tascam problem! - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-22-2013, 04:53 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gringito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cancun mex
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
hello everyone ,recently got a tascam DV-do1u dvd player got it hooked up to my denon avr 890 and fired it up. first no audio then i get a region code error ,havent been able to find much on the subject as this player is broadcast quality with rc-232connection im sure there is some command i can submit or something i can do with the remote to correct this, does any one know how to do this?
gringito is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-22-2013, 04:56 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gringito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Cancun mex
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by gringito View Post

hello everyone ,recently got a tascam DV-do1u dvd player got it hooked up to my denon avr 890 and fired it up. first no audio then i get a region code error ,havent been able to find much on the subject as this player is broadcast quality with rc-232connection im sure there is some command i can submit or something i can do with the remote to correct this, does any one know how to do this?
the audio was easily fixed with the ir remote it ships with HDMI AUDIO OFF changed the setting to ON and have very fine audio
gringito is offline  
Reply HD DVD Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off