Need Help (s-video to component) Please look... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-08-2007, 12:08 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
myrddin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had to change out my satellite receiver today and found out it only has s-video and rca output. On my receiver I use for my home theater it will not let me use s-video in to component out... I need to find a cable or converter to alow me to use the s-video out to component ( in other words I need to plug a s-video cable into a component input)

Can anyone help?
Not sure what to do.
myrddin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-09-2007, 12:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rupert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 2,281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You could use an S-Video to Component transcoder like this:

http://www.atlona.com/product.php?pr...cat=305&page=1

But, at $ 200 for the transcoder, I would probably look in to replacing the satellite box with something that has a component output.
Rupert is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-24-2007, 04:01 PM
Member
 
Dmercurio1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not quite sure but these might work if used together. the first one is E B A Y

http://cgi.*********/7pin-S-Video-SV...QQcmdZViewItem

http://www.atacom.com/program/print_...R0&USER_ID=www
Dmercurio1 is offline  
Reply General Home Theater & Media/Game Rooms

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off