NEWBIE Question: Best configuration for multiple inputs to multiple outputs - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 06-22-2012, 07:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi-

Newbie here....my apologies in advance. I just bought a new projector (a second output) and also have a question about how to get the surround sound to play for DirecTV (Note: home theater only plays two speakers for DTV).

INPUTS: I have an HD DirecTV DVR and an LG BluRay Theater System (LHB953).

OUTPUTS: I have a flatscreen LG television and a Vivetek Q2 mini-projector (with 3D capabilities).

Questions:

(1) Should I use a 2x2 HDMI switch (1080 dpi) so that I can select the input-output configuration without having to constantly unplug cables?

(2) Do all HDMI switch systems support 3D--which is available through the Vivatek projector?

(3) How do I configure this system so that I can hear surround sound for both the DTV and the BluRay player?

I REALLY appreciate your help in advance. Suggestions for products I might need to purchase are also greatly appreciated. Like just about everyone else in this country, I don't have a ton of money to spend right now... frown.gif

Kind regards and thanks,

Phil
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 06-27-2012, 06:58 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10