Connect Cable Box or Sat Box to OPPO? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 10-11-2012, 08:32 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
portony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Glen Mills, Pa / Spring Hill, Fla
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello,
Did I read correctly that this player offers the ability to run your Cable Box or SAT box thru the OPPO and then to the TV to utilize the video processor in the OPPO for general cable tv watching?

What would you do if you have an AVR? Do you run a second cable from the OPPO to the AVR and then to the TV

Sorry, I mistakenly started a new thread with this question. I meant for it to be added under the OPPO 103 thread.

Thank you,
Tony
portony is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 10-11-2012, 09:04 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27,738
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 427 Post(s)
Liked: 907
It happens. The AVS Moderators will likely lock this thread in a nonce. No matter, just go repost your question in the Official OPPO BDP-103 Owner's Thread.

The simple answer is yes, you can do this with the new OPPO 103/105 players, and there are folks already trying it. As a brand new feature -- and one I believe is unique to Blu-ray players of any brand at the moment -- I would expect there will be some early teething pains (i.e., bugs) that OPPO needs to work out.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
Closed Thread Blu-ray Players

Tags
Oppo Bdp 103 3d Blu Ray Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off