Invincable Won't Play? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 02:41 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
DPowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My buddy just bought Invincable. He has the Sammy BDP-1000. It wouldn't play at all. He bought the player a month ago and judging by the "thinking dots" instead of the "hour glass", it looks as though he has the latest update. I can't be sure.

Anyone have any idea why it wouldn't play on the Sammy? Thanks!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Simple. Clean. information about high definition
DPowers is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 05:24 PM
Senior Member
 
edvedder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPowers View Post

My buddy just bought Invincable. He has the Sammy BDP-1000. It wouldn't play at all. He bought the player a month ago and judging by the "thinking dots" instead of the "hour glass", it looks as though he has the latest update. I can't be sure.

Anyone have any idea why it wouldn't play on the Sammy? Thanks!


what is invincable? Haven't seen or heard of that one
edvedder is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 05:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Star56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: In my armed redoubt deep in the mountains of northern Ohio
Posts: 3,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I think he means Invincible. The movie about the Vince Papale and the Philadelphia Eagles.

42" in the dining room.
50" in the bedroom
80" in the living room

65" in the family room
106" in the family room


"There is another system"

Video Modes: SDTV-EDTV-XGA-HDTV-3D
All HD Modes: Blu Ray, HD DVD, DVHS

Star56 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 07:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
paintit77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Broomfield, CO
Posts: 1,444
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPowers View Post

My buddy just bought Invincable. He has the Sammy BDP-1000. It wouldn't play at all. He bought the player a month ago and judging by the "thinking dots" instead of the "hour glass", it looks as though he has the latest update. I can't be sure.

Anyone have any idea why it wouldn't play on the Sammy? Thanks!

See if he can take back the Samsung and get his money back. Tell him to buy a PS3 or wait for all the CE companies to come with GEN2 BR players. The Samsung is a boat anchor! I had it for 3 days. It is still sitting on the shelf at BB as an "open box special"
And get this, they want $799.99 for it!
paintit77 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 07:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
dpags's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No problem at all playing it on my Samsung and it looked and sounded spectacular. And just because you have the moving dots doesn't necessarily mean you have the latest firmware. The moving dots and 4:3 pillarbox fix were already built into the August builds, but I still needed to update the firmware for the other fixes and improvements. Do a firmware upgrade and try it again.
dpags is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 01-10-2007, 09:28 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
DPowers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpags View Post

No problem at all playing it on my Samsung and it looked and sounded spectacular. And just because you have the moving dots doesn't necessarily mean you have the latest firmware. The moving dots and 4:3 pillarbox fix were already built into the August builds, but I still needed to update the firmware for the other fixes and improvements. Do a firmware upgrade and try it again.

That's what I told him. He didn't even know he had to update it at all. I told him to check for the latest update. Thanks for the help boys!


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Simple. Clean. information about high definition
DPowers is offline  
Reply Blu-ray Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off