Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 598 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 520Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #17911 of 21670 Old 08-14-2014, 12:35 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,744
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 977 Post(s)
Liked: 1188
^ HDMI operates constantly on the edge of failing. It is simple, twisted pair wire with inexpensive electronics at each end. Its roots go back to DVI, which was cabling for connecting monitors to computers that pretty much pooped out beyond 10 feet.

One of the goals of HDMI was to extend that length -- but still with cheap electronics. That was done by adding re-equalization into the transmitter and receiver chips to counter the degradation in the signal as it travelled down the cable. This has become more sophisticated in later versions of HDMI, but it is still pretty simple, and the big simplification is to design in a base level of correction for the EXPECTED change in the signal.

And that's built around a 6 foot length.

So if you use a short cable it overcompensates.

The symptoms are the same as using a cable that's too long -- more HDMI handshake failures.

Just as some people have good luck using long cables, others have good luck with short cables. Using 6 foot cables merely maximizes your luck.

This becomes more important if the HDMI chips handling either end of the cable are of different vintage. Indeed it used to be that problems were common if the chips of the SAME vintage came from different manufacturers. If both ends use today's new chips such mismatches are much less of a problem these days. But there's still lots of older gear out there.

Anyway, using 6 foot cables where possible is sound advice, and much less messy than drawing a chalk Pentagram around your equipment.
--Bob
meli, hernanu, laugsbach and 3 others like this.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17912 of 21670 Old 08-14-2014, 02:14 PM
Member
 
Surfdrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread

EDIT: I delete my question because it's not allowed. Sorry.

Last edited by Surfdrifter; 08-15-2014 at 12:47 AM. Reason: not permitted question
Surfdrifter is offline  
post #17913 of 21670 Old 08-14-2014, 02:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JazzGuyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Oro Valley AZ
Posts: 2,885
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Posts about jailbreaking aren't permitted here. You'll have to search elsewhere.

JazzGuyy is offline  
post #17914 of 21670 Old 08-14-2014, 04:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Tgterm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
^ HDMI operates constantly on the edge of failing. It is simple, twisted pair wire with inexpensive electronics at each end. Its roots go back to DVI, which was cabling for connecting monitors to computers that pretty much pooped out beyond 10 feet.

One of the goals of HDMI was to extend that length -- but still with cheap electronics. That was done by adding re-equalization into the transmitter and receiver chips to counter the degradation in the signal as it travelled down the cable. This has become more sophisticated in later versions of HDMI, but it is still pretty simple, and the big simplification is to design in a base level of correction for the EXPECTED change in the signal.

And that's built around a 6 foot length.

So if you use a short cable it overcompensates.

The symptoms are the same as using a cable that's too long -- more HDMI handshake failures.

Just as some people have good luck using long cables, others have good luck with short cables. Using 6 foot cables merely maximizes your luck.

This becomes more important if the HDMI chips handling either end of the cable are of different vintage. Indeed it used to be that problems were common if the chips of the SAME vintage came from different manufacturers. If both ends use today's new chips such mismatches are much less of a problem these days. But there's still lots of older gear out there.

Anyway, using 6 foot cables where possible is sound advice, and much less messy than drawing a chalk Pentagram around your equipment.
--Bob

I really do enjoy these detailed lessons on how and why this stuff works the way it does, and the history of it's evolution...it's what keeps me coming back! So, thank you.

I have been using the same very long length of hdmi running from my components closet to my Panny for many years now, with very few noticeable ill effects. This while upgrading the components all around this cable. Probably shouldn't have said that...

And without a pentagram! Must be all the Black Sabbath I listen to ;-)...
Tgterm is offline  
post #17915 of 21670 Old 08-14-2014, 08:18 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,876
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 485
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tgterm View Post
I have been using the same very long length of hdmi running from my components closet to my Panny for many years now, with very few noticeable ill effects. This while upgrading the components all around this cable. Probably shouldn't have said that...
I've had the same experience with several installations with nothing longer than 15', but everything Bob describes is always lurking.
htwaits is offline  
post #17916 of 21670 Old 08-15-2014, 12:45 AM
Member
 
Surfdrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazzGuyy View Post
Posts about jailbreaking aren't permitted here. You'll have to search elsewhere.

I'm sorry. I'll edit my post
Surfdrifter is offline  
post #17917 of 21670 Old 08-15-2014, 02:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
antennahead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 180 Post(s)
Liked: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazzGuyy View Post
Posts about jailbreaking aren't permitted here. You'll have to search elsewhere.
What? ............ no Thin Lizzy fans here?











antennahead is online now  
post #17918 of 21670 Old 08-15-2014, 04:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
hernanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston Suburbs
Posts: 3,197
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 330 Post(s)
Liked: 726
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
Anyway, using 6 foot cables where possible is sound advice, and much less messy than drawing a chalk Pentagram around your equipment.
--Bob
Coffee through the nose, Bob... cut it out.
hernanu is offline  
post #17919 of 21670 Old 08-15-2014, 02:38 PM
Member
 
NathanRix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
5tb hdd work on oppo 103?

if not what is the biggest it can read?
NathanRix is offline  
post #17920 of 21670 Old 08-15-2014, 07:10 PM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,816
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1256 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by NathanRix View Post
if not what is the biggest it can read?
16TB was the largest I remember being tested, but that was quite some time ago.

GPT partitioning allows much larger sizes. I don't know if the player has a limit apart from that.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #17921 of 21670 Old 08-16-2014, 06:44 PM
Member
 
rickydenim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to use the 'Play To' function in W7 MP to send FLAC to my Oppo with not much luck. Thought it may be a good way to control playback from the PC vs having to turn my TV on and navigate to files etc and then use Pure Audio to blank screen content. Is there something I'm missing why this won't work? Thanks!
rickydenim is offline  
post #17922 of 21670 Old 08-16-2014, 07:49 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 17,375
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 920 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickydenim View Post
I'm trying to use the 'Play To' function in W7 MP to send FLAC to my Oppo with not much luck. Thought it may be a good way to control playback from the PC vs having to turn my TV on and navigate to files etc and then use Pure Audio to blank screen content. Is there something I'm missing why this won't work? Thanks!
WMP does not have FLAC decoding by default. Its essentially a DNLA server, and a poor one at that. If you share the files in question, the Oppo can access them directly, and you can use the Media Control app to browse and play.
rdgrimes is online now  
post #17923 of 21670 Old 08-16-2014, 07:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DanF8500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,610
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 487 Post(s)
Liked: 257
Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread

^^ if you're "pushing" audio files to your Oppo player, you need a DLNA compliant media server running on your PC. You can't push files to your 103 without one.
DanF8500 is offline  
post #17924 of 21670 Old 08-16-2014, 08:02 PM
Member
 
rickydenim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
WMP does not have FLAC decoding by default. Its essentially a DNLA server, and a poor one at that. If you share the files in question, the Oppo can access them directly, and you can use the Media Control app to browse and play.
I have FLAC support added into WMP so playback is not an issue - it'll push mp3 to the Oppo straight away but fails on FLAC. Didn't think of using the Oppo iphone app to browse and play! - Will give that a go! Thanks
rickydenim is offline  
post #17925 of 21670 Old 08-16-2014, 08:06 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 17,375
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 920 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickydenim View Post
I have FLAC support added into WMP so playback is not an issue - it'll push mp3 to the Oppo straight away but fails on FLAC. Didn't think of using the Oppo iphone app to browse and play! - Will give that a go! Thanks
Just be sure to leave the Oppo in Quick-Start mode so the app can power it on.
rdgrimes is online now  
post #17926 of 21670 Old 08-19-2014, 08:52 AM
Member
 
TheUglyBad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If been browsing this thread but can't find clear answers, excuse me if it has been posted before but...

- as in today is mkv still cinavia free when from USB or LAN? is there a roadmap they will patch this?
- 103 can't display PGS subs in mkv's?
- how does 3D mkv deal with .srt subs? its flat or with depth?
- is subtitle shift possible with .srt and mkv?

regards!
TheUglyBad is offline  
post #17927 of 21670 Old 08-19-2014, 10:10 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,816
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1256 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheUglyBad View Post
If been browsing this thread but can't find clear answers, excuse me if it has been posted before but...

- as in today is mkv still cinavia free when from USB or LAN? is there a roadmap they will patch this?
At the moment, yes: cinavia is enforced only on optical disc. No telling how long this will last. All it takes is a letter from the licensing authorities (or even a powerful studio) to OPPO to close that loophole.

Quote:
- 103 can't display PGS subs in mkv's?
That works.

Quote:
- how does 3D mkv deal with .srt subs? its flat or with depth?
Someone else must answer that.

Quote:
- is subtitle shift possible with .srt and mkv?
Yes, there is a special control for that in the Options popup window.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #17928 of 21670 Old 08-19-2014, 10:13 AM
Member
 
TheUglyBad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
^ Bill thank you! that player is even better then I thought.
TheUglyBad is offline  
post #17929 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 02:54 AM
Member
 
Daffietje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffietje View Post
Quick question : when viewing photos is there a way to show the GPS location info which is embedded in the photo? I have tried the info button and the green button, but both are not showing it.
I would also like to know if there is a quick way to show the name of the photo on the screen? (besides stopping the slide show of course)
Nobody ?

Panasonic TX-P50GT60 / Marantz SR5004 / 4 x KEF HTS 3001 SE (front + rear) + HTC 3001 SE (centre) + REL T-9 sub / Oppo BDP-103EU (MultiRegion+MultiZone)
Daffietje is offline  
post #17930 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 03:19 AM
Newbie
 
mattlocked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone,

I have been offered, at an outrageously low price, a demo 103EU player, and although its specs are great and it is an awarded and acclaimed device I'm not sure it may fully fit my use scenario, that's why I'm asking for your advice.

I want to replace my popcornhour C200 player, and my first choice was a PCH A410 which is pretty much the most up to date player in the market (AFAIK), I basically need a player (ability to play BD is nice but not mandatory) to send HD content in my 16 TB NAS to my 58" plasma and my optoma hd131xe projector. I have a gigabit network over CAT6 cable and a HDMI 4x2 matrix. Most of my content is MKV (between 10 and 30 GB) M2TS and ISO's.

Do you think the oppo could cater to my needs, or should I go with the A410 instead?. I'm aware the 103 is superior as far as video and audio processing quality, but my concern is more on the network features and the ability to access the content of my NAS and play it fluently over the network.

Thank you in advance for your advice.

Matt.
mattlocked is offline  
post #17931 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 04:33 AM
One-Man Content Creator
 
wmcclain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,816
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1256 Post(s)
Liked: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlocked View Post
Hi everyone,

I have been offered, at an outrageously low price, a demo 103EU player, and although its specs are great and it is an awarded and acclaimed device I'm not sure it may fully fit my use scenario, that's why I'm asking for your advice.

I want to replace my popcornhour C200 player, and my first choice was a PCH A410 which is pretty much the most up to date player in the market (AFAIK), I basically need a player (ability to play BD is nice but not mandatory) to send HD content in my 16 TB NAS to my 58" plasma and my optoma hd131xe projector. I have a gigabit network over CAT6 cable and a HDMI 4x2 matrix. Most of my content is MKV (between 10 and 30 GB) M2TS and ISO's.

Do you think the oppo could cater to my needs, or should I go with the A410 instead?. I'm aware the 103 is superior as far as video and audio processing quality, but my concern is more on the network features and the ability to access the content of my NAS and play it fluently over the network.

Thank you in advance for your advice.

Matt.
No ISO on the OPPO. MKV and M2TS are ok. Both DLNA and SMB are available.

The media browser on the OPPO is very basic compared to a media server appliance. The online manual has illustrations. I haven't used PCH but I presume it has a more sophisticated interface.

If network files are the primary use, I would look at a dedicated device intended for that purpose. The OPPO will do it, but other products have more features.

-Bill

Review older films here: 1979 and earlier | 1980s | 1990s | Combined reviews: Strange Picture Scroll
Unofficial OPPO FAQS: BDP-103 | BDP-93 | BDP-83 | BDP-80    
wmcclain is online now  
post #17932 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 05:04 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,744
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 977 Post(s)
Liked: 1188
It is also wise to think twice about an "outrageously low" price on a used OPPO. Check around to see normal used prices for them and you will see they retain their value very well. You might be walking into a broken unit. Or stolen. Of course if you trust the seller and understand why the pricing is that low, then that's different. You mentioned it was a demo, but even demo OPPOs don't typically sell for peanuts.
--Bob
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #17933 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 05:08 AM
Newbie
 
mattlocked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you so much for your replies. The seller is a respected merchant so nothing "fishy" about the unit. If the Oppo does not play ISO's that is certainly a deal breaker for me, I have all my BD backed up in my nas and not being able to play them defeats the purpose of the whole setup so... I guess I'll go for the A410, not so sleek and with weaker video/audio processing but it should do the job just fine.

Thanks for the help, case closed!!

Matt.
mattlocked is offline  
post #17934 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 05:11 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,744
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 977 Post(s)
Liked: 1188
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffietje View Post
Nobody ?
If the Info button is not showing it, I know no other way.

Send an email to OPPO Tech Support asking for additional info to be displayed and they can put it on the list. There's potentially quite a bit of meta-data in some photo file formats, so picking what of that to display could be a chore.
--Bob
Daffietje likes this.
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #17935 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 10:18 AM
Member
 
rexdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Odd thing happened today with my oppo103....

I set out to play a particular mkv file on my usb hd (directly attached to the oppo) and the oppo hangs on the splash screen with the processing icon stuck on 50% (upper left corner of screen). All buttons on the remote are unresponsive except for the power off button. I repeated the same procedure (power cycle and play the same file) three times---all with same result. I then attempted to play other mkv files contained in the same usb hd and the oppo was able to play those with no problem. Keep in mind that the oppo did play this one specific mkv 6 months ago (about the time I ripped the file) with no problem. I inspected this one particular mkv on my computer using mediainfo and vlc player and came up with no errors nor nothing out of the ordinary. I was even able to play the mkv with MPC on my pc. I then attached the usb hd to another bluray player in the house (not an oppo) and it was able to play the mkv file just fine. I am dumbfounded as to why does the oppo hang on this one mkv? Has anybody else here encountered this problem before in their setup? Should i be scared that this might be something that will affect my other mkvs down the line and render them unplayable by the oppo?

Or is it just a "glitch" that's unsolvable without resorting to re-ripping the movie again?
rexdragon is offline  
post #17936 of 21670 Old 08-20-2014, 10:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 2,153
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by rexdragon View Post
I am dumbfounded as to why does the oppo hang on this one mkv? Has anybody else here encountered this problem before in their setup? Should i be scared that this might be something that will affect my other mkvs down the line and render them unplayable by the oppo?

Or is it just a "glitch" that's unsolvable without resorting to re-ripping the movie again?
Most likely a file parsing issue. It could be that your MKV files header information has become damaged in a way the Oppo does not like.

I suggest you try directly re-muxing your .mkv file using MKVmergeGUI.

If the above fails, de-mux your .mkv file to elementary streams using MKVExtractGUI2. And then re-mux the elementary streams using MKVmergeGUI.


Cheers
mhobart and rexdragon like this.

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #17937 of 21670 Old 08-22-2014, 09:52 AM
Member
 
rexdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Most likely a file parsing issue. It could be that your MKV files header information has become damaged in a way the Oppo does not like.

I suggest you try directly re-muxing your .mkv file using MKVmergeGUI.
I did as you suggested and it actually worked! The oppo is able to play the mkv again. Thanks so much for the advice.
rexdragon is offline  
post #17938 of 21670 Old 08-24-2014, 11:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
Duck05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: No. Calif (Bay Area)
Posts: 661
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Recently the 103 when playing some Netflix rental DVDs (NOT Blurays) has not been able to backup during playback. These are Showtime disks of some series we are catching up on....


When trying to back up a chapter or even a few frames the player just freezes and in order to get it going again (since none of the regular transport commands work when in this state) I have to go to either the main disc menu or the Oppo Home screen.... Most times the player takes you right back to where it was before you tried to issue the command(s) but not being able to back up is a pain....


Anyone else experienced this condition?
Duck05 is offline  
post #17939 of 21670 Old 08-24-2014, 11:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
fmalczewski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duck05 View Post
Recently the 103 when playing some Netflix rental DVDs (NOT Blurays) has not been able to backup during playback. These are Showtime disks of some series we are catching up on....


When trying to back up a chapter or even a few frames the player just freezes and in order to get it going again (since none of the regular transport commands work when in this state) I have to go to either the main disc menu or the Oppo Home screen.... Most times the player takes you right back to where it was before you tried to issue the command(s) but not being able to back up is a pain....


Anyone else experienced this condition?
No idea really, but didn't I see something about this possibly happening when dvd playback is set for 24p Conversion?
fmalczewski is offline  
post #17940 of 21670 Old 08-25-2014, 02:56 AM
Member
 
Daffietje's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 16
This weekend I also had a strange experience.
When going to Network and entering the Video directory the Oppo hang on the symbol that it is loading.
No commands worked anymore. Only thing that did work was holding down the power button on the remote for a couple of seconds. After that the player shut down and the remote kept on flashing for 10 seconds or so.
After that I was able to turn it back on and everything was ok again.

Strange... What is the reason for the remote flashing by the way?

Panasonic TX-P50GT60 / Marantz SR5004 / 4 x KEF HTS 3001 SE (front + rear) + HTC 3001 SE (centre) + REL T-9 sub / Oppo BDP-103EU (MultiRegion+MultiZone)
Daffietje is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off