Help... I don't know where else to ask... - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 4 Old 08-02-2007, 10:41 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey guys, i was wondering if you can help clear up some questions i had... plz bare with me i am a newbie with HD and all. I have the new HD DVD PLanet Earth Series 720p on my computer ( downloaded from net). I can see the difference and clear picture on my pc monitor. The original file format is in MKV. My intention was to burn on a regular dvd and watch in a regular dvd player. lol ... It didnt look so "HD" and clipped at most parts as compared to my pc monitor. Is there any use in what i am trying to do?? Can it be done?? if so, how. FYI, i would be burning 2 episodes on one dvd since each episode is 2.18 gb. Thanks guys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 08-02-2007, 11:11 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ownit View Post

hey guys, i was wondering if you can help clear up some questions i had... plz bare with me i am a newbie with HD and all. I have the new HD DVD PLanet Earth Series 720p on my computer ( downloaded from net). I can see the difference and clear picture on my pc monitor. The original file format is in MKV. My intention was to burn on a regular dvd and watch in a regular dvd player. lol ... It didnt look so "HD" and clipped at most parts as compared to my pc monitor. Is there any use in what i am trying to do?? Can it be done?? if so, how. FYI, i would be burning 2 episodes on one dvd since each episode is 2.18 gb. Thanks guys

Wrong place for this question please refer to HTPC section

Rob
post #3 of 4 Old 08-02-2007, 11:26 AM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ownit View Post

Actually why not try buying the discs and a player, problem solved.
post #4 of 4 Old 08-02-2007, 12:26 PM