switching firmware of Paany 220 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-27-2012, 06:53 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bearcat888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone tried to upload the firmware meant for the US player to one for Asia / Australia.

The Asia models does not come with many apps in the store and hulu, Netflix are not available.
bearcat888 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-27-2012, 07:08 AM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 4,510
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 152
Mods ask that all posts go in the Panasonic thread. No. You cannot use firmware from another region.

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1395341/official-panasonic-dmp-bdt-220-320-500-owners-thread

S~

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself
teachsac is offline  
Closed Thread Blu-ray Players

Tags
Panasonic 3d Blu Ray Player Dmp Bdt220
Gear in this thread - Bdt220 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off