Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 529 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 466Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15841 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
NCCaniac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyfi View Post

Or just hang the bag in place of a picture on the wall to display your Oppo-ness. Your friends and neighbors will revel in your decorating skills.

Having a spare Oppo bag sounds like a great Oppo-tunity for creative uses. biggrin.gif
NCCaniac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15842 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 11:02 AM
Member
 
JohnnymoZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 68

I just purchased a ne Sammy UN65F8000 on this past Monday. I hadnt had a chance to try a Blu ray til last night. The VQ is stunning, as expected....BUT the A/V sync was horrible. I adjusted it to 30ms but it wasnt perfect. I tried 40ms, but that seemed too much. I was set up with one HDMI into the AVR and then out to the TV. I tried using the split method and it was the same.... What should I attempt to remedy this?

Thanks!!


my stuff:

Harman Kardon AVR 3600

Emotiva XPA-3

OPPO BDP-103

Klipsch RF-82II Mains

Klipsch RC 62II Center

Klipsch SS.5 L&R Surrounds

Klipsch SS.5 L&R Rear Surrounds

HSU Research VTF2-MK4 Subwoofer

Samsung UN65F8000 LED Monitor

JohnnymoZ is offline  
post #15843 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 11:13 AM
Member
 
skyfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I end up tweaking the synch setting on the TV's settings first then blue ray and then AVR. I also notice some cable channels can be a bit off from others.... Just to keep us on our toes smile.gif

Samsung 65" F7100
Anthem MRX-310 (5.1)
Oppo BDP-103
Von Schweikert - VR-2 main,. LCR-15 Center
Def Tech. - Pro Monitor 800 Surrounds
HSU - VTF-2 MK2 Sub

skyfi is offline  
post #15844 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 11:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 2,043
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 105
40msecs.... When I bought my LG 60PH660V to replace my Panasonic TH-46PZ81B (via HDMI 1), I had to set the 'A/V Sync' on my Onkyo TX-NR609 (via HDMI 2) to '200msec'. With the Panasonic it was '0msecs' eek.gif

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #15845 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 11:22 AM
Member
 
JohnnymoZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 68

TV broadcasting and movies through the STB have been fine... its just the Blu ray I had trouble with so far.


my stuff:

Harman Kardon AVR 3600

Emotiva XPA-3

OPPO BDP-103

Klipsch RF-82II Mains

Klipsch RC 62II Center

Klipsch SS.5 L&R Surrounds

Klipsch SS.5 L&R Rear Surrounds

HSU Research VTF2-MK4 Subwoofer

Samsung UN65F8000 LED Monitor

JohnnymoZ is offline  
post #15846 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 11:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
BobearQSI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob_Ellis View Post

^ Thanks again, Bob. The hum FAQ is good reading. It looks like a trim to TIme Warner is in order. The hiss returned when I turned my cable box on, as it was yesterday and disappeared when I turned it off. Their ground connection to my building is shaky, too. GRRR.

You might try unplugging the actual cable connection to the cable box (while it is on) and see if that makes the hiss disappear. If so, you could try a cable ground isolator between the cable and the box and see if that helps. In my system, the surge protector has a big grounding knob and I connect the chassis of all components to it, creating a common ground for everything. I'm guessing your cable box's plug is 2 prong and not 3 prong? If so, a common ground for all components may help too.
BobearQSI is offline  
post #15847 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 12:02 PM
Member
 
Bob_Ellis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
^ I already have a isolator in the cable feed due to varying ground of the cable system. Every time they add someone they end up changing the ground. Really annoying.
Bob_Ellis is offline  
post #15848 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
BobearQSI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 676
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 31
^ Yeah, you might try a common ground for your whole setup if the cable box doesn't already have a 3-plug connector. It's a long shot, but the electronics in your cable box could be introducing a high frequency signal on its chassis.
BobearQSI is offline  
post #15849 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 02:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
Thunderduck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Woodbridge, Virginia
Posts: 620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Just received my 103. Would appreciate suggestions on best way to add to my current setup.

Right now everything is going into my receiver (Marantz 5007) and from there into a Darbee video processor then my Panasonic VT-50. Because the 103 puts out such a high quality video signal, should I include it in the chain or connect the 103's video output directly to the TV? If I include in the chain, would I use "Video Direct" as the output setting for the Oppo?

Thank you for your help and suggestions.

Steve
Thunderduck is offline  
post #15850 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 03:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 189
Generally, there is no benefit with bypassing the receiver for video, so a single HDMI connection through the receiver should be good enough. You will just want to change the receiver to Video Direct or similar to make sure that it does not do any additional video processing.
Neuromancer is online now  
post #15851 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 03:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Thunderduck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Woodbridge, Virginia
Posts: 620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Thank you very much!
Thunderduck is offline  
post #15852 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 04:25 PM
Senior Member
 
bgoering's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Thought I would say hello as I have now joined the OPPO-103 owner list. Playing with it inside on the bedroom tv until I get the media room setup (about a month or so).
Ricker62 likes this.
bgoering is offline  
post #15853 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 04:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fmalczewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnymoZ View Post

TV broadcasting and movies through the STB have been fine... its just the Blu ray I had trouble with so far.

With Panny ZT60, have my Oppo set for 120 msec delay for the directly connected HDMI 1, and Oppo set to no delay for HDMI 2 connection to receiver. Both seemed to be synchronized last time I checked (usually just about always use HDMI 1 direct connect to the TV). Oppo HDMI 1 direct connect seems to be only component in my system where audio and video are out of sync.
fmalczewski is offline  
post #15854 of 21169 Old 03-13-2014, 08:54 PM
Senior Member
 
LairdWilliams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob_Ellis View Post

Thanks, Bob. I'll check out another room. I'm in one of those oddball places with no dimmers. I guess it could be the cheap CFLs.
Try any CFL's. Take it from a guitar/sound guy - ALL FLs give off LOTS of RFI - even the "compact" ones. You ought to hear what they do with guitar pickups.

Display: Panasonic P60UT50 (Plasma)
Speakers: (4) Monitor Audio Silver 9i (Front and Surround), (1) Monitor Audio Silver 12i (Center), (4) Monitor Audio Silver 4i (Rear and Wide), (2) Aperion Audio Bravus II 8d (Subwoofers)
Receiver: Pioneer Elite SC-87 AVR (9.2)
Sources: Oppo BDP-103, Roku 3, Cable...
LairdWilliams is offline  
post #15855 of 21169 Old 03-14-2014, 08:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgoering View Post

Thought I would say hello as I have now joined the OPPO-103 owner list. Playing with it inside on the bedroom tv until I get the media room setup (about a month or so).

Hello. Have fun with it. We all do. smile.gif
Ricker62 likes this.

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Corbin Dallas, "The Fifth Element"

Klipsch Chorus II (Mains); Klipsch Academy (Center) (KLF-C7 waiting in the wings); Klipsch RS-62 II (Surrounds); SVS PC13-Ultra (Big Bada Boom); ATI AT1505 (Amp); OPPO BDP-105 (Blu-ray Player); Panasonic 60GT50 (Plasma TV)
Mongo171 is offline  
post #15856 of 21169 Old 03-14-2014, 08:36 PM
 
William Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hello. Recent 103 owner and I'm having an issue with my player which so far I can't correct. And that is whenever the movie finishes playing, it starts all over again, rather than the player stopping. So far I have just played one Blue Ray (Disney's Haunted Mansion, several times with the same result) and more recently a DVD, The Last Stand. On both of these discs, the movie starts to repeat , rather than stopping when the film is over. I checked and re-read the section in the manual dealing with repeat playback, using the button on the remote, which has on-screen options like chapter repeat, disc repeat, etc., which can be scrolled thru with each press of the button on the remote, but there is no option which says something like "no repeat" or "repeat cancel." What might be going here? I have written to Oppo about this, but so far, they haven't offered me a solution. I never had a problem like this with my 83SE, which is now being used as an audio-only player in my 2-channel system. Thanks!
William Moore is offline  
post #15857 of 21169 Old 03-14-2014, 08:56 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,871
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by William Moore View Post

Hello. Recent 103 owner and I'm having an issue with my player which so far I can't correct. And that is whenever the movie finishes playing, it starts all over again, rather than the player stopping. So far I have just played one Blue Ray (Disney's Haunted Mansion, several times with the same result) and more recently a DVD, The Last Stand. On both of these discs, the movie starts to repeat , rather than stopping when the film is over. I checked and re-read the section in the manual dealing with repeat playback, using the button on the remote, which has on-screen options like chapter repeat, disc repeat, etc., which can be scrolled thru with each press of the button on the remote, but there is no option which says something like "no repeat" or "repeat cancel." What might be going here? I have written to Oppo about this, but so far, they haven't offered me a solution. I never had a problem like this with my 83SE, which is now being used as an audio-only player in my 2-channel system. Thanks!
I don't recall anyone having your problem, but that doesn't mean much. If you don't hear by Monday you might want to call them. Many times they respond to emails over the weekend.

In the mean time you can always eject the disc when it's finished. That's probably what you did already. Some cleaver person may know a setting to change, but you may have a rare malfunction that needs repair. Does your new OPPO have the current firmware installed?
htwaits is offline  
post #15858 of 21169 Old 03-14-2014, 09:35 PM
 
William Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

I don't recall anyone having your problem, but that doesn't mean much. If you don't hear by Monday you might want to call them. Many times they respond to emails over the weekend.

In the mean time you can always eject the disc when it's finished. That's probably what you did already. Some cleaver person may know a setting to change, but you may have a rare malfunction that needs repair. Does your new OPPO have the current firmware installed?
Yep. February firmware installed. That's about the first thing I did after hooking it up. I'm going to try some more discs over the weekend, but should the repeat options displayed on screen include the "no or do not repeat option?" I just bypassed the others and thought that if none were selected, it would tell the player NOT to repeat.
William Moore is offline  
post #15859 of 21169 Old 03-14-2014, 10:02 PM
Senior Member
 
stustan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Well I am now a member of the Oppo Club.....and a happy one at that!! I took delivery of a BDP-103 this afternoon. I updated the firmware, went through all the menu options, calibrated the picture, and was watching Blu-Rays in under two hours. As I went through all the menu options I marveled at how logical, well thought out, and understandable the menu's were.....as well as the manual. Wow! Sure beats anything in my memory.

Picture quality was superb, Blu-Ray audio quality was superb, CD playback felt initially lean, but after a few hours of listening, the lower mids filled out, the hi end lost it's "tizz" and the soundstage width and depth grew and "congealed" into a "wall to wall" solid tapestry of music. Happy! Happy! Happy!

Summing it all up I can only say, "Thank You Oppo"

Magnepan 1.7's (LR), Magnepan CC5/DWM (Center Channel), Magnepan MC1's (Surrounds), Rythmik F12 (Sub), Emotiva XMC-1 (Processor), Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2 Drives the 1.7's, Emotiva XPA-5 Drives the Center and Surrounds, Oppo BDP-103, Sony PS4
stustan is offline  
post #15860 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 12:25 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,871
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by William Moore View Post

I'm going to try some more discs over the weekend, but should the repeat options displayed on screen include the "no or do not repeat option?" I just bypassed the others and thought that if none were selected, it would tell the player NOT to repeat.
If you don't select a repeat option then there shouldn't be any form of repeat happening. I have the OPPO 93, but it shouldn't be different than the OPPO 103 in the general way that it works.
htwaits is offline  
post #15861 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 04:07 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,521
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 875 Post(s)
Liked: 1120
Some discs are authored as automatic start -- i.e., you don't get presented with a Top Menu first. Those discs WILL start over again on their own when they reach the end.

Other discs are authored to time out on Top Menu. If you don't do something for a while the disc exits Top Menu and starts the feature on its own.

The studios keep playing around with this stuff. I think they just get bored doing it the same way every time.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #15862 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 06:50 AM
 
William Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

Some discs are authored as automatic start -- i.e., you don't get presented with a Top Menu first. Those discs WILL start over again on their own when they reach the end.

Other discs are authored to time out on Top Menu. If you don't do something for a while the disc exits Top Menu and starts the feature on its own.

The studios keep playing around with this stuff. I think they just get bored doing it the same way every time.

--Bob
I have my player set to begin playback as soon as the drawer closes. Would this have anything to do with the "repeat" problem? I used my 83SE for over 2 years in my home theatre and never had a problem with a disc starting over once the feature had completed. Was I just lucky? I know that some discs start out with a gaggle of previews which can't be stopped without first using a sledge hammer. Are these the ones you're talking about? Strangely, on "Haunted Mansion" BD the top menu isn't available until the feature starts. How dumb is that?
William Moore is offline  
post #15863 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 06:56 AM
 
William Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Posts: 465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by stustan View Post

Well I am now a member of the Oppo Club.....and a happy one at that!! I took delivery of a BDP-103 this afternoon. I updated the firmware, went through all the menu options, calibrated the picture, and was watching Blu-Rays in under two hours. As I went through all the menu options I marveled at how logical, well thought out, and understandable the menu's were.....as well as the manual. Wow! Sure beats anything in my memory.

Picture quality was superb, Blu-Ray audio quality was superb, CD playback felt initially lean, but after a few hours of listening, the lower mids filled out, the hi end lost it's "tizz" and the soundstage width and depth grew and "congealed" into a "wall to wall" solid tapestry of music. Happy! Happy! Happy!

Summing it all up I can only say, "Thank You Oppo"
Just curious. Are you listening to CDs thru the HDMI connection or from the analog outs? I know the 103 doesn't have the dedicated 2-channel outs that the 83SE has, so I'm assuming you're just using the front left and right RCAs. Correct? I'm also a Maggie owner, but just in my 2-channel system I have the 3.5s and feel that I should probably upgrade to 3.7s, but that's a lot of cash!
William Moore is offline  
post #15864 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 07:38 AM
Senior Member
 
stustan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 51
William Moore

Yes the new improved 3.7i is a lot of money.....and a lot of love!

I am listening, at the moment thru HDMI. I will soon give the analogs a shot and see if it makes any difference for CD's. I need to wrap my head around how to include the sub in the "analog" wiring scheme. As it stands this moment, I wouldn't think the Oppo would have beens such an improvement over my PS3 (yeah I know, I know!) but it is much more more musical both "technically and musically".

Would you mind telling us more about your systems, you seem to have more than one. I am always a sucker for how we endeavor to enjoy our theater and music.

Magnepan 1.7's (LR), Magnepan CC5/DWM (Center Channel), Magnepan MC1's (Surrounds), Rythmik F12 (Sub), Emotiva XMC-1 (Processor), Emotiva XPA-2 Gen2 Drives the 1.7's, Emotiva XPA-5 Drives the Center and Surrounds, Oppo BDP-103, Sony PS4
stustan is offline  
post #15865 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 12:33 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,871
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

Some discs are authored as automatic start -- i.e., you don't get presented with a Top Menu first. Those discs WILL start over again on their own when they reach the end.

Other discs are authored to time out on Top Menu. If you don't do something for a while the disc exits Top Menu and starts the feature on its own.

The studios keep playing around with this stuff. I think they just get bored doing it the same way every time.
--Bob
My first thought was that I have not run into one of the disks you're describing with our 83 and then with the 93. Then slowly out of the muck came the thought, "When was the last time you watched the credits to the bloody end?"

"Almost never." came the sharp reply. wink.gif
jskang likes this.
htwaits is offline  
post #15866 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 02:56 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,521
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 875 Post(s)
Liked: 1120
Quote:
Originally Posted by William Moore View Post

I have my player set to begin playback as soon as the drawer closes. Would this have anything to do with the "repeat" problem? I used my 83SE for over 2 years in my home theatre and never had a problem with a disc starting over once the feature had completed. Was I just lucky? I know that some discs start out with a gaggle of previews which can't be stopped without first using a sledge hammer. Are these the ones you're talking about? Strangely, on "Haunted Mansion" BD the top menu isn't available until the feature starts. How dumb is that?

No the Auto Play setting is not relevant to this. It's nothing more than an oddity of the authoring of the discs you've noticed this with. Discs that don't display Top Menu before starting the feature will USUALLY be authored this way -- i.e., they start over automatically when you reach the end.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #15867 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 05:05 PM
Member
 
jtiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone here used the PAL > NTSC conversion feature of the 103 with enough high quality program material to be able to comment on the quality of the conversion? I'm considering buying some region 2 DVD material but my display does not support PAL. I only have access to one PAL disc to test with. It's a documentary with material that seems to be all over the place quality-wise, so it's difficult to evaluate how well the Oppo is handling the conversion. The film segments generally look soft; some video segments look very good, and some video segments exhibit combing that looks like incorrect field order.
jtiner is offline  
post #15868 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 05:17 PM
Member
 
tigger1612's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did oppo remove the playback of bdmv folders within AVCHD directories with a firmware?

Also, any current fix for smb with windows 8.1?

Tried to find these out but having no definitive luck. Thanks for any help.
tigger1612 is offline  
post #15869 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 05:34 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,521
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 875 Post(s)
Liked: 1120
^ SMB on Windows 8.1 appears to be a no go.

BDMV inside of AVCHD can still be made to work (for now), but it requires a small change to present the BDMV folder to the player as an AVCHD extension. There is a utility floating around that does that. I've not done it myself, but it makes sense that it would work. Search this thread, or wait a bit and some kind sole will likely post the info.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #15870 of 21169 Old 03-15-2014, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
laugsbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,777
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post

or wait a bit and some kind sole will likely post the info.
--Bob

Here you go...smile.gif

BDMV_modify_v1.4

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonda View Post

You can download software from https://disk.yandex.com/public/?hash=PLDXfZemXXr%2BBa1BUWeoz/gxBUlgnjkaJC37vT3BFqw%3D
Here are the instruction:
1. Create folder AVCHD (for example C:/Movie Name/AVCHD)
2. Move your movie structure folders (BDMV, Certificate, etc) to AVCHD folder (for example C:/Movie Name/AVCHD/BDMV)
3. Run the program and choose created AVCHD folder
4. Click Modify
That is all.
laugsbach is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off