Sync issues with Star Trek...Disc 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-12-2008, 08:02 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kreepy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Im having Sync and hang up issues on Disc 2...its the 1st episode on the disc too... has anyone else had this issue??? Disc 1 and 3 so far are working fine, grant it when i put disc 3 in the 1st time it gave me error 4#$##$# (whatever that # is) but then ejected it and put it back in and works fine so far...

Any other issues that i may wanna look for, but that being said im going to contact amazon and get an exchange on this .....

Gaming and Movie Format Neutral
HDDVD: 84

BluRay:24

SD-DVD: 222
 

kreepy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-12-2008, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ti-triodes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Damfino
Posts: 2,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I had problems with playback on disc 2 (it kept freezing) on my A35 but it played fine on my XA1.
ti-triodes is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-26-2008, 07:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
IanD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 1,831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I wonder if it is an issue with the menu navigation script. Kept getting freezing on disc 2 with HTPC playback; extracted disc to ISO and still had freezing and lockup; modified the .XPL playlist to remove the navigation script and each episode plays back perfectly.
IanD is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off