Nick’s Attempt at a “Theater” - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 69 Old 09-11-2012, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Well I’ve been lurking/participating on this board in one way or another for probably 5 or 6 years now. But we bought a split-level house with a walk out basement a year or so ago. It is a wonderful house with a kitchen opening into a great room, a front formal living room, and a third living room in the basement. Well it seems that two livings rooms are enough for the two of us. So enter the home theater subforum . . .

I’m an engineer and therefore am inclined to do my theater layout in Solidworks. My goal is to someday have a 3D model of my entire house. Just as well start now. biggrin.gif This first picture is my tentative plan view of the room. You can tell that it isn’t quite a dedicated room, but the shape wouldn’t really lend itself to that anyways.

PIC1_PLAN.jpg
erhurd likes this.

------

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 69 Old 09-11-2012, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Here is a section cut of the room at the couch. Doesn’t really tell a whole lot, but shows the soffit and the doors on the side.
PIC2_ELEV.jpg

These are actually pictures of the room from a few weeks ago. I didn’t bother cleaning it up because messy ‘before’ pictures make the clean, tidy ‘after’ pictures look all that much better . . .

------

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 69 Old 09-11-2012, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Where the screen will go
SCREEN_WALL.jpg

Where we’ll sit
SEAT_AREA.jpg

------

post #4 of 69 Old 09-11-2012, 08:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member