Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread - Page 828 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3140Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #24811 of 24813 Old Today, 06:41 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 32,474
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3687 Post(s)
Liked: 4807
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattg3 View Post
I did that Bob but when i switched it back to remote 1 it would not talk to remote and I had to use front panel to get remote back to remote 3 to get it working. Im just going to reset everything to default and see what happens.
The player and remote have to be set to match of course. The slider switch on the OPPO remote is in its battery compartment.

If you accidentally change the player and want to return it to what matches the current slider switch setting in the OPPO remote, you can do that as follows:

1) Open the disc Tray using the Front Panel button

2) Press and Hold the Enter button on the remote for several seconds until the new remote code selection number appears in the Front Panel display.

—Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24812 of 24813 Old Today, 08:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 193
Thanks so much Bob. Totally forgot about the slider

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
post #24813 of 24813 Old Today, 09:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mattg3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,099
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 193
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdgrimes View Post
There's also a way to teach the Harmony to use the code-3 commands. But if you just set the player to use code 1 you should be OK too.
Well I reset my Oppo to factory default,changed the remote code to code1,changed the slder in Oppo remote to 1,deleted my Oppo 103 from harmony and reloaded it to harmony and it still didnt work. I tried letting harmony change the infrared setting by sending a command from Oppo remote to harmony remote and still nothing. Im completely out of ideas. The harmony works perfectly on all my other devices but the Oppo 103. Im open for any ideas thanks

Matt
mattg3 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 105 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Bdp 93 Blu Ray Player , Oppo Digital Inc

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off