Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 706 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
 464Likes
post #21151 of 21158 Unread Yesterday, 10:51 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by JAMES MCHUGHES View Post
Morning I'm new to this room and wondering if anyone can tell me how I can record the fight Saturday night on my oppo 103 player.
Many thanks in advance :-)
????? This isn't a DVR.

60" Panasonic Plasma ~ BenQ HT1075 / 92" fixed Dragonfly Screen ~Onkyo TX-NR3008 as my Pre/Pro
Earthquake Sound Cinenova Grande Amplifier ~ Crown X1000 ~ Oppo BDP-103
Musical Fidelity Tri-Vista Tube DAC ~ Monster Cable Signature Series HTPS7000
Energy Veritas 2.2i (mains) & Veritas 2.0c (center) ~ Energy RC-70 (side surrounds)
CAT Tiburons(rear surr) ~ Sub... custom 15" Diamond Audio Technology ~ Xbox One
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #21152 of 21158 Unread Today, 03:18 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For HT, is there any better player out there than the 103? Is now a reasonable time to buy or will changes be coming soon?
post #21153 of 21158 Unread Today, 05:17 AM
One-Man Content Creator

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 971 Post(s)
Liked: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Holland2 View Post
For HT, is there any better player out there than the 103? Is now a reasonable time to buy or will changes be coming soon?
If you are interested in Darbee processing, then consider the 103D as well.

The next development in home media is 4K Blu-ray, not yet deployed. OPPO has said they will not have a 4K player this year, and maybe not next year.

-Bill