Can I used the Toshiba A2 Internal HD-DVD drive in my pc? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-14-2009, 05:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
rob316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have not used my A2 in around a year, I do not want to throw it out or Ebay it. Can I take out the Internal HD-DVD drive and put it in my Windows 7 machine which already has a Pioneer BR drive.
rob316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-15-2009, 09:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
rob316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone????????
rob316 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-15-2009, 09:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
boblinds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
http://uneasysilence.com/archive/2006/11/8303/

I suspect the process may be similar for the drive in the A2.

Do this Google search "Toshiba A2 hd dvd drive in pc" and (in addition to your post ) you may find the info you need. Good luck.
boblinds is offline  
Reply HD DVD Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off