IR solution for the PS3, for those of us with learning remotes - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
miata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Silicon Valley, Earth
Posts: 2,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was getting frustrated with trying to get my Harmony to learn the BluWave codes. I couldn't remember ever having this much difficulty with the old MX-500. So, for kicks I pulled out the MX-500 and had it learn the BluWave codes. Sure enough -- the MX-500 works perfectly. Harmony really needs to get something posted quickly -- because their learning capabilities plain suck. The Harmony still has all kinds of problems with lags, double signals, etc.
miata is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 11:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
trgraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,065
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by miata View Post

I was getting frustrated with trying to get my Harmony to learn the BluWave codes. I couldn't remember ever having this much difficulty with the old MX-500. So, for kicks I pulled out the MX-500 and had it learn the BluWave codes. Sure enough -- the MX-500 works perfectly. Harmony really needs to get something posted quickly -- because their learning capabilities plain suck. The Harmony still has all kinds of problems with lags, double signals, etc.

Have you tried learning the commands from the MX-500 since it works well? That may give you the results you need.
trgraphics is offline  
post #183 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 11:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
miata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Silicon Valley, Earth
Posts: 2,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by trgraphics View Post

Have you tried learning the commands from the MX-500 since it works well? That may give you the results you need.

Yup. That was the real purpose of the exercise. No improvement. That is why I'm convinced that the Harmony is absolutely brain dead.
miata is offline  
post #184 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 11:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PLincoln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,862
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by miata View Post

I was getting frustrated with trying to get my Harmony to learn the BluWave codes. I couldn't remember ever having this much difficulty with the old MX-500. So, for kicks I pulled out the MX-500 and had it learn the BluWave codes. Sure enough -- the MX-500 works perfectly. Harmony really needs to get something posted quickly -- because their learning capabilities plain suck. The Harmony still has all kinds of problems with lags, double signals, etc.

I had the same issue with my Epson PJ remote. No matter what I did, I could not get the Harmony to learn it...my other universal had no problems. I called Harmony CS and in 10min or so the issue was worked out. Apparently there was some extra garbage being learned by the harmony ... suggest maybe you give them a call and see what they have to say.
PLincoln is offline  
post #185 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 02:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
miata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Silicon Valley, Earth
Posts: 2,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLincoln View Post

... suggest maybe you give them a call and see what they have to say.

Great idea. I submitted an email inquiry. Thanks. I can't remember the last time I had to contact support for anything.
miata is offline  
post #186 of 229 Old 08-16-2007, 03:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pbmpharmacist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,802
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
pbmpharmacist is offline  
post #187 of 229 Old 08-17-2007, 12:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
miata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Silicon Valley, Earth
Posts: 2,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbmpharmacist View Post

try this miata

http://forums.logitech.com/logitech/...thread.id=2100

I really appreciate the help. I tried everything -- raw again, different delay times, long button pushes, shorter pushes, using an MX-500 as an intermediary, you name it. I'm still waiting to hear back from support. I'm seriously considering going back to my old MX-500. The family really liked the way the Harmony switches activities, but if the Harmony can't learn, and you can't share and if Logitech doesn't support the Nyko then screw them.

I don't want to send the wrong message. In my opinion, the Nyko/PS3 combo is totally plug and play and performs perfectly as advertised. That is not the issue.
miata is offline  
post #188 of 229 Old 08-17-2007, 01:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
miata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Silicon Valley, Earth
Posts: 2,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK. My infinite patience pays off. I finally got my Harmony 670 to work exactly like the BluWave and with the same speed as the the Sony remote. Yes. We are talking rapid fire navigation that you only get with the PS3. That is why you bought it for Blu-ray -- right?

The trick
Set the delay to 0ms

The other thing I did was set the "inter-key delay" to 100 ms. I had a bear of a time with the left direction key and others did as well. Just keep on plugging away and you will eventually reach remote control nirvana.
miata is offline  
post #189 of 229 Old 08-17-2007, 05:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PLincoln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,862
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by miata View Post

OK. My infinite patience pays off. I finally got my Harmony 670 to work exactly like the BluWave and with the same speed as the the Sony remote. Yes. We are talking rapid fire navigation that you only get with the PS3. That is why you bought it for Blu-ray -- right?

The trick
Set the delay to 0ms

The other thing I did was set the "inter-key delay" to 100 ms. I had a bear of a time with the left direction key and others did as well. Just keep on plugging away and you will eventually reach remote control nirvana.

excellent!

Quote:
Originally Posted by miata View Post

Great idea. I submitted an email inquiry. Thanks. I can't remember the last time I had to contact support for anything.

I'll be honest with you ... the harmony 1000 was one of the few things that I need to call support for as well...I was having quite a bit of trouble with it early on. But in their defense, CS has been outstanding especially with regards to weird remote codes etc.
PLincoln is offline  
post #190 of 229 Old 09-01-2007, 10:43 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Props to Rob100 for the clean hex codes for the Logic3 USB dongle but I found some of his labels were wrong and didn't match up with the correct action. Updated:

84 - Up arrow:

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 01de

86 - Down arrow:

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 01de

87 - Left arrow:

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 01de

85 - Right arrow:

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 01de

11 - Quit to XMB Home Screen / Stop / Back (circle):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

26 - Menu (square):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

40 - On-screen Playback Information/Display (select):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

48 - Previous chapter/track (L1):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

49 - Next chapter/track (R1):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

50 - Play / pause (start):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

51 - Rewind (L2):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

52 - Forward (R2):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

56 - Play / Pause / Select (X):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

84 - Display Control Panel / Options (triangle):

0000 0065 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 01c6

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #191 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 04:07 AM
Member
 
Rob100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikk View Post

Props to Rob100 for the clean hex codes for the Logic3 USB dongle but I found some of his labels were wrong and didn't match up with the correct action.

11 - Quit to XMB Home Screen / Stop / Back (circle):

56 - Play / Pause / Select (X):

I haven't looked at what you've changed, but I don't think the Logic 3 remote makes sense in the first place, hence why I changed the names to bring them more inline with a the six axis controller and Sony BT remote.

If you use a normal PS3 (six axis) controller, "circle" is "select/play/pause" and "x" is "XMB/Stop/Back".

Anyway, the HEX codes are right just use them / call them as you like
Rob100 is offline  
post #192 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 10:16 AM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What I'm saying is that on the normal sixaxis, circle is NOT select/play/pause. You have that reversed.

From the Playstation 3 manual (http://www.us.playstation.com/SCEARe...are/video.html)

Video Function
System Button Operation

Play
X or START Button

Pause
X or START Button while movie is playing

Quit to XMB Home Screen
Circle or PLAYSTATION® Logo Button

Maybe you changed the default controls? Is that even possible?

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #193 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BTW since you were able to make such clean codes for the logic3 do you have any idea how to do the same for the Nyko Bluwave (same idea different manufacturer)?

The only problem is that to my understanding the Nyko does NOT use the standard Sony PS2 codes. IE you can't use the Nyko remote with the Logic3 dongle.

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #194 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 01:43 PM
Member
 
Rob100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikk View Post

What I'm saying is that on the normal sixaxis, circle is NOT select/play/pause. You have that reversed.

From the Playstation 3 manual (http://www.us.playstation.com/SCEARe...are/video.html)

Video Function
System Button Operation

Play
X or START Button

Pause
X or START Button while movie is playing

Quit to XMB Home Screen
Circle or PLAYSTATION® Logo Button

Maybe you changed the default controls? Is that even possible?

Don't agree with that.

On my PS3 circle and "x" are reversed from what you've just quoted.

If I play a BD I using the six axis controller, circle will pause/play. If I press "x" I'm prompted if I want to quit playback - press "x" to go back and circle to select yes/no. Same when playing video files in XMB. I haven't changed anything.
Rob100 is offline  
post #195 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 01:55 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, one of our PS3's either has a different setting (if it can even be changed and I don't know how to, if it can) or isn't working properly. And mine seems to match what the manual says, so...........

Maybe someone else can chime in on how theirs works. If yours isn't doing what it's supposed to by default that might explain why the Logic3 remote made no sense to you.

Either way, the clean hex codes were a godsend and the important thing is both our remotes are doing what we want them to do, so thanks again.

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #196 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 01:59 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rob btw where are you and what PS3 version do you have? Did you import a japanese one or are you outside the US? That might explain the difference.

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #197 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 02:03 PM
Newbie
 
larry_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MUCHO View Post

So far it isn't working at all. I don't think its the Radio Shack I bought this PS2 remote on ebay and I believe it is the problem - but - in truth I have no idea.

item # is 270096123211

You can purchase the remote from Radio Shack as well for $14.99 -- http://www.radioshack.com/product/in...entPage=search.
larry_s is offline  
post #198 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 03:10 PM
Member
 
Rob100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikk View Post

Rob btw where are you and what PS3 version do you have? Did you import a japanese one or are you outside the US? That might explain the difference.

I'm in the UK and my PS3 is a Japanese model. A quick google seems to imply that circle and x are reversed on US and JPN Playstations. I've found references to this for PS2, PSP and PS3.

I wonder how a UK PS3 works... Hmm...

All makes sense now
Rob100 is offline  
post #199 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 03:31 PM
Member
 
Rob100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here are the manuals...

http://manuals.playstation.net/docum...tions/xmb.html

http://manuals.playstation.net/docum...tions/xmb.html

Can't read the Japanese version myself, but see how x and circle are reversed in the list.

Edit: Babelfish translation confirm this...

http://babelfish.altavista.com/babel...ons%2fxmb.html
Rob100 is offline  
post #200 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 06:56 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well that makes more sense then. I wonder why they did that? Seems like a strange one off thing to change. Since Logic3 is UK based I'd be willing to bet that the UK PS3 uses the same button layout as the US. But who cares, it's not like you're using the sixaxis for movie playback anymore anyway, right?

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #201 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 07:02 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BTW if anyone needs it I have the clean Logic3 codes in a URC .MXA file if you want me to email them to you. I uploaded them on remotecentral but I don't see them listed yet so I don't know if there's a delay there or if it was rejected for some strange reason.

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #202 of 229 Old 09-02-2007, 11:47 PM
Member
 
Rob100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikk View Post

Well that makes more sense then. I wonder why they did that? Seems like a strange one off thing to change. Since Logic3 is UK based I'd be willing to bet that the UK PS3 uses the same button layout as the US. But who cares, it's not like you're using the sixaxis for movie playback anymore anyway, right?

No idea why it's like that. The PS3 is the first Playstation I've owned or even used so it didn't seem "wrong" to me. Actually I think it's more logical, "x" to say "no" (for quit, back, stop etc) and "o" to select. Anyway...

No definitely not using six axis for move playback.
Rob100 is offline  
post #203 of 229 Old 09-22-2007, 08:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
andyd2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 568
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Does anyone have issues with sixaxis controllers not connecting to the first position when the bluwave receiver is connected? I have to keep reassigning the controller back to 1 after I boot the system - it's getting annoying
andyd2k is online now  
post #204 of 229 Old 10-11-2007, 09:21 AM
Member
 
simarddominic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone of you guys know where I could find the Niko IR remote for the PS3 in Canada ???

Try to find on the net with no success

Thanks !
simarddominic is offline  
post #205 of 229 Old 10-11-2007, 10:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Axel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 4,691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by simarddominic View Post

Anyone of you guys know where I could find the Niko IR remote for the PS3 in Canada ???

Try to find on the net with no success

Thanks !

Not to sound like a smarta$$, but did you search for Nyko, rather than Niko?
____
Axel

Axel is online now  
post #206 of 229 Old 10-11-2007, 10:58 AM
Member
 
simarddominic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel View Post

Not to sound like a smarta$$, but did you search for Nyko, rather than Niko?
____
Axel

Yes It's a error on this thread and not in my search !
simarddominic is offline  
post #207 of 229 Old 10-31-2007, 11:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TommyV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 2,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is the consensus on the best solution for a Harmony 890? I found the Nyko on amazon but I do not see this Logic 3 listed anywhere.
TommyV is offline  
post #208 of 229 Old 10-31-2007, 12:30 PM
Senior Member
 
erikk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Logic3 is only available in Europe but you can buy it direct from stores in the UK. There's not much point in getting the Logic3 for a Harmony versus a Nyko since they both offer the same functionality. There is also another solution created by a forum member that a lot of people like; it's a USB dongle only but since you have a Harmony you don't need the extra remote anyway. You can read more about it in this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...9#post11484259

Erik

erikk is offline  
post #209 of 229 Old 10-31-2007, 03:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TommyV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 2,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Nice, Thank You! Looks like a good solution.
TommyV is offline  
post #210 of 229 Old 11-21-2007, 05:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Schlotkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, I bought something MONTHS ago and now am trying to hook it up... I've totally forgot what the game plan was. In any case, I bought a Pelican Universal Remote off ebay. It has a IR thingie that has a 3 compartment, 9 pin hookup on the back. I assume this is a PSX/PS2 port. My assumption is I have to buy something like this:

Item #280175740304 on e*ay

I then hook up the IR port to that adaptor and hook that into a USB port on my PS3. I can them teach my Harmony remote the codes.

Is that about right?

Thanks,
Chris
Schlotkins is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off