Tosh G2 HD-A2 and HD-XA2 information and discussion - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 12:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Neo1965's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: CANADA!
Posts: 3,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mak99 View Post

MFab is right on the money. You can program the 880's LCD screen to display whichever commands you choose. It really is the best universal remote for the money, IMO.

Robert, good to hear that the G2 remotes are much better!

Ok, I see that there is now a harmony 890. I'll look into the 880 or 890 this weekend. Are the 880 buttons backlit?
Neo1965 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 12:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
raaj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Near the lovely City by the Bay
Posts: 2,801
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo1965 View Post

Ok, I see that there is now a harmony 890. I'll look into the 880 or 890 this weekend. Are the 880 buttons backlit?

Yes, the buttons on the 880 are backlit with motion-sensitive activation of the backlight.
raaj is offline  
post #543 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 01:04 PM
Member
 
bpedit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Chico, CA
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big J View Post

. . . the XA2 will have that extra interlace/deinterlace step before sending out the 1080p signal.

Where did you get this information?

Byrne
bpedit is offline  
post #544 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 01:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Big J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpedit View Post

Where did you get this information?

Byrne

Go back and read this thread.
J
Big J is offline  
post #545 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 01:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIG ED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California Wine Country
Posts: 3,290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big J View Post

True, that is why I am annoyed that the XA2 will have that extra interlace/deinterlace step before sending out the 1080p signal.

I'm on your side on this, BIG J!

I'm now on the search for a 1080p24 player & 1080p24 digital display.
Wish me luck!!! :-0

BIG's together forever! ;-)

"I wonder if any of the releases had slipcovers though."
"Are these comfirmed to have slipcovers?"
"They look nice in those slips."
"This slipcover looks too good to pass up."
BIG ED is offline  
post #546 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 01:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Big J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIG ED View Post

I'm on your side on this, BIG J!

I'm now on the search for a 1080p24 player & 1080p24 digital display.
Wish me luck!!! :-0

BIG's together forever! ;-)

LOL
Big J is offline  
post #547 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 01:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cpcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vidalia, GA
Posts: 6,471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big J View Post

True, that is why I am annoyed that the XA2 will have that extra interlace/deinterlace step before sending out the 1080p signal.


Go back and read this thread.
J

I don't think Robert was that specific on this and therefore I would assume it's still uncertain at this point.
cpcat is offline  
post #548 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 02:23 PM
 
oshodi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpcat View Post

If you shine a flashlight into the A1's display, it also says DVD-A and SACD. Not sure about 1080p.

Yes it does. The sign reads "1080ip". I have looked at over 15 photos of the XA2 player and have noticed that on some of the pictures the "i" in 1080 also in interchangable with a "p".
oshodi is offline  
post #549 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 04:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Big J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpcat View Post

I don't think Robert was that specific on this and therefore I would assume it's still uncertain at this point.

Robert has basically avoided the subject completely.

It was discussed on page 8 of this thread.

The specs are out, Robert could chime in at any time.
J
Big J is offline  
post #550 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 05:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BIG ED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California Wine Country
Posts: 3,290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLion View Post

"You don't really expect a dealer with his own obvious agenda telling you all the dirty, unfiltered truth?"

Or, a poster "with his own obvious agenda" to tell you all the "unfiltered truth" about HDMI 1.3.

"I wonder if any of the releases had slipcovers though."
"Are these comfirmed to have slipcovers?"
"They look nice in those slips."
"This slipcover looks too good to pass up."
BIG ED is offline  
post #551 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 05:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
hconwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Willow Grove, PA
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLion View Post

"You don't really expect a dealer with his own obvious agenda telling you all the dirty, unfiltered truth?"

Come on guys, for God's sake.

Do you have any indication whatsoever that Robert has ever concealed a weakness in any technology ... or tried to mislead anyone?

And if you want 1080/24p ... and you get 1080/24p, is it that disastrous that the signal is manipulated prior to leaving the machine. Are you an engineer? I'm not. But it's entirely possible that some processing of that "native" data may be necessary for other good reasons. And interlacing/deinterlacing film-based material is something the chip guys got down pat some time ago. And has the HD DVD launch been so bad ... so full of "filtered" info and "dirty truths"?

Robert, I'm sure, isn't giving any thought whatsoever to "dirty truths" ... nor is he trying to "filter" any info. Is he a salesman? Sure. One that I would gladly do business with.

Hank Brown

"Being at the right place at the right time is purely a function of being at the right place a lot."

JPEG's of my Home Theater.
hconwell is offline  
post #552 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 05:47 PM - Thread Starter
 
DTV TiVo Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Posts: 4,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLion View Post

Robert's missing "confirmation" has nothing to do with it...perhaps he is not "that specific" about it because he is aware that it "stinks" (which it does btw) and he wants to sell it above all/nevertheless. It has already been directly confirmed by a Toshiba exec! So rest assured - the "1080p" you get out of the XA2 is nothing else than what ANY modern 720p/1080p display device would do on its own when feeded a 1080i signal. It is a meaningless marketing feature. But what do you care - you get "1080p", 36bit deep colors and pointless HDMI 1.3 - be happy!

You don't really expect a dealer with his own obvious agenda telling you all the dirty, unfiltered truth? That's what you have us for - help you look behind the marketing curtain...

You are completely out of line. I have never and would never lie in any way.

Tell us which Toshiba Exec. said the XA2 interlaces the 1080p/24 signal? When and where was it stated? I have asked ALL relative TACP and TCP executives, engineers and DAV product specialists. I have received only guesses and conflicting information. How the XA2 processes the signal to get from the native 1080p/24 to its max output of 1080p/60 has been asked to the senior HD-XA2 engineer in Japan, by my request, and I have been waiting for a response since Saturday, 9/16.

I just sent a message to one of my contacts to see if we have the response from Japan yet and I will post exactly whatever the actual answer is. And if it's interlaced I will gladly say so an give all of the information available as to how the signal gets to the its max output.

I understand that you feel you can act out of line as you hide behind the screen of anonymity, but I personally do not hold any respect for those who feel they can act like bully's so they can feel bigger than they actually are.

-Robert

Edited for this update. I just got a response from my TACP technical contact. Japan has not yet responded. Any Toshiba Exec. (giving you the benefit of doubt that you even spoke to a Toshiba Exec.) that told you the signal was interlaced was just guessing themselves.
DTV TiVo Dealer is offline  
post #553 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
halsan40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Palm Bay, Fl
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTV TiVo Dealer View Post

You are completely out of line. I have never and would never lie in any way.

Tell us which Toshiba Exec. said the XA2 interlaces the 1080p/24 signal? When and where was it stated? I have asked ALL relative TACP and TCP executives, engineers and DAV product specialists. I have received only guesses and conflicting information. How the XA2 processes the signal to get from the native 1080p/24 to its max output of 1080p/60 has been asked to the senior HD-XA2 engineer in Japan, by my request, and I have been waiting for a response since Saturday, 9/16.

I just sent a message to one of my contacts to see if we have the response from Japan yet and I will post exactly whatever the actual answer is. And if it's interlaced I will gladly say so an give all of the information available as to how the signal gets to the its max output.

I understand that you feel you can act out of line as you hide behind the screen of anonymity, but I personally do not hold any respect for those who feel they can act like bully's so they can feel bigger than they actually are.

-Robert

Edited for this update. I just got a response from my TACP technical contact. Japan has not yet responded. Any Toshiba Exec. (giving you the benefit of doubt that you even spoke to a Toshiba Exec.) that told you the signal was interlaced was just guessing themselves.

Well said Robert, especially the part "hide behind the screen of anonymity". Many people do that with emails to. They say things they would never say face to face.
I applaud you honesty.

Hal
halsan40 is offline  
post #554 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cpcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Vidalia, GA
Posts: 6,471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big J View Post

Robert has basically avoided the subject completely.

It was discussed on page 8 of this thread.

The specs are out, Robert could chime in at any time.
J

Still sounds pretty uncertain to me.

I don't think he was avoiding anything. It's just a matter of holding back a little until things are more certain. It prevents dissemination of false info and it's a good tactic IMO.

We may not have confirmation on this for quite some time considering the slated Xmas release.
cpcat is offline  
post #555 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rob316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,606
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Robert just ignore these people the rest of us here on AVS know how valuable you are to this forum and we appreciate you.


Rob
rob316 is offline  
post #556 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:27 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 117
I still think it is to early to be calling anyone out on final specs for a unit that won't be released until December. Robert is a fair, honest dealer who sells product. If he wasn't I don't think AVS would let him stay here. Making accusations against him about a product that is not yet out is unfair. Members here are lucky he lets them in on some of the info he gets from Toshiba. The fact of the matter is he will state ALL facts when they are in stone. At this point it would be purely speculation on final features... Now back to the XA2!

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1409517748063
joerod is offline  
post #557 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon Spackman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 2,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry I let this get out of hand Robert. Guys please do not attack Robert. He is telling you as much as he can when he can. If you disagree that is ok, but attacking him is unnecessary and will not be allowed.


I also spoke to a Toshiba Exec. and he said that they are hoping a chip to do straight 1080p output will be available to use by in time to use it in the XA2. The bottom line with respect to 1080p output is that Toshiba does not know what they will be doing yet.

Just enjoy HD in whatever form you can (Sat, Cable, D-VHS, OTA, HD DVD, or BD).
Jon Spackman is offline  
post #558 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
alfbinet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Old Brooklyn (Cleveland), Ohio
Posts: 3,068
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIG ED View Post

Or, a poster "with his own obvious agenda" to tell you all the "unfiltered truth" about HDMI 1.3.

Man,

The Lion, Big Ed, and Big J. Go for the throat dont cha?

Chad Billheimer rocks as a ISF Calibrator for Ohio.
Roller Coaster season is upon us. Proud member of American Coaster Enthusiasts (ACE) Woodies Rule!
alfbinet is offline  
post #559 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 06:58 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Since I am giving my XA1 to my parents at Christmas time I will definitely need an XA2!

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:
http://hstrial-jrodriguez996.homeste...=1409517748063
joerod is offline  
post #560 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bobgpsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 2,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon Spackman View Post

I also spoke to a Toshiba Exec. and he said that they are hoping a chip to do straight 1080p output will be available to use by in time to use it in the XA2. The bottom line with respect to 1080p output is that Toshiba does not know what they will be doing yet.

This is encouraging. I hope that Toshiba gets the message that we want to buy a higher end player that avoids unnecessary "judder". 24p or multiples (48,72,120) output please! Forget 1080p60 -- it ain't worth it IMO for the very small amount of video sourced material we might watch.

Bob
bobgpsr is offline  
post #561 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Penton-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,758
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by alfbinet View Post

Man,

The Lion, Big Ed, and Big J. Go for the throat dont cha?

Well I'll chime in here for a moment for those unfamiliar with TheLion.

TheLion is passionate about this hobby and sometimes he gets carried away without thinking what he is saying(as far as I know, he is not a verbal advocate of either HD DVD nor Blu-ray..he advocates perfection) still no excuse for attacking a stand-up guy like Robert who has brought so much helpfulness and integrity to this forum.

For those who are unaware of my proclivity, I favor the Blu-ray format but above all, when I get home I am a hobbyist that enjoys movies, so it will be my pleasure to shortly put in an order for one of the second generation Toshiba players as they appear to be what I have been expecting/waiting for and I couldn't see a finer person than Robert to do the transaction.
Penton-Man is offline  
post #562 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nataraj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: WA
Posts: 8,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon Spackman View Post

Sorry I let this get out of hand Robert.

These are the times, IMO, when a bit a suspension will be useful. Personal attacks should result in something if we want to deter such things ....
nataraj is offline  
post #563 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Scarpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 1,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTV TiVo Dealer View Post

I'm at CEDIA and have had a in depth demonstration of the HD-A2 and HD-XA2 by Toshiba's top two product specialists.

Here's my very first impressions:

The HD-A2 and HD-XA2 are both final prototypes, but not production samples.

Load time is improved by about 20 seconds over the A1 and A2.

The A2 is 16.9" x 13.58" x 2.58" and the X2 is 17.2" x 13.58" x 2.91".

The XA2 is a true 1080p native max output all the way. The A2 is 1080i max out put.

The XA2 is HDMI 1.3 and the A2 is HDMI 1.2a

The XA2 has the analog 5.1 and the A2 does not.

The A2 and XA2 have different remotes and they are both very nice and completely redesigned.

The A2 MAP is $499.99 and the XA2 is $999.99.

The XA2 now has bi-directional RS232 and of course their is no RS232 on the A2.

Both players have a very nice, clean design, however, again the XA2 is nicer.

I'll stop writing so we can get this thread us as fast as possible for your comments and questions.

BTW, delivery is scheduled for the first week of October for the A2 and the last week of December or beginning of January for the XA2.

-Robert

Boy there's nothing in either of these models that make me think HD-DVD will go mainstream anytime soon. So if you want to future proof you'll have to spend a grand, and there's probably issues with me using my old Sony Amp, I Just bought my Sammy LCD and won't be buying 1080p anytime soon and probably no a new tuner any time soon either, I may be rethinking HD DVD and may stay on the SD DVD Bandwagon for several more years. The picture I get on my Sammy upconverted from my Sony Changer is very nice, my Projector and 65" inch RPTV is stuck in the input past. I just don't see a compelling reason to upgrade given the $$$$ you'll need to spend to upgrade other components.
Scarpad is offline  
post #564 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chad T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Vincennes, Indiana
Posts: 1,575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've tried to keep up with this thread, but don't remember seeing..

-What country will the A2 be manufactured in?
-What is the bootup time of the A2? Once booted, how long does it take to load a disc?
-I understand the A2 will have discrete off/on....any chance the A1 will get this too via a firmware upgrade?

Have an Onkyo 805 receiver and having trouble setting up Audyssey? HERE is a mini how-to.Click HERE to check out my comparison review of 5 different projection screen fabrics.
Chad T is offline  
post #565 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Scarpad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 1,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
One question I would have, not seeing it in the large thread. For 720P Set the A1 performed the best when outputting 1080i, anyone know if this little quirk will be rectified for the A2 ?
Scarpad is offline  
post #566 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Penton-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,758
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIG ED View Post

Or, a poster "with his own obvious agenda" to tell you all the "unfiltered truth" about HDMI 1.3.

You want the unfiltered truth about HDMI 1.3 ?(and this has absolutely nothing to do with anyone posting on this thread), its main function is hoped to be to lessen some of the handshake problems between devices that occur with previous versions of HDMI - but people in the industry won't admit it.

But like a bill that goes through the Congress a bunch of pet projects, i.e. pork gets added to it on the way to passage.
Penton-Man is offline  
post #567 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:23 PM - Thread Starter
 
DTV TiVo Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Posts: 4,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Country of origin has not been determined yet.

At CEDIA the TACP folks let me power off their prototype A2 so from off to play it took 26 seconds to play the HD DVD demo disc. Remember these are prototypes, so actual load times from production players may be longer or shorter.

I do not know if we will see discrete off, the A1 and XA1 already have discrete on.

-Robert
DTV TiVo Dealer is offline  
post #568 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:25 PM - Thread Starter
 
DTV TiVo Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Posts: 4,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scarpad View Post

One question I would have, not seeing it in the large thread. For 720P Set the A1 performed the best when outputting 1080i, anyone know if this little quirk will be rectified for the A2 ?

1080i output will always look better as the discs are encoded 1080, but the poorer than expected 720p output was fixed with firmware 2.0.

-Robert
DTV TiVo Dealer is offline  
post #569 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:27 PM - Thread Starter
 
DTV TiVo Dealer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Posts: 4,878
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Penton-Man View Post

You want the unfiltered truth about HDMI 1.3 ?(and this has absolutely nothing to do with anyone posting on this thread), its main function is hoped to be to lessen some of the handshake problems between devices that occur with previous versions of HDMI - but people in the industry won't admit it.

But like a bill that goes through the Congress a bunch of pet projects, i.e. pork gets added to it on the way to passage.

Correct as usual Penton-Man, but lets not forget HDMI 1.3's support for Deep Color.

-Robert
DTV TiVo Dealer is offline  
post #570 of 4928 Old 09-18-2006, 07:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Penton-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,758
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Sometimes I can't tell if you are saying things with tongue in cheek (esp. when I look at your photo) but .............sounds good to me.

If I get the time, perhaps I'll try to find an AVS forum link about HDMI 1.3 discussed by some of the most respected posters here if it didn't go somewhere in to the archives.
Penton-Man is offline  
Reply HD DVD Players

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off