AVS Forum banner
3M views 20K replies 5K participants last post by  cullam 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
[mod note] If you start a new thread asking for advice on buying a new BD player and the thread is merged into this thread, go to the end of thread and your original post should be there, maybe back a few posts. And you may already have some input. [/mod note]

I need help. Which bluray player is the best regardless of price thats not a major concern for me i just want the best bluray player in you opinion. Thank you i really need help with this one cause i have no knowledge of this subject

#17,601 ·
looking for Budget BluRay player with good firmware support

Could anyone recommend a reliable budget BluRay player whose manufacturer has great firmware support for use with tv. I have a theater and projector but generally use that for A list movies.,
thanks, Dan

#17,602 ·
Dan, Sony and Panasonic are the most popular manufacturers here (other than the non-budget Oppo). Check out the dedicated threads and the Sony and Panny websites, and choose a specific model based on the features you want.

#17,603 ·
Dan, Sony and Panasonic are the most popular manufacturers here (other than the non-budget Oppo). Check out the dedicated threads and the Sony and Panny websites, and choose a specific model based on the features you want.

Bill, is Sony good at supplying firmware updates in a timely fashion?
I cannot find that answer reading thru hundreds of pages on the sony thread
I am still using a 7 yr old Pioneer BDP 51 in our theater (state of the art when purchased) and will update that to OPPO when it finally dies. Pioneer was always slow at firmware updates and has about abandoned this player.
I will get the Sony BDP-S3200 if Sony is good at keeping up with firmware
thanks
dan

#17,605 ·
Bill, is Sony good at supplying firmware updates in a timely fashion?
I cannot find that answer reading thru hundreds of pages on the sony thread