Handbrake rips now look weird - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-15-2014, 02:17 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
thebignewt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 912
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 334 Post(s)
Liked: 93
I've used it many times, to AppleTV3 format no problem. I accidentally deleted my copy and downloaded another. Now when I convert the same way the movie is like pixelated, unwatchable. It's all there, sounds fine. Why would that be, I do it the same way as always, and it's done this on multiple DVDs so it's not the disc. I also got hoodwinked into buying AnyDVD software, which is horrible. I can't get it to convert the whole DVD despite tips from customer service. I have VLC installed. What's wrong with handbrake? I use an iMac. Thanks.

[/B] LG OLED65E6P TV, Yamaha AVR with Paradigm speakers, Cableone STB, Samsung BD player, Apple TV3.[/B]
thebignewt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-09-2014, 09:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tomtastic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 2,228
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 866 Post(s)
Liked: 306
I think I had the same problem. i use my older G5 to rip DVDs and I use newer 64 bit machine to rip Blu rays/HD DVDs. When I try to use the 64 bit machine I get your results. I'll see if I can figure it out. My G5 rips DVD's pretty quick so I haven't bothered to find out why.

This line intentionally left blank.
tomtastic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HD DVD Software

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off