Spiderman 3 problem. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 06-28-2008, 04:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mc68hc11a1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wasn't sure whether to put this in the hardware or software forum because I'm not sure what the issue is.

My problem... Spiderman 3 on Blu ray wont play. My drive doesn't even see the disc. Power DVD 8 Ultra says "no disc present" as does Any DVD. All other Blu Rays are recognized okay. The disc is in perfect condition. My setup is XP32 SP2 on a e8400 Core 2 Duo, 8800gts video, 2 gigs 1066 and a Lite On DH4O1S BD drive. I am running the latest firmware and software, video and chipset drivers and bios. I tried setting the drives region code fron none to one with no change. I don't see any talk of this anywhere. Is it possible to have a defective disc?
mc68hc11a1p is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 06-28-2008, 04:49 AM
 
tutelary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Darlington, SC
Posts: 1,089
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
is your monitor hdcp compliant and are you using a dvi cable?
tutelary is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 06-29-2008, 12:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
Corellianrogue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe it's one of Sony's ways of encouraging people to buy PS3s? Seriously though it's worrying as I want to get the Spiderman movies and have a PC with Blu-Ray. (Although I'm waiting until Sony replaces the no-featured rip-off crap Spiderman 1&2 Blu-Rays with fully featured ones in the Spiderman Trilogy boxset. )

Stacy>>>>>>>>>>Fergie http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne0rqn_VAOE

Kids Incorporated (original members)>>>>>>>>>>Any band since! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0gbcgNhYC7M
Corellianrogue is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 06-30-2008, 06:49 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mc68hc11a1p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tutelary View Post

is your monitor hdcp compliant and are you using a dvi cable?

Everything is compliant and all other blu rays have worked so far. I am using a HDMI cable, 8800gts and a 46" sharp aquos 1080p.
mc68hc11a1p is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-01-2012, 08:05 PM
Newbie
 
iam4wv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem returned first one thought it was bad bought another one same problem.
iam4wv is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-06-2012, 06:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Vortex3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I have HP g7-2246nr that has Blu-ray drive. It will not read Titanic 2D Blu-ray disc at all but reads other Blu-ray movie disc. Titanic disc playing properly on my PS3.

I think there are some Blu-ray movie discs that have some kind of non-standard directory encoding to prevent the PC from reading the disc.

As with Spiderman 3 (original 2-disc Blu-ray edition), my laptop BD drive can read the directories and play the movie.
Vortex3D is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off