Harmony Remote with HD-XA1 and HD-XA2 stacked on top of each other? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-17-2010, 06:12 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
conqst99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Schnecksville, PA (near Allentown in Lehigh Valley)
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,
Just recently relocated my backup HD-XA1 in the same rack with my HD-XA2. Never had both units in same area before and didn't realize that the remote (either original one) works for both players. I just bought a Harmony 880 PRO remote to control my whole system. After testing it, I realize that when I set a program to just start up the XA2 for example and then push play, etc. (or when powering off), both units do the same thing. Is there a way that one of the players can be set to be on a DIFFERENT CHANNEL or not? Thanx in advance for any suggestions.
conqst99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-06-2010, 09:34 PM
Member
 
youngryu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
simple answer no.

with an ir remote setup, ir signal will be received by both units. the work around is to use a rf setup with individual ir blaster. ex harmony 890
youngryu is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-04-2010, 09:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Shmack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 847
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I ran into the same problem with my A2 and A30, which are both set up in the same area. I ended up unplugging the one that I didn't want to use.
Shmack is offline  
Reply HD DVD Players

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off