Samsung BDP1200 Master/Owner's Thread - Page 37 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 10:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lrstevens421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Big Apple
Posts: 3,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Bennett View Post

Interesting... and so the plot thickens!
Just to make sure - you have the 1200 hooked up to your Anthem *only* through HDMI, right? You don't have *any* other digital interconnect hooked up - rca or toslink ?

Instead of switching out the receiver, I tried it with my HD-A20 as well and it worked fine, the receiver recognized it as DTS and all was good. When I tried it again with the Samsung I get the same audio not supported message. It makes sense to me that the Samsung has no idea how many channels it's sending via bitstream, but then why doesn't it work?

Making the most out of what I got.
lrstevens421 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 10:13 AM
RUR
Innocent Bystander
 
RUR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: California Republic
Posts: 2,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by SOCCERrebel5 View Post

Is the 1400 going to be international, or will in be strictly in the U.S. or Asia? Anybody know?

Welllll, the source for the news is CNET Asia, so conclude from that what you will.

http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av...2019677,00.htm
RUR is offline  
post #1083 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 10:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PooperScooper View Post

The player has no idea how many channels are active in the the encoded bitstream. DD can be 1.0 up to 5.1 with various permutations. DTS-ES is just another bitstream to send. Until the bitstream is decoded, the channel count is unknown. I don't think supported audio formats are part of EDID.

Clearly I'm grasping at straws here. It passes fine over coax to the same receiver, but the 1200 refuses to send plain-ol DTS-ES over HDMI to that receiver. Given the players various other 'issues,' it's pretty easy to blame it, but since its working fine for someone with a different hdmi pre-amp/receiver, it's not so cut and dry.
It could either be an Onkyo problem (honestly, I kind of doubt it though), or a problem with the 1200 and an HDMI 1.3 device.
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1084 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 10:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrstevens421 View Post

Instead of switching out the receiver, I tried it with my HD-A20 as well and it worked fine, the receiver recognized it as DTS and all was good. When I tried it again with the Samsung I get the same audio not supported message. It makes sense to me that the Samsung has no idea how many channels it's sending via bitstream, but then why doesn't it work?

Ah, so you tried Gladiator's DTS-ES track with your HD-A20 and it worked fine over HDMI to your 805? Excellent - this is encouraging (in that we know DTS-ES works fine over HDMI with the 805 from another player). I just opened a case for this issue with Samsung and will talk to a tier 2 person tomorrow (no tier 2's today). Knowing that it's not an 805 problem gives me bargaining power.

Of course, they'll probably just say, oh, yeah, that doesn't work, you have to use the digital outs. (A tier 1 guy said that with my last call where I 'officially' asked about HDMI 1.3 True-HD/DTS-HD[MA] support *groan*).
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1085 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 12:25 PM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Greetings,

Later when I fire up the projector I will try loading Gladiator up and see if there is any problem with the DTS-ES track.

As I stated earlier the DTS-ES track on the Lord of War Blu-ray disc played just fine via bitstream over HDMI (*only) to my Anthem AVM-50.

I have also watched several Fox Blu-ray discs and the lossy DTS-MA core plays fine as well.


I will report back later.


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1086 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 04:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just tried the DTS-HD MA/Lossless track on "Night At The Museum" and it too doesn't pass through HDMI to the 805. It passes through via a coax connection though. *grumble*
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1087 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 04:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lrstevens421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Big Apple
Posts: 3,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Bennett View Post

I just tried the DTS-HD MA/Lossless track on "Night At The Museum" and it too doesn't pass through HDMI to the 805. It passes through via a coax connection though. *grumble*

This what you get when you try DTS-HD HR via PCM over HDMI. The movie is Total Recall.




Making the most out of what I got.
lrstevens421 is offline  
post #1088 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 05:57 PM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Greetings,

I tried Gladiator's DTS-ES track from the 1200 via HDMI to my Anthem. It played with no problem.

I also played Speed/Fantastic Four/Flight of the Phoenix all with DTS-HD MA's lossy core with no problem.


I agree that you guys should contact Samsung however you should also contact Onkyo as there may be a compatibility issue between the two. Until it can be determined where the issue lies it would be wise to notify both.

Just my .02


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1089 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 07:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
aaron_hinni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ballwin, MO
Posts: 759
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had the same "No HDMI Audio" issues with the 1200 using a Pioneer Elite 84 trying to use Bitstream over HDMI. I suspect it is the 1200 misreading some info during the HDMI handshaking. In my case, my display is a projector (which has no audio), so my theory is that the 1200 is using the info from the projector, and not the AVR... just a theory though.

I have not contacted support about it yet. My work around is to use Bitstream over optical, unless there is a soundtrack that the 1200 can decode that my AVR can't, then I switch to PCM over HDMI.

aaron_hinni is offline  
post #1090 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 08:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I connect my 1200 to my projector via HDMI for video. For audio, I can connect it to my AVR (Pio 1014) via a digital cable (optical or coax), or I can connect it via 5.1 analog cables. I used the digital optical connection for my previous dvd player and thus know that I can get DD and DTS over it, but can I get some of the new higher level audio from the Sammy if I use the 5.1 analog connection? TIA.
millerwill is offline  
post #1091 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 08:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by placidman View Post

I agree that you guys should contact Samsung however you should also contact Onkyo as there may be a compatibility issue between the two. Until it can be determined where the issue lies it would be wise to notify both.

Don't forget that the same disc worked fine in his HD-A20 to the Onkyo, so IMO, it's clearly the 1200's fault here.
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1092 of 6049 Old 06-10-2007, 09:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
lrstevens421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Big Apple
Posts: 3,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaron_hinni View Post

I've had the same "No HDMI Audio" issues with the 1200 using a Pioneer Elite 84 trying to use Bitstream over HDMI. I suspect it is the 1200 misreading some info during the HDMI handshaking. In my case, my display is a projector (which has no audio), so my theory is that the 1200 is using the info from the projector, and not the AVR... just a theory though.

I have not contacted support about it yet. My work around is to use Bitstream over optical, unless there is a soundtrack that the 1200 can decode that my AVR can't, then I switch to PCM over HDMI.

Atleast I now know that Patrick and I aren't crazy. Thanks for the info aaron.

Making the most out of what I got.
lrstevens421 is offline  
post #1093 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 05:52 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Bennett View Post

Don't forget that the same disc worked fine in his HD-A20 to the Onkyo, so IMO, it's clearly the 1200's fault here.


Greetings,

Perhaps, but I have had zero issues playing DTS-ES/DTS-HD Blu-ray or SD DVD's on my 1200 over HDMI. I am not implying that the Samsung is not at fault in your case (s) but that the problem may need to be looked at from both ends. There have been cases before where there were compatibility issues between gear from different manufacturers that needed addressing to make them work together.

I also tried Stir of Echoes blu-ray disc which has a DTS-HD track like Total recall and it played fine.


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1094 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 07:18 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Greetings,

I just hung up with level 2 support (Mike) regarding the 24fps lip synch issue when selecting the uncompressed PCM audio on Blu-ray discs.

I do not have the issue when selecting the Dolby Digital/DTS or output at 1080p at 60fps.


I was informed that they are aware of the problem and that it became an issue after the last FW upgrade. I was informed that they are working on it.

I inquired regarding support for Dolby TrueHD and DTS-HD (both flavors) and he really was not sure. He did say that one of their product specialists would get back to me regarding the lip synch issue and that I could try discussing the other matter with him.


Level 1 support is a waste of time. Brett tried to tell me that 24fps is only for PAL displays and not for NTSC. After I informed him he was mistaken he then opted to send me to level 2.


For anyone else having this issue that has called were you told the same thing?

Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1095 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 08:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Pedro2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

I connect my 1200 to my projector via HDMI for video. For audio, I can connect it to my AVR (Pio 1014) via a digital cable (optical or coax), or I can connect it via 5.1 analog cables. I used the digital optical connection for my previous dvd player and thus know that I can get DD and DTS over it, but can I get some of the new higher level audio from the Sammy if I use the 5.1 analog connection? TIA.

Anyone have an answer to this question? I have the same question, since I am considering the 1200 and have the same AVR.
Pedro2 is offline  
post #1096 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 08:44 AM
Member
 
the_yoyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey guys so i got this player 2 weeks back and bought my first blu-ray disc over the weekend, i been renting them prior to this. but I load in Kingdom of Heaven onto my player and it tries to load and then says "cannot read disc" I do have the latest firmware installed on here. I received stomp the yard as a gag gift on blu-ray and that works fine. You think its just an issue with my disc, should I return it or has anyone else experienced this with their player?
the_yoyo is offline  
post #1097 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 10:07 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds like a straight-forward disc issue to me yoyo.
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1098 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 10:43 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_yoyo View Post

hey guys so i got this player 2 weeks back and bought my first blu-ray disc over the weekend, i been renting them prior to this. but I load in Kingdom of Heaven onto my player and it tries to load and then says "cannot read disc" I do have the latest firmware installed on here. I received stomp the yard as a gag gift on blu-ray and that works fine. You think its just an issue with my disc, should I return it or has anyone else experienced this with their player?

Greetings,

I agree with Patrick. I just gave it a try and it played fine on my 1200.


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1099 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 12:34 PM
Member
 
the_yoyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks i bought the disc used from a store that could be the problem i'll go return it and get a refund and buy a new copy...thanks for the input guys
the_yoyo is offline  
post #1100 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 04:33 PM
Senior Member
 
ferrari fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego, CA.
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by placidman View Post

Greetings,

Perhaps, but I have had zero issues playing DTS-ES/DTS-HD Blu-ray or SD DVD's on my 1200 over HDMI. I am not implying that the Samsung is not at fault in your case (s) but that the problem may need to be looked at from both ends. There have been cases before where there were compatibility issues between gear from different manufacturers that needed addressing to make them work together.

I also tried Stir of Echoes blu-ray disc which has a DTS-HD track like Total recall and it played fine.


Regards,


Ralph...would you mind posting exactly what you have your 1200 set to in the menu areas. Maybe, some of the others do not have the 1200 set up like yours. Also, when I first got a DLP tv a few years ago, it mentioned in the owners manual to turn on tv first, then your other equiptment, so that the tv can "handshake" with your other equiptment. Here is how I always turn on in order of my homehteater equiptment.

#1....tv
#2....reciever
#3....Blu ray or HD player.
Turn off...3...2...1 in that order.

Now granted, I'm going HDMI straight into the tv at the moment as my reciever does not have HDMI inputs, but maybe this could help.

Just my 0.02 worth.


GOOD LUCK
ferrari fan is offline  
post #1101 of 6049 Old 06-11-2007, 11:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sam S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 4,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi,

I have a few questions I hope owners can answer:

1) When outputing 480p or 1080p for SD DVDs, does the Samsung output Rec.601 or Rec.709 colorspace?

2) Can non-copyprotected SD DVDs be output over component at 1080i?

3) Are all video outputs active simultaneously? I read in this thread yes (I think!), but the manual seems to state otherwise.

4) What country are the Samsung 1200s made in?
Sam S is online now  
post #1102 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 05:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sam S View Post

Hi,

I have a few questions I hope owners can answer:

1) When outputing 480p or 1080p for SD DVDs, does the Samsung output Rec.601 or Rec.709 colorspace?

Not sure...

Quote:


2) Can non-copyprotected SD DVDs be output over component at 1080i?

No, the only time it will go over 480p is for BD's.

Quote:


3) Are all video outputs active simultaneously? I read in this thread yes (I think!), but the manual seems to state otherwise.

Yeah, the manual pretty clearly states that they're not, and I haven't tried otherwise. I'm inclined to think they're not, since you explicitly pick the output mode (HDMI, COMP, VIDEO) from the front panel.


Quote:


4) What country are the Samsung 1200s made in?

Don't have the player near where I can check....
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1103 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 07:01 AM
Senior Member
 
nakenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
They are made in China.
nakenergy is offline  
post #1104 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
nakenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The player is good in outputting images but it looks to me that Samsung did a rush job on this one - BDP-1200.
7411
As per this press release they were going to go with Broadcom BCM7440 -

http://www.broadcom.com/press/release.php?id=947702

But in reality as per this thread the player has the BCM7411 - http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=859901

which means no upgrade to BDJ profile 1.1 (not too much of a concern); also no firmware upgrade to built in high res decoders since the platform is not there. The only thing remaining is the high res audio output by bitstream to a compatible receiver.

Some things are really confusing such as this player does output 1080p/24 fps directly of the disc; there is no 1080i to 1080p conversion which I did not see in BCM7411 specs.

The other confusing part is placidman's player sends high res output via bitstream.

I did rant to Level2 (Casey) and as usual he is going to discuss the same in their weekly meeting - he had no clue about the 24 fps lip sync. ONe question I do have is how would Samsung have tested the hig res bitstream output since there was no compatible receiver available as Onkyo just came out.
nakenergy is offline  
post #1105 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 07:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Bennett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakenergy View Post

ONe question I do have is how would Samsung have tested the hig res bitstream output since there was no compatible receiver available as Onkyo just came out.

If you're referring to our current problems with the Onkyo, we're currently discussing it passing a *very* old codec, DTS-ES, which isn't being passed correctly to an HDMI 1.3 device (and that an HD-DVD player passes fine to the same receiver). Now as for True-HD, DD+, DTS-HD, yeah, they couldn't have tested that yet with an HDMI 1.3 device, but DTS-ES has been supported by everyone for many years.
Patrick Bennett is offline  
post #1106 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 08:07 AM
Senior Member
 
nakenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:


I also tried Stir of Echoes blu-ray disc which has a DTS-HD track like Total recall and it played fine.

I am referring to placidman's comment above and he is referring to DTS-HD.
nakenergy is offline  
post #1107 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 08:14 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 8,921
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Greetings,

Quote:


The other confusing part is placidman's player sends high res output via bitstream.

I have not tested my player's ability to pass the newer High Rez. codecs via HDMI.

My comments were relative to the passing of DTS-ES Discrete and the lossy core audio of DTS-HD and DTS-HD MA. This was in direct response to the issues that Patrick and lrstevens have been having between their new Onkyo 805 HDMI 1.3 receivers and the 1200.


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviews
AVS Forum
My Home Theater
My DVD/HD DVD/Blu-ray Collection
Ralph Potts is online now  
post #1108 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 08:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
lrstevens421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Big Apple
Posts: 3,653
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakenergy View Post

But in reality as per this thread the player has the BCM7411 - http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=859901

which means no upgrade to BDJ profile 1.1 (not too much of a concern); also no firmware upgrade to built in high res decoders since the platform is not there. The only thing remaining is the high res audio output by bitstream to a compatible receiver.

Some things are really confusing such as this player does output 1080p/24 fps directly of the disc; there is no 1080i to 1080p conversion which I did not see in BCM7411 specs.

This is very troubling to me, I guess it's still worth it to stay on Samsung regarding the bitstream issues.

Making the most out of what I got.
lrstevens421 is offline  
post #1109 of 6049 Old 06-12-2007, 04:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Free's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Arizona
Posts: 4,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Something everyone should know, who is considering this unit is the repair turnaround time. My unit was hosed by the firmware upgrade, and I sent it in to be fixed. I was initially told 7-10 days, but now they are telling me that is not correct and repairs take 3-4 weeks!!! I also asked for a firmware disc for my other unit, and it has been several weeks and no sign of that as well. I will definitely take this into consideration, when choosing another product.

Phil
Free is offline  
post #1110 of 6049 Old 06-13-2007, 08:42 AM
Member
 
aaroen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Warrenville,Illinois
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the Samsung BDP-1200 and a very annoying and would have been a deal killer if I had known, is the unit will not let me pause for more than a few minutes and it will stop and I have to reload the movie and search for where I paused it. I cannot find an option on the menu anywhere that allows the user to not timeout or lengthen the pause interval. I also have a SOny blu ray and Toshiba HD-DVD A2 and neither of these units have this problem, I can pause almost indefinately. I just completed the latest Samsung firmware upgrade successfully and still this VERY ANNOYING aspect exists.

aaroen is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

Tags
Samsung Bd P1200 Blu Ray Disc Player
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off