Samsung BDP1400 Disussion Thread - Page 353 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10561 of 12884 Old 02-10-2009, 11:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
shadowcaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barney_DaPurple1 View Post

oh yea. musta been the A-Rod steroid comment that made me skipped that part.

First Phelps, now A-Rod...makes me want to open a vein.

"Talk to me Goose"
shadowcaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10562 of 12884 Old 02-10-2009, 02:38 PM
Member
 
Hado's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It works!

Although I did get a scare the first time I tried playing the disc. After the previews the black screen came up and just sat there for a veeeeery long time....

A grueling seven minutes later I decided to restart the player with the disc already in the drive..and sure enough everything loaded just fine with hardly any wait at all.

Still trying to fiddle with a few settings*, but hopefully the family will be watching Wall-E tonight. Wooo!

*Playing on a LN32A450 (720p)
Hado is offline  
post #10563 of 12884 Old 02-11-2009, 06:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mnilan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Central NY
Posts: 2,111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barney_DaPurple1 View Post

I've added "Popup Menu", "Main Menu", and "Setup Menu" as customized tabs for my 550. Also the red, blue, yellow, and green bookmark buttons should be in their DB. If not, then you can learn it from the original remote. Either way, they can be added as a customized tab for your Harmony. Hope this helps.

Thanks Barney.

mnilan
mnilan is offline  
post #10564 of 12884 Old 02-12-2009, 05:20 AM
Member
 
logman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Houston
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I upgraded to FW 2.0 last night. Burned an image CD using Nero 7 that came free with a hard drive i replaced a while back. From the "off" state I opened the player, inserted the disc and hit "close", walked away and did something else for a while and when I came back the disc was ejected and the screen was asking if I wanted to update FW. I responded "yes" and I got the message to not power down while update was in progress. Came back a while later and the player had closed the drawer and turned off.

I tried "Wanted" 'cause it was a slow loader and everything went fine. Not blazing fast but I didn't have that fear that if I touched anything, everything would crash.

So a flawless update for me.
logman is offline  
post #10565 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 06:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
John Moschella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone explain why I have to continually enable the 24 frame mode for 1080p?
It seems that every time I start up the player the 24 fps toggle is off.

John Moschella
John Moschella is offline  
post #10566 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds unsual. Samsung probably wants you to send it in for repairs, if you call them for product support .

After you have set 24p to on successfully, power the 1400 off and on in a specific order may help.

When powering down your system, the 1400 should be the first device to be turned off.

When getting to watch boomoos, power up you system with the 1400 being the last device to be turned on.

This sequence may help the 1400 24fps setting stick. Give it a shot and tell us how it goes buddy.

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10567 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
John Moschella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barney_DaPurple1 View Post

Sounds unsual. Samsung probably wants you to send it in for repairs, if you call them for product support .

After you have set 24p to on successfully, power the 1400 off and on in a specific order may help.

When powering down your system, the 1400 should be the first device to be turned off.

When getting to watch boomoos, power up you system with the 1400 being the last device to be turned on.

This sequence may help the 1400 24fps setting stick. Give it a shot and tell us how it goes buddy.

Thanks for the tip, I'll give it a try.

John Moschella
John Moschella is offline  
post #10568 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 12:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
At first I thought it was a HDMI handshaking issue. But an aggravating factor was the 1400 kept your 1080p setting.

If the problem still persists, we will probably have to get more info about your system. But past posts seems to remedied like condition and also HDMI handshaking refusals. Either way let us know buddy.

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10569 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 02:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10



almost pulled the trigger on Guru @ 20 bux... probably bite @ 15?


LG just like your 200 is just misunderstood like The Day the Earth Stood Still (remake) and Grand Torrino... well GT you have to watch it more than once to let it grow on ya!

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10570 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 02:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rveras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Haverhill, MA
Posts: 1,745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey, Grand Torrino is an awesome movie. No sure I'll buy it though.
rveras is offline  
post #10571 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 02:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
me2. me wife cried at the movies. the teen says it's the best. I was like what the heck?

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10572 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 03:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
westgate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: ʇuoɯɹ
Posts: 5,624
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by laugsbach View Post

Here are all of Barney's reviews in one place: (latest one first)

great job, laugsbach,. and of course, u 2, your purpleness.

10' from 84" screen.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
westgate is offline  
post #10573 of 12884 Old 02-13-2009, 10:46 PM
Member
 
GReddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi guys

i was just doing the latest firmware upgrade just now and while it's updating (after verification), my mum accidently pulled out the power cord off the plug as she needed the plug for the vacuum cleaner (i was doing this via CD on the floor in my lounge). now player is LOCKING UP / FROZEN. it keeps saying "LOAD" or "OPEN" (if eject is pushed) but NOT doing anything (nor ejecting the tray out). i have tried holding the forward skip button for 5 seconds and it didn't do anything. have unplugged off the wall and replugged and it's still the same.

please help....

thanks
GReddy is offline  
post #10574 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 05:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
laugsbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,631
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Hi GReddy,



You have done what I would have done. I will do some searching for you.
laugsbach is offline  
post #10575 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 05:31 AM
Member
 
GReddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by laugsbach View Post

Hi GReddy,



You have done what I would have done. I will do some searching for you.

thanks for the reply. would really reallyyy appreciate the help.

pls keep me posted

thanks
GReddy is offline  
post #10576 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 05:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
laugsbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,631
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddy View Post

thanks for the reply. would really reallyyy appreciate the help.

pls keep me posted

thanks

One more thing, with the player unplugged, hold the Power button down for 20 - 30 seconds and try again. It's a long shot.
laugsbach is offline  
post #10577 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 08:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
shadowcaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
There is a warning in the upgrade instructions to NOT unplug the player during the upgrade process or you may make it inoperable. You may have made it a brick but hopefully some one can find a process that will save it.
Good luck !

"Talk to me Goose"
shadowcaster is offline  
post #10578 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 11:11 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
grubavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: on the noisy end of the Half Moon Bay, CA Airport
Posts: 3,645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowcaster View Post

There is a warning in the upgrade instructions to NOT unplug the player during the upgrade process or you may make it inoperable. You may have made it a brick but hopefully some one can find a process that will save it.
Good luck !

or more accurately, his mum made a brick...

If more of us valued food and cheer above hoarded gold, it would be a much merrier world.

grubavs is offline  
post #10579 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 12:57 PM
Member
 
GReddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by laugsbach View Post

One more thing, with the player unplugged, hold the Power button down for 20 - 30 seconds and try again. It's a long shot.

tried that, didn't make any difference
GReddy is offline  
post #10580 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 12:58 PM
Member
 
GReddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowcaster View Post

........ but hopefully some one can find a process that will save it.
Good luck !

i really really hope so..
GReddy is offline  
post #10581 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 01:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
shadowcaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 1,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddy View Post

i really really hope so..

Well, this is a long shot but I remeber when I bought my store demo 1200 , the tray was locked by a code to prevent theft of the demo dvd.

It's worth a try because the same code is used for the 1400 to either lock or unlock.

Using the remote, code : 48273 (G-U-A-R-D) Then press the "eject" key.

Again, a long shot, but can't hurt.

"Talk to me Goose"
shadowcaster is offline  
post #10582 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 01:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
laugsbach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 2,631
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddy View Post

i really really hope so..

I have searched and found no help...

If shadowcaster's long shot doesn't work, then you have to get the update CD-R out of the 1400. I'm flying blind with this problem.

Unplug the unit and plug it back in. Press the open/close button to power on the unit and hopefully the 1400 will eject the CD-R. If it doesn't, unplug the unit & open it up and try to manually eject the CD-R.

Once you have the update CD-R out, try to load the previous version of firmware for your unit. I really don't know if this is going to help or not, sorry.

Unless another owner stops by, I guess you will have to send it to a Samsung repair facility.
laugsbach is offline  
post #10583 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 08:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
just my 2¢.

To add to what Larry just said, if you are trying to get the CD out, one poster shook his 1400 while it was plugged in and the CD ejected. I imagined the tray was facing down toward the floor and the shaking motion went up and down. Kinda like when you're so mad at the damn thing and bout to slam it to the ground... but his never hit the floor and the CD came out .

Also as a last act of desperation, you can can definitely get the CD out by opening up the 1400. The 1400 CD door has 2 levels. First is the one attached to the front panel which works like a castle drawbridge. The second level is the actual tray door itself. If you're like Shaq and very amphibious ... I mean ambidextrous, or just dexterous, you can probably hold the first door gate open with one hand and with the hand open it with a small strong paper clip. A flat head can also be used just to get enough play to grab it with your claws and open it fully. If you're not so nimble as Shaq , then the operation game will have to be played. Note to unplug the 1400 for atleast a couple of minutes before doing open heart surgery . Good luck and may the Force be with you.

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10584 of 12884 Old 02-14-2009, 08:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by grubavs View Post

or more accurately, his mum made a brick...




I think mums are always wise. Maybe this is her way of telling her hardheaded son to take the damn free upgrade/full refund offer, hmmm?


btw, watsup with the angus beef logo?

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10585 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 03:13 AM
Member
 
GReddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i got the cd out alright. i pretty much dissambled the whole drive assembly. i undid the main lid, the disconnect all the ribbon connections so the drive is free of them. i then unscrewed it and undid the drive lid. cd was just sitting there when the drive lid removed. i have assembled everything back together now. didn't make any difference to the operation of the unit, with or without the cd inside. it's still saying "LOAD" or "OPEN" and not doing anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowcaster View Post

Well, this is a long shot but I remeber when I bought my store demo 1200 , the tray was locked by a code to prevent theft of the demo dvd.

It's worth a try because the same code is used for the 1400 to either lock or unlock.

Using the remote, code : 48273 (G-U-A-R-D)

Again, a long shot, but can't hurt.

i will give this a shot tomorrow, but i'm not feeling hopeful at all
GReddy is offline  
post #10586 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 05:13 AM
Member
 
Magmatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddy View Post

i got the cd out alright. i pretty much dissambled the whole drive assembly. i undid the main lid, the disconnect all the ribbon connections so the drive is free of them. i then unscrewed it and undid the drive lid. cd was just sitting there when the drive lid removed. i have assembled everything back together now. didn't make any difference to the operation of the unit, with or without the cd inside. it's still saying "LOAD" or "OPEN" and not doing anything.



i will give this a shot tomorrow, but i'm not feeling hopeful at all

Unfortunately, I think your feelings are straight on and your unit is bricked. I have 4 HD playback units from 3 manufacturers and each and every one of them shout Warnings about not interrupting the firmware update process at any time until completion or damage to the unit will result. See the examples below-

******************************

Samsung 1400 - Warning
The following events may interrupt the upgrade process and MAY RESULT IN PERMANENT DAMAGE TO THE UNIT WHILE UPGRADING.
*** 1. Unplugging the power plug ***
2. Power outage
3. Dirt or scratches on the burned CD-R/RW disc
4. Closing or opening a disc tray during update processing

Sony S550- WARNING!! Do not power off the Blu-ray Disc player or disconnect it from the AC power outlet. Loss of power during the installation of the firmware update may cause the Blu-ray Disc player to be unresponsive or to require repair.

Toshiba XA2 / A2- The following events may interrupt the firmware update process and cause the player to malfunction.
1)DO NOT unplug the power cord during the firmware update process
2)Avoid loss or interruption of power during the firmware update process
3)DO NOT press the power button on the unit during the firmware update process
4)Check the disc for dirt or scratches before beginning the firmware update process

The complete firmware update process will take approximately 15 minutes. DO NOT UNPLUG or POWER DOWN the Player during the update process or it may result in damage to the HD DVD Player.

********************************

Unfortunately, an item from any of the above is exactly what has happened in your case and I do not know of anybody with any player of any brand that has recovered from from such a situation without having to send it in for replacement or repair.

I would suggest that in the future you guard the player/plug intensely until the update(s) has finished. Only the power company related or some random act of God could cause a similar fate then. I wish you well.

**Edit: caps in text is manufacturer, not mine.**

HD DVD movies - 52
Blu-ray movies - 31
HD-XA2 firmware 4.0
HD-A2 firmware 4.0
BDP-S550 firmware 07.2.020
BD-P1400 firmware 2.3
RX-V663 firmware C051E / 04.07r2
Magmatic is offline  
post #10587 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 05:27 AM
Member
 
Magmatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: SW Florida
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It has been a time since I have posted, but wanted to update the group that I have joined the ranks of those going Blu with a different player. The Sony BDP-S550 now sits in the main theater rack along with the Toshiba HD-XA2. These items take care of playing duties all optical discs to a Philips 47" LCD.

The 1400 now resides in the BR with the Tosh A2 (to 32" Toshiba Regza LCD) giving me full flexibility there as well. Since I had the 1400 free standing for a short time, I decided to disassemble it and clean the laser lenses with alcohol and q-tip swap as others has done before. I also cleaned the laser guide rails. Then i placed it into the BR system. Both Blu units performed their first movies flawlessly so I'm pumped for the future prospects. After some time I'll report if the manual cleanup actually had any effect and how the Sony has made my family life in the main theater less agonizing.

Luv them technical Boomoo reviews, Barn.

HD DVD movies - 52
Blu-ray movies - 31
HD-XA2 firmware 4.0
HD-A2 firmware 4.0
BDP-S550 firmware 07.2.020
BD-P1400 firmware 2.3
RX-V663 firmware C051E / 04.07r2
Magmatic is offline  
post #10588 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 07:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sound like many more years of watching boomoos with the 1400 is in the plan? I'm kinda in the same boat. As long as the movies play, the long loading time and all the bells and whistles of bonusview and bd-live stuff don't really matter personally, I guess.

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10589 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 08:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Barney_DaPurple1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,053
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by GReddy View Post

i got the cd out alright. i pretty much dissambled the whole drive assembly. i undid the main lid, the disconnect all the ribbon connections so the drive is free of them. i then unscrewed it and undid the drive lid. cd was just sitting there when the drive lid removed. i have assembled everything back together now. didn't make any difference to the operation of the unit, with or without the cd inside. it's still saying "LOAD" or "OPEN" and not doing anything.



i will give this a shot tomorrow, but i'm not feeling hopeful at all

If G-U-A-R-D doesn't work, try S-A-M-S-U-K, P-O-S, or R-E-F-U-N-D-P-L-E-A-S-E.

I'm surprised you don't have other options once the disc is out. I'm curious if you can get any video or to the setup screen at this stage. If the display says "Load" then I would think it's done with the update and trying to load a disc or something. If you can get to the setup screen, then you can probably do the update via ethernet.

-
Samsung BD-P1400 Questions?
The 1400 Technical Boomoo Reviews
7.1 Boomoos

Official Boomoo Reviewer
High Def Junkies
-
Be INTOLERANT! Some things are just too stupid to put up with.
Barney_DaPurple1 is offline  
post #10590 of 12884 Old 02-15-2009, 09:28 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
grubavs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: on the noisy end of the Half Moon Bay, CA Airport
Posts: 3,645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barney_DaPurple1 View Post




I think mums are always wise. Maybe this is her way of telling her hardheaded son to take the damn free upgrade/full refund offer, hmmm?


btw, watsup with the angus beef logo?

YOTO

Year of the Ox...
but it's time for a change...

If more of us valued food and cheer above hoarded gold, it would be a much merrier world.

grubavs is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off