Anyone Worked With LED Strip Lighting? - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 33 Old 01-24-2014, 05:51 AM
Member
 
AuroraGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48

I use 2 power supplies with 2 x 5 meters RGB LED strips for each power supply. 20 meters overall. The power supplies are in the tech/projector room. It is dimmable as well and waterproofed. I come from Germany but same here. The offering is just too much! More pictures in my gallery (signature)

 

 

 

 


AuroraGT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 33 Old 01-24-2014, 09:58 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
DivinityCycle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
That is awesome! Are those strips one color at a time? I was looking at some sort of addressable setup, but it gets really expensive and complicated if you want individually addressable RGB LEDs.
DivinityCycle is offline  
post #33 of 33 Old 01-24-2014, 10:05 AM
Member
 
AuroraGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Thank you! Yes it is always one color at a time. I can set different programs but always one color at a time. Addressable would be nice but just until every friend has seen it. It's too expensive for normal usage.

AuroraGT is offline  
Reply General Home Theater & Media/Game Rooms

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off