No display signal on screen but sound coming through home theatre system - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-13-2013, 09:32 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ss1932's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,
I have Dennon 3311C1 receiver and epson 8700ub projector since 2 years. Today after watching divisional playoffs . i moved my receiver to connect new roku i bought but suddenly I could not get picture on my 120 inch screen from my cable on blue ray or any source. The display on screen says

"No display signal " but sound coming through home theatre system but with out picture. Can someone help me what is the cause of it and how to resolve it.
Thanks
Smith
ss1932 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-14-2013, 06:01 AM
Member
 
Lepus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
First off put things back the way you originally had them to verify you still get video. More then likely a loose connection. If you are using HDMI it could be that the cable does not carry enough bandwidth, as I had an HDMI to DVI adaptor connected to a DVI to HDMI adaptor and it would not carry signal. Is the Roku like a media box? You may also want to check that your receiver is not in pure audio mode or direct audio mode as that kills the video feed.
Lepus is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-14-2013, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ss1932's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I put things back the way you originally had them but still I am getting same error. Do you know how to check receiver is not in pure audio mode or direct audio mode
ss1932 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-14-2013, 08:31 AM
Member
 
Lepus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Usually there is a button that says pure audio. Usually changing it to one of your other scene modes on the receiver will usually work. ie Stadium or concert, something along those lines, even pressing the pure audio button might resolve it.

Might even try the manual...
http://www.manualowl.com/m/Denon/AVR-3311CI/Manual/169907?page=78
Lepus is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-15-2013, 01:07 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ss1932's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did that without any luck
ss1932 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-21-2013, 09:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
reedl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hudson, MA
Posts: 561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The thing to try is to start by plugging in the projector directly into a source device. Make sure that it works. Then add the receiver in the middle. Check each component you add and when the picture no longer works, then there is your issue.

Check out my theater! My Theater
Here is the Arcade: The Arcade
reedl is offline  
Reply General Home Theater & Media/Game Rooms

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off