Recommendation requested on a new home theater config. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 11-09-2013, 08:20 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello All,

I am new to the home theater configuration. But I like appreciating & listening to good quality music and sound.

That being said, I am now planning of investing in a new home theater configuration. I have done my fair share of research and now I need a good sounding board to help me buy the equipment. My usage will be 40% movies - 40% Music - 20% games from my PS3.

Room I hope to put it will be: carpeted, with two dry walls (on either side is my HDTV & my couch), one glass wall and the other side an extended space leading to my kitchen. Size of the space is about 17feet by 13 feet. 

Currently I am looking at an option of:

1. Speakers: Definitive Technology BP-8060ST - CS-8040HD - SR-8040BP 5.1 System

2. A/V: Yamaha RX-A830 or a Yamaha RX-A1030

My total budget is about $3k, give or take a 100$.

What do you think of this configuration, comments & feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Alex.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 11-11-2013, 10:45 PM

Hello Relax01,

Here's my take on it, I haven't used

1. Speakers: Definitive Technology- CS-8040HD - SR-8040BP 5.1 System