Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 571 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 508Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17101 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 01:30 PM
Newbie
 
IanJohnston's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10

^^^

 

Ahhh, didn't realize Plex app could push also. Will try it.

 

Ian.

IanJohnston is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17102 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,594
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 482 Post(s)
Liked: 999
^^^^

As for your wish list:
1. No.
2. No.

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Corbin Dallas, "The Fifth Element"

Klipsch Chorus II (Mains); Klipsch Academy (Center) (KLF-C7 waiting in the wings); Klipsch RS-62 II (Surrounds); SVS PC13-Ultra X2 (BIG BADA BOOM); ATI AT1505 (Amp); OPPO BDP-105 (Blu-ray Player); Panasonic 60GT50 (Plasma TV)
Mongo171 is offline  
post #17103 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hernanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston Suburbs
Posts: 3,172
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 318 Post(s)
Liked: 711
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanJohnston View Post


Wish list (or maybe I haven't found these yet):
1. I have my SKY box on HDMI 1 and would prefer a shortcut on the HOME menu to get to it rather than hitting INPUT on the remote. Much more wife friendly!
2. Would also like to be able to rename the labels on the INPUT button menu.........i.e. rename HDMI IN BACK to SKY TV (again for the wife).

Ian.

I use a universal remote for those kind of features. A logitech One (and 650) programmed for "Sky" would select the proper input, turn on all of the required units, setting them to the right inputs all with one button.

Has worked wonders with my daughters and a long list of technology intolerant members of my family.
hernanu is offline  
post #17104 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 04:39 PM
Member
 
Changeover35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dunedin, NZ
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
My 103AU won't connect to server when I try to do a firmware update. Haven't had any problems with previous updates. Connection test is good and Youtube streams fine.

Since my last update the only change has been a new ISP and wireless router.
Changeover35 is offline  
post #17105 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 04:43 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1174 Post(s)
Liked: 557
Quote:
Originally Posted by Changeover35 View Post

My 103AU won't connect to server when I try to do a firmware update. Haven't had any problems with previous updates. Connection test is good and Youtube streams fine.

Since my last update the only change has been a new ISP and wireless router.

The easiest workaround is to download a USB or optical disc version of the firmware and update that way.

It doesn't explain your network update issue, but how much time do you want to spend on it?

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #17106 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 04:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 2,874
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Changeover35 View Post

My 103AU won't connect to server when I try to do a firmware update. Haven't had any problems with previous updates. Connection test is good and Youtube streams fine.

Since my last update the only change has been a new ISP and wireless router.
Are you sure a new update has been released for Australia/New Zealand?

JazzGuyy is online now  
post #17107 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 05:02 PM
Member
 
Changeover35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Dunedin, NZ
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmcclain View Post

The easiest workaround is to download a USB or optical disc version of the firmware and update that way.

It doesn't explain your network update issue, but how much time do you want to spend on it?

-Bill
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazzGuyy View Post

Are you sure a new update has been released for Australia/New Zealand?


Many thanks for the prompt reply's.

The Aus/NZ version was released on the 23rd. I have already downloaded to my computer but I will have to go and buy a USB stick. I am puzzled as to why I am having this trouble.
Changeover35 is offline  
post #17108 of 21486 Old 05-28-2014, 06:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
David Aiken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 31
There seems to be a problem at present with connecting with the Australian server. I've been having the same issue. A friend who bought his Oppo 103D AU from the Oppo Shop gets e-mail notifications of firmware updates from them and the one he got for this update indicated that there were problems with updating via the server at present. I don't know what the problems are but it looks like it's nothing that you or I can do anything about. Just update via USB of disc, it seems to be the only option for us at present.
Mattyo1612 likes this.
David Aiken is offline  
post #17109 of 21486 Old 05-29-2014, 06:47 PM
Member
 
sirhc55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I had the same problem with the Australian server. I just downloaded the USB version and updated within 5 minutes. The one thing that is a standout with the 103 is the ability to plug a USB stick into the front of the machine.
Mattyo1612 likes this.
sirhc55 is offline  
post #17110 of 21486 Old 05-31-2014, 10:00 AM
Member
 
jake9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Tucson
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hey, guys. After upgrading to the latest firmware it seems my Oppo doesn't run like it used to. Changing inputs is very slow to respond, and today when I changed from HDMI in-back, to blu-ray player, the eject button would not work. Both on the remote and on the unit. I had to power cycle it off and on for the disc tray to open. Any thoughts?

Thanks.

5.1 System
Denon AVR-2312CI | Oppo BDP-105D | Martin Logan Dynamo 1000 | Energy Take Classic | Toshiba 42RV530U HDTV
2.1 System
Oppo BDP-105D | Parasound Halo A 21 | Parasound New Classic 2100 | Rega RP-3 | Martin Logan Theos | Martin Logan Dynamo 1000
jake9 is offline  
post #17111 of 21486 Old 05-31-2014, 10:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
wase4711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: outside Chicago
Posts: 999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 104
do a complete factory reset, restart it, and see if that helps..
wase4711 is offline  
post #17112 of 21486 Old 05-31-2014, 12:04 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,709
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 964 Post(s)
Liked: 1183
Quote:
Originally Posted by jake9 View Post

Hey, guys. After upgrading to the latest firmware it seems my Oppo doesn't run like it used to. Changing inputs is very slow to respond, and today when I changed from HDMI in-back, to blu-ray player, the eject button would not work. Both on the remote and on the unit. I had to power cycle it off and on for the disc tray to open. Any thoughts?

Thanks.

OPPO Tech Support typically monitors their email even on weekends.

The suggestion above to do a full Reset is a good place to start.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #17113 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:07 AM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15

Hi,

I own an OPPP BDP-103EU and a SAMSUM F8000. After the latest firmware upgrade the Netflix GUI look great, but I have a problem that the picture freezes for a moment every 3 seconds. It is best noticed when the camera is panning, but it is there whole the time.

Also the sound for Youtube disappeared fully. No sound at all anymore.

My Samsung also has these apps, and these work without any problem. I just want to make use of the picture enhancement ability of the OPPO. And I think it just should work!

Anybody facing the same issues?

Thanks!

Holland108 is offline  
post #17114 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:29 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,706
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 367 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post

Hi,
I own an OPPP BDP-103EU and a SAMSUM F8000. After the latest firmware upgrade the Netflix GUI look great, but I have a problem that the picture freezes for a moment every 3 seconds. It is best noticed when the camera is panning, but it is there whole the time.
Also the sound for Youtube disappeared fully. No sound at all anymore.
My Samsung also has these apps, and these work without any problem. I just want to make use of the picture enhancement ability of the OPPO. And I think it just should work!
Anybody facing the same issues?
Thanks!

Try resetting the player to factory default setting in the settings menu and see if that fixes the problems.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #17115 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 09:45 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,709
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 964 Post(s)
Liked: 1183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holland108 View Post

Hi,
I own an OPPP BDP-103EU and a SAMSUM F8000. After the latest firmware upgrade the Netflix GUI look great, but I have a problem that the picture freezes for a moment every 3 seconds. It is best noticed when the camera is panning, but it is there whole the time.
Also the sound for Youtube disappeared fully. No sound at all anymore.
My Samsung also has these apps, and these work without any problem. I just want to make use of the picture enhancement ability of the OPPO. And I think it just should work!
Anybody facing the same issues?
Thanks!

First of all, welcome to AVS and to this thread!

The suggestion above to do a Reset Factory Settings on the OPPO is a good one. If that doesn't fix your problem you should email OPPO Tech Support with the details of what's happening. They may have additional suggestions.

While waiting to hear back, you could also try downloading a fresh copy of the firmware from the OPPO UK site and doing a re-install of the firmware via USB stick.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #17116 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15

Hi guys,

thanks, but all above I tried, including contacting OPPO UK support. My problem is currently, that they do not recongnize the issue. No other report.

JVB (my supplier) is also helping, but I just wanted to check, if someone else is also having the same problem.

Mark

Holland108 is offline  
post #17117 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 11:57 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,706
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 367 Post(s)
Liked: 236
^JVB? Is it a modded player? That might be your problem then.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #17118 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 12:11 PM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

^JVB? Is it a modded player? That might be your problem then.

 

Not that I know. Just a standard BDP-103EU without any region modification.

Smarty-pants likes this.
Holland108 is offline  
post #17119 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 02:11 PM
Member
 
Daffietje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

^JVB? Is it a modded player? That might be your problem then.

So if it is modded that is always the reason for the problems you have with the player? Kind of a strange conclusion IMO.
I guess the problems I had when first trying SMB were also due to the fact I have a modded player...

Panasonic TX-P50GT60 / Marantz SR5004 / 4 x KEF HTS 3001 SE (front + rear) + HTC 3001 SE (centre) + REL T-9 sub / Oppo BDP-103EU (MultiRegion+MultiZone)
Daffietje is offline  
post #17120 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 02:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,706
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 367 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffietje View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

^JVB? Is it a modded player? That might be your problem then.

So if it is modded that is always the reason for the problems you have with the player? Kind of a strange conclusion IMO.
I guess the problems I had when first trying SMB were also due to the fact I have a modded player...

His problems are not consistent with those of the average user when it comes to player/firmware issues.
If his player is modded from the original state, it is more likely that something could be wrong because of that modification.
Many people have had issues and realize after troubleshooting that the problem was do to a region mod kit.
It's a reasonable suggestion, but besides that, I never said it was definitely what was causing the issue, I said it "might" be the issue. wink.gif

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #17121 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:04 PM
Member
 
Daffietje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 16
^I know and understand your reasoning.
But when he said JVB you immediately made the conclusion of a modded player and besides, JVB is one of the most experienced retailers when it comes to modding the Oppo's here in the Benelux.
Sure, if you go and do some stuff yourself with a region mod kit without the needed knowledge or experience I guess you could end up with issues.

Panasonic TX-P50GT60 / Marantz SR5004 / 4 x KEF HTS 3001 SE (front + rear) + HTC 3001 SE (centre) + REL T-9 sub / Oppo BDP-103EU (MultiRegion+MultiZone)
Daffietje is offline  
post #17122 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Smarty-pants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 16,706
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 367 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffietje View Post

^I know and understand your reasoning.
But when he said JVB you immediately made the conclusion of a modded player and besides, JVB is one of the most experienced retailers when it comes to modding the Oppo's here in the Benelux.
Sure, if you go and do some stuff yourself with a region mod kit without the needed knowledge or experience I guess you could end up with issues.

Didn't make any conclusions, just asked a couple questions, but it's moot anyway since he said it's not modded.
Maybe JVB is well known and respected, that's fine, but assuming any modded player will be immune to issues across all firmware revisions is simply wishful thinking.

~Dave

...Theater Room Setup...
JVC DLA-RS40-U... Oppo BDP-105D... Toshiba HD-XA2... Uverse VIP-2250... Roku Streaming Stick... Emotiva XPA-3... Onkyo TX-SR805
JBL LC2 (x3) ... JBL L820 (x6) ... SVS PB10-ISD (x2) ... SVS 20-39-PCI
Smarty-pants is offline  
post #17123 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:32 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,873
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 484
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smarty-pants View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffietje View Post

^I know and understand your reasoning.
But when he said JVB you immediately made the conclusion of a modded player and besides, JVB is one of the most experienced retailers when it comes to modding the Oppo's here in the Benelux.
Sure, if you go and do some stuff yourself with a region mod kit without the needed knowledge or experience I guess you could end up with issues.

Didn't make any conclusions, just asked a couple questions, but it's moot anyway since he said it's not modded.
Maybe JVB is well known and respected, that's fine, but assuming any modded player will be immune to issues across all firmware revisions is simply wishful thinking.
... and furthermore, any mod should always be included in a de-bugging check list. smile.gif

Members who try to help owners with their problems are frequently blind sided by "information not provided upfront." eek.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #17124 of 21486 Old 06-01-2014, 04:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,594
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 482 Post(s)
Liked: 999
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

... and furthermore, any mod should always be included in a de-bugging check list. smile.gif

Members who try to help owners with their problems are frequently blind sided by "information not provided upfront." eek.gif

My favorite is assuming that the cables, wires and connections are good.

As a tech, I would always assume my test equipment was good and the unit I was testing was bad. Leaned a lot from experience.
htwaits likes this.

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Corbin Dallas, "The Fifth Element"

Klipsch Chorus II (Mains); Klipsch Academy (Center) (KLF-C7 waiting in the wings); Klipsch RS-62 II (Surrounds); SVS PC13-Ultra X2 (BIG BADA BOOM); ATI AT1505 (Amp); OPPO BDP-105 (Blu-ray Player); Panasonic 60GT50 (Plasma TV)
Mongo171 is offline  
post #17125 of 21486 Old 06-02-2014, 11:02 AM
Member
 
Holland108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15

Thanks for trying to help. But does his also mean that your picture via OPPO netflix app, is smooth?

I mean no hick-ups? at all?

Holland108 is offline  
post #17126 of 21486 Old 06-04-2014, 02:58 PM
Newbie
 
gsbusch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Input to OPPO 103 is a DVD.

Connecting  a newer TV/Projector via HDMI works fine.

Using OPPO's  7.1 analog output to an A/V receiver to feed my loudspeakers is a concern. What is the default or takes preference,  HDMI audio channel or 7.1 analog channel or are both channels being transmitted?

gsbusch is offline  
post #17127 of 21486 Old 06-04-2014, 03:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mtn-tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Nevada
Posts: 1,188
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 172
All of the outputs of Oppo Blu-ray players are active all the time - there is no switching between them. I have the analog outputs connected to my power amplifiers and the HDMI to my TV and they both output at the same time - which requires me to turn down the TV when listening to multi-channel music or sound tracks.

2-Ch (HT L/R): Oppo BDP-105 BD, Adcom GFP-750 pre, Bryston 10B Sub Xover, Bryston 4BSST2 / Paradigm Signature S4 v.2 (L/R), (2) SVS SB12-NSD (Subs)
Home Theater: Bryston 4BSST2 amp / Paradigm CC-590 (C), Outlaw 7700 amp / (4) Def Tech UIW-RSSII (LS/RS/LB/RB), Samsung 46” 3D LCD
mtn-tech is offline  
post #17128 of 21486 Old 06-04-2014, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Neuromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Navigating the Black IC
Posts: 10,998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 189
Yes, the video will be very smooth. I have not had any playback issues with the latest Netflix interface and the BDP-103D I use at home.
Neuromancer is offline  
post #17129 of 21486 Old 06-04-2014, 08:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dmusoke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 2,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 102

I want to stream TV show videos(NBC "The Grimm") from my Android cell phone(Samsung Note 3) to my Oppo 105. Can this be done and if so, what app should i use?

jjwinterberg likes this.

How to phase match subwoofers to the mains speakers: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...0#post19542630
dmusoke is offline  
post #17130 of 21486 Old 06-05-2014, 03:28 AM
Newbie
 
cvn74n2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I am wondering the benefits of using a multi-channel AVR versus multiple two channel receivers. Reading through this thread and reviews, it seems to me many Oppo 103 owners prefer the sound quality coming from the unit's analogue output using its internal DACs over having it processed by the AVR's DACs.

Where I am going with this is figuring out whether it's better to buy multiple, inexpensive but well regarded stereo receivers (such as 3x Yamaha R-S201s) and allow the Oppo to do the heavy lifting of processing and outputting the audio signals. AVRs with multi-channel analogue inputs cost 2+ times what the three R-S201s combined cost would be and have duplicative audio processing features inherent in the Oppo.

My speakers are Pioneer 5.1 speakers (Andrew Jones first generation with two floorstanders, two bookshelfs, a center, and powered sub). I envision sending the video signal straight from the Oppo to my 2008 Panny plasma via HDMI.

All thoughts are welcome.
cvn74n2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off