Resolving black or flickering screen with new bluray players - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 42 Old 12-10-2012, 06:02 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gagaliya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
This is more of a public service note in case anyone else have the same problem. After spending almost 2 days and going through 3 different new bluray players from multiple brands and a pile of HDMI cables, it was sheer luck i managed to resolve this.

If you just bought a new bluray player, connected to the tv and experiencing the following symptoms:

1) Solid black screen but still active video signal
2) Constant flickering screen
3) Stutter in actual bluray playback (and eventually turning into flickering or black screen).

The issue might be your video output mode, in the bluray player setting try switching from YCBCR 4.4.4 to YCBCR 4.2.2 That resolved my problem!

I have a vizio 55" led tv (vf551xvt), every other device connected to it works perfectly (ps3, directv, appletv etc..), but no matter what bluray player i choose, all of them shows the above symptoms, i was at my wits end..

Anyway hopefully this will help someone else who run into the same problem. Also i would love to hear the explanation why YCBCR 4.4.4 doesnt work but 4.2.2 works perfectly. I have the latest hdmi cable (spent $40 to get one of those ripoff higend cables just in case that was the issue) and a pretty standard 2 yearold 1080p tv.
DWDee, toothpaste1 and Vandria like this.
gagaliya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 42 Old 12-10-2012, 06:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jacob305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 24

do you have the 24P turned on in the blu ray?

I beleive its more of the tv then the blu ray player.

Jacob
Jacob305 is offline  
post #3 of 42 Old 12-10-2012, 08:32 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
gagaliya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 400
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob305 View Post

do you have the 24P turned on in the blu ray?
I beleive its more of the tv then the blu ray player.
Jacob

i tried both on and off for the 24p and it made no difference, it's the 4.4.4 vs 4.2.2 that fixed the issue.
gagaliya is offline  
post #4 of 42 Old 01-19-2013, 05:30 PM
Member
 
dw886's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's kinda funny that I ran across this tonight. I literally just took back a Samsung bluray player for this exact issue. I just hooked up a Sony, and I had already swapped out all of the cables multiple times. The only way that the bluray player would work was connecting it directly to the TV. I have my bluray player running through a 4x4 matrix switch, and on all of my TVs on each output, i get normal signal, with an intermittent flicker about every 2 seconds, where the screen basically shows "snow".

After reading this post, I went and changed this YCBCR setting from 4.4.4 to 4.2.2. After changing this setting, the flicker disappeared. :-)

Thanks!!
dw886 is offline  
post #5 of 42 Old 06-09-2013, 09:10 PM
Newbie
 
Adam Hurst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just joined up cause I wanted to say thank you. Fixed my problem with a Soniq bluray player. Much appreciated for you taking your time to post this helpful post.
Adam Hurst is offline  
post #6 of 42 Old 06-21-2013, 08:27 AM
Newbie
 
hhien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I recently purchased (5/30/2013) a TV and a BD player from Sony (KDL70R550A and BDP-S5100) these are directly connected by a high speed HDMI cable (From TV - HDMI/MHL – Input 2 to HDMI port in the BDP)

The issue as it has been from day one:
When the BDP starts to play a Blu-ray disc in 1080/24P format (both 2D and 3D), the TV backlight turns off and the screen is blacked out almost completely. However the picture/ images could be seen on the screen faintly if I look very close (6-10 in. from the screen). Mean while, the audio plays fine.

Steps I’ve tried so far:
I set the Resolutions in both TV and BDP to Auto.
I tried to turn off the Deep Color, and x,y Color spacing but none resolve the issue.
I also tried to swap several HDMI cables with the same result.
I updated both TV and BDP to the latest firmware respectively on 6/18/2013 with the same result.
I performed the Factory Reset on the BDP with the same result.

Observations:
The backlight will come back on if I press the Picture Off button on the TV Remote twice (1st to turn Off, 2nd to turn On)
The backlight will come back on if I press the Input button on the TV Remote to switch to another input and then switch back to the Input2

I appreciate any advises to resolve the issue, thank you.
hhien is offline  
post #7 of 42 Old 07-21-2013, 07:39 AM
Newbie
 
Aradhana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just signed up to say THANK YOU !!!! This small setting changed my Blu-ray and my life !!! smile.gif Thanks once again ! switching from YCBCR 4.4.4 to YCBCR 4.2.2 did it for me ! Thanks!
Aradhana is offline  
post #8 of 42 Old 07-22-2013, 05:11 PM
Newbie
 
DWDee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagaliya View Post

This is more of a public service note in case anyone else have the same problem. After spending almost 2 days and going through 3 different new bluray players from multiple brands and a pile of HDMI cables, it was sheer luck i managed to resolve

I have a vizio 55" led tv (vf551xvt), every other device connected to it works perfectly (ps3, directv, appletv etc..), but no matter what bluray player i choose, all of them shows the above symptoms, i was at my wits end..

Anyway hopefully this will help someone else who run into the same problem. Also i would love to hear the explanation why YCBCR 4.4.4 doesnt work but 4.2.2 works perfectly. I have the latest hdmi cable (spent $40 to get one of those ripoff higend cables just in case that was the issue) and a pretty standard 2 yearold 1080p tv.

This advice really helped, but my Samsung bluray player also has a setting called HDMI Deep Color which I had to disable, or turn off as well as change HDMI Color Format from the 4:4:4 to RGB enhanced before the flickering on the bottom of the screen ceased.
DWDee is offline  
post #9 of 42 Old 07-27-2013, 07:18 AM
Member
 
Sailor08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hhien View Post

I recently purchased (5/30/2013) a TV and a BD player from Sony (KDL70R550A and BDP-S5100) these are directly connected by a high speed HDMI cable (From TV - HDMI/MHL – Input 2 to HDMI port in the BDP)

The issue as it has been from day one:
When the BDP starts to play a Blu-ray disc in 1080/24P format (both 2D and 3D), the TV backlight turns off and the screen is blacked out almost completely. However the picture/ images could be seen on the screen faintly if I look very close (6-10 in. from the screen). Mean while, the audio plays fine.

Steps I’ve tried so far:
I set the Resolutions in both TV and BDP to Auto.
I tried to turn off the Deep Color, and x,y Color spacing but none resolve the issue.
I also tried to swap several HDMI cables with the same result.
I updated both TV and BDP to the latest firmware respectively on 6/18/2013 with the same result.
I performed the Factory Reset on the BDP with the same result.

Observations:
The backlight will come back on if I press the Picture Off button on the TV Remote twice (1st to turn Off, 2nd to turn On)
The backlight will come back on if I press the Input button on the TV Remote to switch to another input and then switch back to the Input2

I appreciate any advises to resolve the issue, thank you.

Have you tried connecting the BD player to another (non-MHL) HDMI input on the TV? The MHL input provides power to the connected device as it is designed for mobile devices, and may be causing the problem you are experiencing.
Sailor08 is offline  
post #10 of 42 Old 07-27-2013, 09:03 AM
Newbie
 
hhien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sailor08 View Post

Have you tried connecting the BD player to another (non-MHL) HDMI input on the TV? The MHL input provides power to the connected device as it is designed for mobile devices, and may be causing the problem you are experiencing.

Yes, I've tried with all available HDMI ports and have the same results.
hhien is offline  
post #11 of 42 Old 11-17-2013, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
dreamchaser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

well ok ive tried that but nothing changes, i have a sony bluray player bdve580 and a sony tv kdl-46hx820. it doesnt flicker on the bluray menu but when i hook my ps3 or hd cable box through it using hdmi, it flicker constantly every few seconds. sound is perfect but it flickers constantly. ive had it on auto, ycbcr 4.2.2, ycbcr 4.4.4 and rgb and nothing seems to work.

dreamchaser is offline  
post #12 of 42 Old 12-26-2013, 04:13 PM
Newbie
 
sgordet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I just got a new Sony Blu-ray with internet access that had the flickering screen problem; I was going to return it.

Just wanted to thank you for posting this thread--it completely solved my problem.

 

Stephen

sgordet is offline  
post #13 of 42 Old 12-26-2013, 04:49 PM
Newbie
 
Grant Hurst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I just got a new Sony Blu-Ray player for my bedroom. I've hooked it up to a Polaroid HD tv. When I turn it on it starts with the Blu-Ray logo, and then it keeps flickering between a black screen and a blue screen that says no-signal. I have the HDMI and ethernet cable all correctly installed, but it won't work. I've set up two of these before. The only difference is that on the other two tv's the Blu-Ray player plays on INPUT "HDMI 3", but this Polaroid TV only has the INPUT "HDMI". 

 

So to be clear, I can't get to the Menu of my Blu-Ray player to change any of those settings. What could the problem be?

Grant Hurst is offline  
post #14 of 42 Old 12-26-2013, 04:57 PM
Newbie
 
hmateyiwai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Just joined up cause I wanted to say thank you. Fixed my problem with a Soniq bluray player. Much appreciated for you taking your time to post this helpful post.

67jnKg

hmateyiwai is offline  
post #15 of 42 Old 12-31-2013, 06:10 PM
Newbie
 
farhat19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

i have LG blue ray home theatre system..i've been facing the same screen blinking situation when i play movies. the only option i have on my blue ray is to change from ycbcy to rgb....tried switching to both...didnt fix the problem..

 

how to adjust the numbers .4.2.2 and 4.4.4..pliz help

 

cheers

farhat19 is offline  
post #16 of 42 Old 01-04-2014, 10:04 PM
Newbie
 
toothpaste1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thank you so much for posting - I created an AVS forum account just to say how much your post helped me.

 

I was having issues with my new wifi enabled blu ray player (Sony BDP-S5100). The screen was flicking, but, more even more annoying, the sound was cutting out every few seconds when I was viewing streamed content.

 

I changed the video output mode as you suggested and it resolved both issues! So again, huge thanks! I tried tinkering with other video and audio settings but didn't think to change this one since it was set to auto (and using the higher 4.4.4)

I tried tinkering with other video and audio settings but didn't think to change this one since it was set to auto (and using the higher 4.4.4 output mode).

 

Cheers!

toothpaste1 is offline  
post #17 of 42 Old 01-05-2014, 08:13 AM
Newbie
 
ilyushka33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have the same problem! The only options are rgb and ycbcy. Changing between those doesn't help. Is there a way to change to 4.2.2?  My LG Bluray home theater system is at least 2.5 years ago, maybe it's just too old?

Thank you in advance.

ilyushka33 is offline  
post #18 of 42 Old 01-06-2014, 10:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Foxbat121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: VA
Posts: 9,996
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 244
Some BD players have a separate option called Deep Color. Turn it off will help too. Basically all you do is minimize the bandwidth of video signal traveling through your marginal quality HDMI cable. The real solution is to replace the HDMI cable with a better quality one.
Foxbat121 is online now  
post #19 of 42 Old 01-11-2014, 06:26 AM
Newbie
 
TakeCareokey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aradhana View Post

Just signed up to say THANK YOU !!!! This small setting changed my Blu-ray and my life !!! smile.gif Thanks once again ! switching from YCBCR 4.4.4 to YCBCR 4.2.2 did it for me ! Thanks!

 

I want to try this when I get home but havent seen this option on my blu-ray players  (ps3 and ps4)

 

Anyone?

TakeCareokey is offline  
post #20 of 42 Old 01-15-2014, 08:53 AM
Member
 
Blind Guardian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Piraeus , Athens Greece
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear gagaliya & other forum members Hi there & Good Year.
i am facing the same problem.
Let me xplain to you:
3 Days ago i purchased a Samsung Blu Ray Player (BDP F 5100) becasuse i wanted to connect it to my BedRoom TV a 2006 Model Samsung LE 32R71B.
To that TV i have already a WD Tv HD Live Media player & a Mpeg 4 Receiver through an oppo Hdmi Switcher because my Samsung Has only 1 Hdmi. Both of them are working fine in any resolution (except 1080P) , any colour mode e.t.c
When i connected the Blu Ray to the TV the first Samsung Logo appeared & then Black screen.
After that i connected it straight to the TV , not through Oppo Switcher. Nothing Again.
Later i connected it to the Living room to My Pioneer Kuro PDP 428XD where it played perfect in any resolution,colour mode,match frame etc.
All there was great.
I redused the resolution to 720p. Then i connected it back to the Samsung....Nothing there...just Black Screen.
Then i redused the resolution to 480/576 ....Guess.... Nothing again.
I have tried 4 different cables:audio quest,vdh,real cable,a cheap one also. Nothing again.
All these combinations with all these cables worked fine to my pioneer even direct,even through my Pioneer SC AV Amplifier.
Later i saw your post. I tried also these you are suggesting by changing the settings through My Pioneer Connection and later back to Samsung.
I also called Samsung Center here in Greece. They can't help.
I have to mention here something more:
Back in 2008 when i purchased my first Blu Ray Player Pionner BD P 51FD worked fine.
Now i don't know if could still play there , because now is on the rack at the living room with the Pioneer Kuro as Partner.

So conclusion:
Incombatibility.
I wish that player had a component connection or even composite but there is only HDMI Output there.
My Samsung TV's Hdmi Input it's OK because if there was a problem , none of the other machines would work.
It's a shame. Samsung means someone who bought his TV back in 2006 can't have a blu ray , even 7 years later?
What's your opinion?
I wish someone could help me!
Thanks for your time.
Cris
Greece
Blind Guardian is offline  
post #21 of 42 Old 01-19-2014, 10:14 AM
Newbie
 
sixcamerons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Like so many others it seems, I have only logged onto to say THANK YOU!!

 

the frustration and despondancy that followed the excitement of a new bluray player that did not work was immense

 

your post sorted out the problem I was experiencing with a SONY BDPS790 and a BENQ projector W770ST

 

the challenge was trying to adjust the SONY settings before the picture disappeared, managed it on the third attempt  of unplugging the machine and starting afresh

 

switching from YCBCR 4.4.4 to YCBCR 4.2.2 was the answer

 

Once again thank you

sixcamerons is offline  
post #22 of 42 Old 01-22-2014, 04:27 PM
Member
 
globalist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My setup is as follows:

PC hdmi output -> 1m hdmi cable -> 13m hdmi cable -> another 1m hdmi cable -> receiver -> tv

Now if I try to output anything greater than 1080p24fps from my PC to the TV it shows this extensive white-dots flickering. Example video of the 1080p60fps setting:
http://www.itworks.sk/storage/flicker.mov
Do you guys think it could be the cable(s), seeing as changing the pixel format (as suggested by the OP) does not help me?

EPoX 9NPA+ Ultra - AMD Athlon64 s939 3200+ Venice@2.5Ghz -- Arctic Cooling Freezer64 Pro - Chill Innovation 450A2 - 1GB Corsair Value RAM DDR400 -- E-MU 0404 --> M-Audio Studiophile BX5a
globalist is offline  
post #23 of 42 Old 01-23-2014, 01:32 AM
Member
 
globalist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by globalist View Post

My setup is as follows:

PC hdmi output -> 1m hdmi cable -> 13m hdmi cable -> another 1m hdmi cable -> receiver -> tv

Now if I try to output anything greater than 1080p24fps from my PC to the TV it shows this extensive white-dots flickering. Example video of the 1080p60fps setting:
http://www.itworks.sk/storage/flicker.mov
Do you guys think it could be the cable(s), seeing as changing the pixel format (as suggested by the OP) does not help me?

OK turns out it was really one of my cables, fortunately it's one of the shorter ones. smile.gif

EPoX 9NPA+ Ultra - AMD Athlon64 s939 3200+ Venice@2.5Ghz -- Arctic Cooling Freezer64 Pro - Chill Innovation 450A2 - 1GB Corsair Value RAM DDR400 -- E-MU 0404 --> M-Audio Studiophile BX5a
globalist is offline  
post #24 of 42 Old 01-24-2014, 10:17 PM
Newbie
 
Helpplease1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've read all the postings but someone please tell me HOW do I change the setting to the suggested 4.2.2? I have been over the settings menu on my Panisonic Player countless times and cannot figure out where this setting it! Please please help.
Helpplease1 is offline  
post #25 of 42 Old 01-25-2014, 08:21 AM
Member
 
BAMA92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helpplease1 View Post

I've read all the postings but someone please tell me HOW do I change the setting to the suggested 4.2.2? I have been over the settings menu on my Panisonic Player countless times and cannot figure out where this setting it! Please please help.

What is your model number?
BAMA92 is online now  
post #26 of 42 Old 01-25-2014, 09:47 AM
Newbie
 
Helpplease1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAMA92 View Post

What is your model number?

I have a panisonic DMP-BD89
Helpplease1 is offline  
post #27 of 42 Old 01-25-2014, 10:19 AM
Member
 
BAMA92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helpplease1 View Post

I have a panisonic DMP-BD89

If it is like my BDT-230 it is Player settings>Video>HDMI Output (enter)>HDMI Color Mode. Is your player cutting out video? There is a thread for your model number.
BAMA92 is online now  
post #28 of 42 Old 01-25-2014, 10:43 AM
Newbie
 
Helpplease1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Yes, the video cuts out and the screen flashes black. Its quite annoying.

Helpplease1 is offline  
post #29 of 42 Old 01-25-2014, 11:36 AM
Member
 
BAMA92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helpplease1 View Post

Yes, the video cuts out and the screen flashes black. Its quite annoying.

Here is your thread. Some of us have given up and bought new players.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1463719/official-panasonic-dmp-79-89-225-230-330-owners-thread-2013/480#post_24259064
BAMA92 is online now  
post #30 of 42 Old 02-02-2014, 06:17 PM
Newbie
 
Vandria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gagaliya View Post

This is more of a public service note in case anyone else have the same problem. After spending almost 2 days and going through 3 different new bluray players from multiple brands and a pile of HDMI cables, it was sheer luck i managed to resolve this.

If you just bought a new bluray player, connected to the tv and experiencing the following symptoms:

1) Solid black screen but still active video signal
2) Constant flickering screen
3) Stutter in actual bluray playback (and eventually turning into flickering or black screen).

The issue might be your video output mode, in the bluray player setting try switching from YCBCR 4.4.4 to YCBCR 4.2.2 That resolved my problem!

I have a vizio 55" led tv (vf551xvt), every other device connected to it works perfectly (ps3, directv, appletv etc..), but no matter what bluray player i choose, all of them shows the above symptoms, i was at my wits end..

Anyway hopefully this will help someone else who run into the same problem. Also i would love to hear the explanation why YCBCR 4.4.4 doesnt work but 4.2.2 works perfectly. I have the latest hdmi cable (spent $40 to get one of those ripoff higend cables just in case that was the issue) and a pretty standard 2 yearold 1080p tv.

 

 

Thank you so much for your help on this, I was going crazy with all that flashing.  Thought I had to return it because it was defective.  Thanks again. :) 

Vandria is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Sony Kdl 70r550a 70 Inch Led Hdtv , Sony Bdp S5100 3d Blu Ray Disc Player With Wi Fi
Gear in this thread - S5100 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off