How to get audio from PC to Bose 5.1 Home Theater - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-16-2013, 03:06 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mitzaotomitza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10



I have a msi big bang x79 with both optical and sdpif.
I hant to connect it to my bose 5.1 H.T to the Aux input.
For a reason there is no audio out. I updated the realtek driver and still nothing.
What do you thing I am missing here.
I tried to get the audio from my nvidia660ti card and still no luck. This card should deliver audio through hdmi cable.
Do you thing that there might be a conflict between the nvidia audio and msi realtek ???\
Is it possible that bose mc1 v20 it is just not working with a pc audio signal??


Thank you !
Mike
mitzaotomitza is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-22-2013, 10:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Osirus23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Are you changing your default audio output device to Digital Out (if using optical out for Realtek) or to HDMI (will probably be named Bose xxx something) when you connect it?
Osirus23 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-23-2013, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mitzaotomitza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thx for all you how helped me go through this.
The case is solved.

It was a conflict between the nvidia sound and the onboard sound.
When I uninstalled the realtek MSi audio driver and disabled the onboard sound in Bios I was able to get the nvidia to play sound through one HDMI cable to the Bose receiver.
I wasn't happy because I lost the video quality and I want multiple monitors. I got back to the realtek on board sound . All I had to do is to uninstall the Nvidia audio, get an optical cable from MSI board to the Bose receiver and Voila. Sometimes the solution is very simple. I wasted so much time just because I missed to uninstall nvidia driver and leave only the Realtek. Now you might think : DUH - how can you miss that. Well it can happen to anybody to miss the right solution, that's why we have these forums to help each other.
Once again THX to Everyone!

MIke
mitzaotomitza is offline  
Reply General Home Theater & Media/Game Rooms

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off