firmware to Toshiba HD-A3 - dvd region free - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 05-27-2008, 07:30 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
JEFFYX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi's it going?

I am Brazilian, living in the city of Curitiba.

This is my first message here in the forum.

I am stating quite a firmware for the Toshiba HD-DVD player A3 to unlock the DVD player. I need a firmware to make the player to play DVDs region 4.

PS: excuse for the mistakes, but my English is terrible.

Thank you for help, thank you very much!
JEFFYX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 06-01-2008, 04:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
JEFFYX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
nobody?
JEFFYX is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 01-06-2009, 08:48 AM
Newbie
 
revivansv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you find a hack?
revivansv is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 01-06-2009, 10:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 3,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 24
http://www.avforums.com/forums/hd-dv...-firmware.html


Maybe?

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 01-06-2009, 05:18 PM
Newbie
 
revivansv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the tip. I get an error code. It seems it works for the A30/35, but not for the A3.
revivansv is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 01-08-2009, 05:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jsmiddleton4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 3,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 24
If you bang around that thread there is a link to a site that has the tweaked firmware available for download. I could be wrong but I recall seeing a folder for the A3 on that site.

E.B. White said, "I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day."
jsmiddleton4 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 04-03-2009, 08:24 AM
Newbie
 
celso_mg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anybody have new information that brings the desbloqueio near?

Thanks.
celso_mg is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 04-09-2009, 10:01 AM
Newbie
 
radarshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know where I can find the files and info to make a HD-D3 (same as HD-A3 I believe) regionfree?
Thanks
radarshop is offline  
Reply HD DVD Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off