AVS Forum banner
3M views 20K replies 5K participants last post by  cullam 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
[mod note] If you start a new thread asking for advice on buying a new BD player and the thread is merged into this thread, go to the end of thread and your original post should be there, maybe back a few posts. And you may already have some input. [/mod note]

I need help. Which bluray player is the best regardless of price thats not a major concern for me i just want the best bluray player in you opinion. Thank you i really need help with this one cause i have no knowledge of this subject

#8,721 ·
how many folks really use profile 2.0 features over profile 1.1 features?

I understand profile 2.0 allows for "downloadable content." Are there any examples of really useful or important downloadable content?

thanks,

..dane

#8,722 ·
I'd like the best Blu-Ray performer out there right now with wireless connection, upconversion and any other newfangled gizmo. Less than a grand in cost.

Which one?

#8,723 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeratt /forum/post/18400502

It does look like it supports MKV according to their site.

So this is also what they have listed:

Audio Decoders:

Dolby Digital

DTS

WMA, WMA Pro

MPEG-1 Layer 1, 2, 3

MPEG-4 AAC-LC

MPEG-4 HE-AAC

MPEG-4 BSAC

LPCM

FLAC

Vorbis

Audio Pass-Through:

DTS, DTS-HD HR, DTS-HD MA

Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby True HD

So does this mean it can play DTS-HD?

Yes it means it supports it. I really wanted to get a popcorn hour, but after my delivery date kept getting pushed out because of demand I got tired of waiting. I figured I'd let it mature a little more before trying to buy one again.

#8,724 ·
hello , first post.

I am from germany and live in the USA for 8 years now , would like to get a all region dvd player thought maybe i should get a all rgion BR player?????

thanks

What about this one??

JVC XBP11 Multi Region

Multi Region Bluray Blu-Ray Blu Ray

DVD Player Blue Ray

or