a perceptible improvement then you will have found a good value for your setup.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #13326 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 08:49 AM
Member
 
chileboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

^ My recommendation would be that you be patient for a while longer, rather than converting your FLAC files yet.

Or if you want to experiment now, just convert a few albums to WAV to play around with.

The choice of WAV was just to keep things simple while the engineers were sorting through the difficulties of getting Gapless to work at all.

OPPO is fully aware that people also want FLAC file support for this.
--Bob

OK, I understand - I try to be patient but, well, you know. And I guess the comment in the release notes "This feature is still under development and may be improved in the next firmware releases" doesn't sound too promising for anything in the near future.

Maybe I will try the WAVs as you said. I'm curious as to how well the Gracenote feature will work. Maybe I don't care about the embedded metadata if it works well enough.

Thanks Bob,

- Mark
chileboy is offline  
post #13327 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 11:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
detroit1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 32
what are people's feedback on the new Beta Firmware that came out last week?
detroit1 is offline  
post #13328 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 11:32 AM
Member
 
paul54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqwk50 View Post

This unofficial bdp-103 FAQ recommends setting color space at 4:4:4. It says because the Auto setting does this anyways.http://watershade.net/wmcclain/BDP-103-faq.html#what-are-the-recommended-settings-for-the-oppo-bdp-103

If Blu-ray is encoded at 4:2:0, why does it make sense to use a wider color space? Does the Oppo color space setting actually do much or is it mostly theoretical? Is any content out there even available in 4:4:4?

All Blu-rays and DVD are encoded using 4:2:0, an ancient lossy compression technique.

This is a storage format not meant for transmission and HDMI 1.x doesn't even carry it, although HDMI 2.0 will. (I'm not sure who on the committee wanted that or why, or when players, AVRs and displays will accept it).

The 4:2:0 must be fully chroma upsampled before it can be displayed: every pixel must have a color, not just every fourth one. 4:4:4 is the upsampled result. Inside the display it will be converted to RGB for the electronics.

See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chroma_subsampling for some diagrams and more detail.

-Bill

Bill,

At great risk of showing my ignorance of things video, does this (highlighted section in your response) mean there would be less conversion happening, or required, if the Oppo was set to output RGB in the first place?

Thanks,

Paul
paul54 is offline  
post #13329 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 11:44 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20,158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul54 View Post

Bill,

At great risk of showing my ignorance of things video, does this (highlighted section in your response) mean there would be less conversion happening, or required, if the Oppo was set to output RGB in the first place?

Thanks,

Paul

Sadly, no. At least there is no sure way to know that. The display may convert incoming RGB to YCbCr to do it's own default manipulations, then back to RGB again.

That said, I do use RGB Video output from the player because at one time I thought my display became confused in some respects and handled YCbCr incorrectly. But I have not revisited that for a long time.

Spear & Munsil have an article on choosing a color space on their web site. They shown how to run tests using their calibration patterns.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #13330 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 01:35 PM
Member
 
paul54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul54 View Post

Bill,

At great risk of showing my ignorance of things video, does this (highlighted section in your response) mean there would be less conversion happening, or required, if the Oppo was set to output RGB in the first place?

Thanks,

Paul

Sadly, no. At least there is no sure way to know that. The display may convert incoming RGB to YCbCr to do it's own default manipulations, then back to RGB again.

That said, I do use RGB Video output from the player because at one time I thought my display became confused in some respects and handled YCbCr incorrectly. But I have not revisited that for a long time.

Spear & Munsil have an article on choosing a color space on their web site. They shown how to run tests using their calibration patterns.

-Bill

Thanks. I'll check out their site. I recently got their calibration disk but haven't had a chance to try it out yet.

Paul
paul54 is offline  
post #13331 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 02:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 2,927
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 257 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by detroit1 View Post

what are people's feedback on the new Beta Firmware that came out last week?

Mucho problems with oShare getting frozen that I didn't have on the last beta firmware. I have to turn off the player and restart it, or else the screen gets stuck on the top line showing the folder on my PC and won't respond to any keys except POWER.

BTW, I had a lot of trouble getting oShare to run until I figured out that it has to go in a folder under C:\Program Files (x86) on my Windows 7 PC. I"d tried it in other locations and could never bring up the oShare window to add any folders.

AT&T U-Verse Northeast Ohio

Denon x4000, Carver m1.0t, Samsung LED TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, Roku 2, etc.
Headphone system: Sennheiser HD600, AKG K701, Burson HA-160, Marantz CD5004, Denon DVD-3910
pbarach is offline  
post #13332 of 23782 Old 11-25-2013, 03:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,405
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by globalnomad View Post


Not really answering his/her question about where to sell. But I don't know either :/

Whoops - my bad !!

How about avsforum classified? Also, Amazon.com. I've sold a good selection of used or like new A/V equipment. The only downside is, Amazon takes longer to process the transaction and give you your money.
apw2607 is offline  
post #13333 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 06:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,487
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Good news...

Firmware version BDP10XEU-67-1120B for the European players is now available from the UK web site: http://www.oppo-bluray.co.uk/customer-services/firmware-updates/bdp-103eu-105eu-beta-firmware.aspx


Cheers

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #13334 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 09:21 AM
Member
 
Murrayb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a way (and if there is, what is it) to stop Blu-rays / DVDs from automatically loading when you power on the player?
Murrayb is offline  
post #13335 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 09:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 3,026
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 721 Post(s)
Liked: 1188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Murrayb View Post

Is there a way (and if there is, what is it) to stop Blu-rays / DVDs from automatically loading when you power on the player?

Setup Menu - Playback Setup - Auto Play Mode - OFF

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Korben Dallas, "The Fifth Element"
Mongo171 is offline  
post #13336 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,487
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Has anyone here tested PGS subtitles in .MKV?

For me, PGS subtitles are visible when the .MKV file is accessed via SMB. But they are not visible when accessed via UPnP.

Can anybody else confirm?

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #13337 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 09:43 AM
Member
 
Lex22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post

Has anyone here tested PGS subtitles in .MKV?

For me, PGS subtitles are visible when the .MKV file is accessed via SMB. But they are not visible when accessed via UPnP.

Can anybody else confirm?

Cannot answer your exact question, but I can tell you that PGS subtitles now work for an HDD connected via USB, when they didn't before.
Lex22 is offline  
post #13338 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 09:53 AM
Member
 
pqwk50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23

Guys, what's the difference between DVD-Audio & DVD-Video for this setting: Playback Setup > DVD-Audio Mode

 

Which setting should I choose?

pqwk50 is offline  
post #13339 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 10:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,487
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 178
When you have the 'DVD-Audio' mode set to 'DVD-Audio', the DVD-A disc's MLP audio stream will be selected by default. By contrast, if you have the 'DVD-Audio' mode set to 'DVD-Video', the DVD-A disc's Dolby Digital audio stream will be selected by default.


Cheers

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #13340 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 10:23 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 29,299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1340 Post(s)
Liked: 1341
^ Some DVD-Audio discs include an SD-DVD layer as well. Lower quality audio but with video (could be anything). The setting is for which layer plays by default if both are present. DVD-Audio is the normal choice.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #13341 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 10:55 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20,158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post

Has anyone here tested PGS subtitles in .MKV?

For me, PGS subtitles are visible when the .MKV file is accessed via SMB. But they are not visible when accessed via UPnP.

Can anybody else confirm?

You're right. The subtitles are not displaying with miniDLNA, although the tracks and language tags show in the popup menu. VOBSUB is ok and PGS works over SMB.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #13342 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 10:55 AM
Member
 
pqwk50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

^ Some DVD-Audio discs include an SD-DVD layer as well. Lower quality audio but with video (could be anything). The setting is for which layer plays by default if both are present. DVD-Audio is the normal choice.
--Bob


Ah. So the setting really only applies when both are present. Thanks.

pqwk50 is offline  
post #13343 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 11:05 AM
Member
 
Murrayb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post

Setup Menu - Playback Setup - Auto Play Mode - OFF

Thanks Mongo.
Murrayb is offline  
post #13344 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,405
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

You're right. The subtitles are not displaying with miniDLNA, although the tracks and language tags show in the popup menu. VOBSUB is ok and PGS works over SMB.

-Bill

I'm using serviio DLNA and at least on the 103D, subtitles seem to be working fine with MKVs. I'm assuming the MKV has PGS embedded subtitles ?
apw2607 is offline  
post #13345 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
AYColumbia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Columbia, MO
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Am I the only one who hates the stupid volume display that now comes up on start-up? I asked Oppo if they could add it as an option to show/hide and their response was
Quote:
If we made it an option then people, who may be the most affected, can hide it, making the point of this indicator moot.
A find that response a bit condescending if you ask me, but that's just me. What do you all think? I was thinking of creating a poll for this? Is it worth doing that?

Don't most 103 users use digital output where the 105 users are more likely to use the analog? I don't want to assume anything here but I am curious since the volume only affects the analog outputs.

AYColumbia is offline  
post #13346 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 11:55 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 20,158
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1901 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post

I'm using serviio DLNA and at least on the 103D, subtitles seem to be working fine with MKVs. I'm assuming the MKV has PGS embedded subtitles ?

I'm guessing there are some quirks in PGS support over DLNA, but your report indicates "some do, some don't".

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is offline  
post #13347 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 12:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
apw2607's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 2,405
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by AYColumbia View Post

Am I the only one who hates the stupid volume display that now comes up on start-up? I asked Oppo if they could add it as an option to show/hide and their response was
A find that response a bit condescending if you ask me, but that's just me. What do you all think? I was thinking of creating a poll for this? Is it worth doing that?

Don't most 103 users use digital output where the 105 users are more likely to use the analog? I don't want to assume anything here but I am curious since the volume only affects the analog outputs.

I tend to agree . Think the startup volume indicator is a bit naff.
apw2607 is offline  
post #13348 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 12:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,487
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by apw2607 View Post

I'm using serviio DLNA and at least on the 103D, subtitles seem to be working fine with MKVs. I'm assuming the MKV has PGS embedded subtitles ?
As a cross-check, can you run one of your working MKV's though MediaInfo to see if it really does include PGS subtitles and not VOB subs or some text based type of subs?


Cheers

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
post #13349 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 01:46 PM
Member
 
em0ti0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Czech Repulic
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post

I don't see any such statement in their release notes. They didn't mention anything other other than 24Hz, but there was nothing that said that "ONLY" 24Hz was an issue. Keep in mind that these are the release notes for the US version of the firmware. Release notes for other regions may be worded a bit differently.

As for BDP10XEU-67-1120B

5. Resolved a frame rate decoding error for 24 Hz video files. Customers reported that after upgrading to the BDP10XEU-58-0917 firmware, many MKV, M2TS and TS files which were encoded as 23.976 Hz were decoded as 29.970 Hz. This issue has been resolved.

For BDP10X-67-1120B it was like

11. Resolved a frame rate decoding error for 24Hz video files. Customers reported that after upgrading to BDP10X-58-0917 firmware, many MKV, M2TS and TS files which were 23.976Hz were decoded as 29.970Hz. This issue has resolved.

Good news is, PAL mkv files are being played at 1080p/50.

There is nothing in the desert and no man needs nothing.
em0ti0n is offline  
post #13350 of 23782 Old 11-26-2013, 01:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,487
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by em0ti0n View Post

As for BDP10XEU-67-1120B

5. Resolved a frame rate decoding error for 24 Hz video files. Customers reported that after upgrading to the BDP10XEU-58-0917 firmware, many MKV, M2TS and TS files which were encoded as 23.976 Hz were decoded as 29.970 Hz. This issue has been resolved.

For BDP10X-67-1120B it was like

11. Resolved a frame rate decoding error for 24Hz video files. Customers reported that after upgrading to BDP10X-58-0917 firmware, many MKV, M2TS and TS files which were 23.976Hz were decoded as 29.970Hz. This issue has resolved.

Good news is, PAL mkv files are being played at 1080p/50.
Yes it's all good now smile.gif

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off