The official AVS Guide to HD DVD Authoring. - Page 40 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 12:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
uzun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There is that PS3 file converter that can convert various files to PS3 compatible form, but once you have such a file, has anyone found a way to put it on a DVD, a REGULAR single layer DVD, in a way the PS3 recognizes?

Has anyone been able to burn HD files of any sort onto a regular blank DVD in such a way that a PS3 will play it as an HD movie?
uzun is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 01:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
uzun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just made a DVD with High Definition MPEG-2 files on it that plays fine on my PS3. Just make an ISO Data DVD, and put a folder in the root that is named VIDEO. Inside there put your MPEG2 files, either .m2t transport streams or MPEG Files.

You DON'T need to transcode to MP4, in fact that converter program didn't know how to handle HD files in any format, only SD video. The PS3 convertor program that is.
uzun is offline  
post #1173 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 07:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
replayrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NY- The tax State
Posts: 4,009
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by GodobeHD View Post

is Joe Clark the only one here so far who has had success with homemade HD DVDs on A2?

I've made HD-DVD's with 720p content on Verbatim DVD-R's that playback perfectly on my A2.
For longer 720p content I use the Verbatim 8.4Gb DL +R's and put a 500mb-1GB dummy file as the first clip so as to avoid stuttering issues near the disc hub.

I haven't found a solution for 1080i content yet other than just burning the captured raw .ts file to disc and saving it for future use.

"I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure...."

replayrob is online now  
post #1174 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 08:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Gruson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: DALLAS, TX
Posts: 1,699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzun View Post

I just made a DVD with High Definition MPEG-2 files on it that plays fine on my PS3. Just make an ISO Data DVD, and put a folder in the root that is named VIDEO. Inside there put your MPEG2 files, either .m2t transport streams or MPEG Files.

You DON'T need to transcode to MP4, in fact that converter program didn't know how to handle HD files in any format, only SD video. The PS3 convertor program that is.

Interesting, I may just have to try this tonight.

Thanks for posting.
Gruson is offline  
post #1175 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 09:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Joseph Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 10,365
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by replayrob View Post

I've made HD-DVD's with 720p content on Verbatim DVD-R's that playback perfectly on my A2.
For longer 720p content I use the Verbatim 8.4Gb DL +R's and put a 500mb-1GB dummy file as the first clip so as to avoid stuttering issues near the disc hub.

I haven't found a solution for 1080i content yet other than just burning the captured raw .ts file to disc and saving it for future use.

Wow! You haven't been able to get any 1080i content to play back on your A2? This issue needs to be explored fully. I haven't had significant problems with any but a very small number of the discs I've burned in the past (and that played just fine on my A1). I have had a very small number stutter a little (and not consistently) on the A2. Almost all of my material is 1080i.

We should do a poll on the topic.

Joe Clark

Joseph Clark is online now  
post #1176 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 10:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
replayrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NY- The tax State
Posts: 4,009
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph Clark View Post

Wow! You haven't been able to get any 1080i content to play back on your A2? This issue needs to be explored fully. I haven't had significant problems with any but a very small number of the discs I've burned in the past (and that played just fine on my A1). I have had a very small number stutter a little (and not consistently) on the A2. Almost all of my material is 1080i.

My 1080i authored disc's do play, but with stuttering.
The 1080i content stuttering is not as bad with -R discs, but any stuttering at all is unacceptable. My 720p content on DVD-R is 100% perfect. 720p on +R disc has stuttering issues near the root hub but usually ceases after the first 3-5 min of playback.
I'm using Verbatim media exclusively.

"I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure...."

replayrob is online now  
post #1177 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 12:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
replayrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NY- The tax State
Posts: 4,009
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 113
First HD-DVD burner for the PC announced:
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=781347
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=781001

Maybe we won't have to mess with burning HD content on SD DVD's much longer

"I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It's the only way to be sure...."

replayrob is online now  
post #1178 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 02:23 PM
Member
 
museumsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzun View Post

I just made a DVD with High Definition MPEG-2 files on it that plays fine on my PS3. Just make an ISO Data DVD, and put a folder in the root that is named VIDEO. Inside there put your MPEG2 files, either .m2t transport streams or MPEG Files.

You DON'T need to transcode to MP4, in fact that converter program didn't know how to handle HD files in any format, only SD video. The PS3 convertor program that is.

Good job Were you able to get 5.1 (assuming they the file was 5.1) ?
I've been playing around with some .ts stuff with mixed results. I think the PS3 didn;t like 1088i stuff (as MPEG). I put a clip of 1080i Monsters Inc on a DVD as UDF and played nicely but only in 2.0.
I have a feeling PS3 will be a monster movie/media player once a few more updates are released by Sony
museumsteve is offline  
post #1179 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 04:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
uzun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any idea on the price of the HD-DVD burner that was just announced?
uzun is offline  
post #1180 of 3176 Old 01-05-2007, 05:12 PM
Member
 
museumsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I haven't seen anything yet but I'm sure we'll know soon enough.

As for burning these discs, any chance you could run through what your doing to get them to work. I took a sample, joined files with H2M (as .ts), ran through VRD to MPEG and put on disc. PS3 says corrupt data even though I c an press triangle and read the info about file, which is all correct.
It's a 1920x1080 5.1 file.
Any help would be appreciated I have quite a few .ts movies on my server at under 8.5GB so would ove to get this sorted so I can at least get some on disc, as well as HD series like Band of Brothers etc.

I did look but couldn't see a thread about this stuff on Bluray or Playstation area
museumsteve is offline  
post #1181 of 3176 Old 01-06-2007, 05:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pteittinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,790
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by museumsteve View Post

I've been playing around with some .ts stuff with mixed results. I think the PS3 didn;t like 1088i stuff (as MPEG). I put a clip of 1080i Monsters Inc on a DVD as UDF and played nicely but only in 2.0.
I have a feeling PS3 will be a monster movie/media player once a few more updates are released by Sony

I tested PS3 media players capabilities a month ago and again last night with updated firmware (no difference in performance). Placed the video files in two directories (MPG and AVC) under VIDEO. Program streams won't play at all, PS3 claims the data is corrupt. Transport streams play fine. In the AVC directory I had files from seven different sources, created with various AVC/H264 encoders. Each file was on disc thrice with different file extensions as well. Only one of the files played, a lowres clip from The Lion King. Most of the other ones were listed as unsupported and one was listed as corrupted, tho the file plays fine on a PC.

Very disappointing results all in all. Yet I agree, PS3 will be one heck of a media player some day.

Please, feel free to call me by my first name, Petri.
pteittinen is offline  
post #1182 of 3176 Old 01-06-2007, 05:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pteittinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,790
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by museumsteve View Post

I took a sample, joined files with H2M (as .ts), ran through VRD to MPEG and put on disc. PS3 says corrupt data even though I c an press triangle and read the info about file, which is all correct. It's a 1920x1080 5.1 file.
Any help would be appreciated

I think we should probably take this topic to a thread of its own on another area of AVS, but for now: PS3 won't play Program Streams, which you created by running the file through VRD. H2M created Transport Stream should work fine.

Please, feel free to call me by my first name, Petri.
pteittinen is offline  
post #1183 of 3176 Old 01-06-2007, 09:01 AM
Member
 
museumsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone suggest where to put this thread, or start a new one?
museumsteve is offline  
post #1184 of 3176 Old 01-06-2007, 09:09 AM
Member
 
RaymondBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by museumsteve View Post

Can someone suggest where to put this thread, or start a new one?

How about Blu-Ray Software?
RaymondBlue is offline  
post #1185 of 3176 Old 01-08-2007, 05:58 AM
Newbie
 
azetdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey im totally new to this hd dvd lark and well i`ll explain - my sister asked me to record her video - did that - edit the video and put it onto a dvd - sounds simple doesnt it - oh dear problem without checking i deleted the edited video and whompppppphhh - the dvd folder is actually a hd dvd folder - shame on me for not checking. basically i know that there is some very smart people on here and i`m asking for help - is there any chance i can put the hd dvd onto a dvd that can be watched in a normal dvd player - i can watch it in media player but only as a video - can i convert the hd dvd to a dvd - please help and make a very miserable brother make a happy sister - in advance thankyou if you can
azetdk is offline  
post #1186 of 3176 Old 01-08-2007, 06:55 AM
Member
 
RaymondBlue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
azetdk, only way I know to do it is use this tool. I've not tried it but it sounds like it should do the job.

I can't post the Url but google "demuxer hd-dvd" the company is named dvd-logic.
RaymondBlue is offline  
post #1187 of 3176 Old 01-10-2007, 07:51 AM
Newbie
 
Chris1022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone have any further success with PAL/25FPS material yet? I see some dead ends in this thread and no follow ups. I tried a suggestion where you force UMF5 into PAL mode, but even then it still wants to convert my source file. Does anyone know the proper way to put UMF5 into PAL mode? All i did was go into preferences and switch from NTSC to PAL. According to previous posts, the A1 will not play these discs, but im curious if anyone has tried with either the latest firmware, or with the 360HD add on. If i can get UMF to stop converting this i will burn and test both pieces of hardware and post the results.
Chris1022 is offline  
post #1188 of 3176 Old 01-10-2007, 07:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
mskreis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Clancy, MT, USA
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I tried to edit an mpg that had been converted from an HD Tivo. After making my changes I try to create the HD folders and immediately get an error message. If I make no changes in the file the folder creation occurs without errors. Any suggestions?
mskreis is online now  
post #1189 of 3176 Old 01-10-2007, 08:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Joseph Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 10,365
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by mskreis View Post

I tried to edit an mpg that had been converted from an HD Tivo. After making my changes I try to create the HD folders and immediately get an error message. If I make no changes in the file the folder creation occurs without errors. Any suggestions?

I'm not a Tivo guy, but I think you need to supply more info on your hardware and software. Especially, what did you use to edit the MPEG?

Joe Clark

Joseph Clark is online now  
post #1190 of 3176 Old 01-10-2007, 08:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
mskreis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Clancy, MT, USA
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseph Clark View Post

I'm not a Tivo guy, but I think you need to supply more info on your hardware and software. Especially, what did you use to edit the MPEG?


OK. I imported the MPEG into MovieMaker and used it to edit out the "junk" before and after the feature. I then create the HD folders with MovieMaker and thats when I get the error. If I do no editing the process works fine.
mskreis is online now  
post #1191 of 3176 Old 01-11-2007, 08:42 AM
Newbie
 
rob3121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
First off I'm an amateur compared to most on this board so please bare with me. When I playback some recordings (.ts files) there seems to be lines all over whatever is moving. Sometimes it's only in certain parts as in Arlington Road 1080i (HDNetMovies) scene is at a party and children are running and I notice the lines just on the children. When it's played back on an Xbox 360 HDDVD player it makes the children jump or jitter through the frame. Almost like I pause for a tenth of a sec them then fast forward them. This does not cause sync issues or overall playback but just certain scenes makes it hard to watch. As far as I know they are interlace lines and maybe the player cannot deinterlace. I don't know. 720p playback is perfect btw. If anyone can help maybe I need to do something to the some of the 1080i .ts files I do not want to convert them to 720p. Thanks!
rob3121 is offline  
post #1192 of 3176 Old 01-12-2007, 05:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DigitalfreakNYC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Looks like there's some more headway being made with the h264 material.

I got another "broken english" reply:

Quote:


You don't search, in Japan Pony Canyon author (exactly MemoryTech author its)
HD DVD with H264 codec use inside. And some titles are TWIN Disc:
HD DVD layer and DVD layer on "SAME SIDE"

There is not Twin Disc in others place on world than Japan...
(thank you MemoryTech....)

and

Quote:


It's a "home made" software make to test H264 encoder (software and hardware)
by companies which test the compatibilities with hardware chipset decoder.
I see yesterday this soft in french company...

I can say that we will say soon HD DVD with H264 video codec...


"I have never seen it, but by all accounts it is terrible. However, I have seen the house that it built, and it is terrific." - Michael Caine, on Jaws the Revenge
DigitalfreakNYC is offline  
post #1193 of 3176 Old 01-12-2007, 06:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
curtis104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalfreakNYC View Post

Looks like there's some more headway being made with the h264 material.

I got another "broken english" reply:



and


I made a post before about success making a HD DVD using h264 material. I use VideoReDoPlus-2-2-1-445 to convert I, Robot_h264-mp2_OAR_1080i_DD5.1_448 files to mpeg compliant file, then proceed with the directions listed in the first post. I have done this successfully also with a similar file of Batman Begins. I had no problems playing it on my Xbox 360 addon and off the harddrive using PowerDVD Ultra 7.2.

Curtis
Xbox Live ID: Blaze104
MSI Media Live DIVA 5.1
Ahanix MCE701 case
LG Blu-ray/HD-DVD
3 Cable Card
1 HDHomerun
Windows 7 32bit
42" HP MediaSmart
WHS Norco 4020 case w/ WHS 2011
curtis104 is offline  
post #1194 of 3176 Old 01-12-2007, 07:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DigitalfreakNYC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by curtis104 View Post

I made a post before about success making a HD DVD using h264 material. I use VideoReDoPlus-2-2-1-445 to convert I, Robot_h264-mp2_OAR_1080i_DD5.1_448 files to mpeg compliant file, then proceed with the directions listed in the first post. I have done this successfully also with a similar file of Batman Begins. I had no problems playing it on my Xbox 360 addon and off the harddrive using PowerDVD Ultra 7.2.

*sigh*

AGAIN...
THIS IS IN REGARDS TO BURNING x264 FILES TO DISC.

THIS IS NOT ABOUT TRANSFERRING A x264 FILE TO MPEG2. IT'S ABOUT KEEPING IT IN THAT CODEC.


No offense but this is the third or fourth time i've said this.

"I have never seen it, but by all accounts it is terrible. However, I have seen the house that it built, and it is terrific." - Michael Caine, on Jaws the Revenge
DigitalfreakNYC is offline  
post #1195 of 3176 Old 01-12-2007, 07:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
curtis104's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 959
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalfreakNYC View Post

*sigh*

AGAIN...
THIS IS IN REGARDS TO BURNING x264 FILES TO DISC.

THIS IS NOT ABOUT TRANSFERRING A x264 FILE TO MPEG2. IT'S ABOUT KEEPING IT IN THAT CODEC.


No offense but this is the third or fourth time i've said this.

Opppps! Sorry

Curtis
Xbox Live ID: Blaze104
MSI Media Live DIVA 5.1
Ahanix MCE701 case
LG Blu-ray/HD-DVD
3 Cable Card
1 HDHomerun
Windows 7 32bit
42" HP MediaSmart
WHS Norco 4020 case w/ WHS 2011
curtis104 is offline  
post #1196 of 3176 Old 01-12-2007, 07:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DigitalfreakNYC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 5,833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by curtis104 View Post

Opppps! Sorry

It's all good. I just think that getting this to happen is exciting. I sure as hell don't want to go back to switching discs like my days of laserdisc.

"I have never seen it, but by all accounts it is terrible. However, I have seen the house that it built, and it is terrific." - Michael Caine, on Jaws the Revenge
DigitalfreakNYC is offline  
post #1197 of 3176 Old 01-13-2007, 07:46 AM
Newbie
 
Rinas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
another Guide, maybe somone need this
this is a Guide to Convert Apple HighDef Trailer's to a valid Ulead Movie Factory
HD DVD File:

What you need:
1. Ulead Movie Factory 5 (Trial or Full)
2. CoreAVC Video Decoder (free up to 1.1) & Zoom Player
3. Yamb 1.60 or newer (free)
4. aacdecdrop (free)
5. avc2avi_r594 or newer (free)
6. ffmpeg.rev7375 or newer (free)
7. Canopus ProCoder 2.04 or newer (Full Version)
8. mpeg2repair (free)
9. HDTVtoMPEG2_v1.11.89 or newer (free)


Go:
0. Install ZoomPlayer and assign the CoreAVC Filter to H.264 Playback (Audio&Videodecoder->VideoDecoder->H264),also under Source Filters & Splitter-> Audio&VideoSplitter->create H.264 and assign the Haali Media Splitter.
0. Download the Trailer you want from Apple 1080p
1. open Yamb end Raw extract the *.h264 an *.aac Track
2. open aacdecdrop and Drag&Drop the *.aac Track to the
dropfield -> a *.wav is created
3. Rename the *.h264 to *.264, open avc2avi Gui source you stream, edit the FPS (most Trailers are 23.98) click Mux, a h264 Avi Container is created.
4. move the *.avi + *.wav to the ffmpeg folder, open a commandline and use the following syntax to mux the *.avi and *.wav: ffmpeg.exe -i *.avi -i *.wav -vcodec copy -acodec copy -f avi name.avi[ffmpeg -i (Input video) -i (Input Audio) -vcodec (only Kopie) -acodec (only Kopie)-f (Fileoutput) avi (format) (Name)
5. open Canopus ProCoder -Tab Source your *.avi -Tab Target click add and use the HD-Mpeg-Mpeg2 NTSC preset, here are my settings click advanced:
Choose Splitting - No Splitting
Stream Format - Generis ISO..
Stream Type - MPEG-2 Transport Strean
Video PID - 4096
Width - 1920
Height - 1080
Frame Rate - 29.976 NTSC
Interlacing - Non Interlaced
Aspect Ratio - 16x9
Quality/Speed - Mastering Quality
Bitrate Type - VBR
Passes - 2 pass
Video Bitrate - 19000
Max Bitrate - 25000
Min Bitrate - 10000
Profile/Level - MP @ HL
Put Sequence Header - ON
VBV Buffer - 1194
max Gop Size - 15
Intra DC Prec - 10
Audio Stream - MPEG Audio Layer 2
Audio Bitrate - 384
Sample Rate - 48
Channels - Stereo

Tab Convert klick Convert, wait wait wait on my sytem for a Trailer ~35min (Dual Xeon 2.4Ghz)

6. Open Mpeg2Repair load the *.m2t and repair the File, i use FixMacroblockErrors=0 in the ini File, to prevent white Pixels
7. Start HDTVtoMpeg2 open the Fixed *.m2t, you can cut the Green Start Screen, klick Process, the valid *.mpg for Ulead is created.
8. Open Ulead MovieFactory, change setting to 1920x1080, import your trailer, create your menĂ¼, 'Burn' to a HD DVD Folder, only the transitions are created no Trailer reencode needed.
9. Open Nero and create a DVD-Rom(UDF), no Multisession and TAB UDF enable XBox compatibele Checkbox, klick new, drag and drop the ADV_OBJ and HVDVD_TS folder and burn.

Enjoy ! in my case HD-E1 (European Version)

Rinas
Rinas is offline  
post #1198 of 3176 Old 01-13-2007, 08:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
DarthJedi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Wynnewood, PA
Posts: 578
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Rinas; we are talking about putting h.264 files on disc, please stick to topic

May HD be with you always

DarthJedi

XBOX LIVE: ForceFields
DarthJedi is offline  
post #1199 of 3176 Old 01-13-2007, 10:08 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
Joseph Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 10,365
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rinas View Post

another Guide, maybe somone need this
this is a Guide to Convert Apple HighDef Trailer's to a valid Ulead Movie Factory
HD DVD File:

What you need:
1. Ulead Movie Factory 5 (Trial or Full)
2. CoreAVC Video Decoder (free up to 1.1) & Zoom Player
3. Yamb 1.60 or newer (free)
4. aacdecdrop (free)
5. avc2avi_r594 or newer (free)
6. ffmpeg.rev7375 or newer (free)
7. Canopus ProCoder 2.04 or newer (Full Version)
8. mpeg2repair (free)
9. HDTVtoMPEG2_v1.11.89 or newer (free)


Go:
0. Install ZoomPlayer and assign the CoreAVC Filter to H.264 Playback (Audio&Videodecoder->VideoDecoder->H264),also under Source Filters & Splitter-> Audio&VideoSplitter->create H.264 and assign the Haali Media Splitter.
0. Download the Trailer you want from Apple 1080p
1. open Yamb end Raw extract the *.h264 an *.aac Track
2. open aacdecdrop and Drag&Drop the *.aac Track to the
dropfield -> a *.wav is created
3. Rename the *.h264 to *.264, open avc2avi Gui source you stream, edit the FPS (most Trailers are 23.98) click Mux, a h264 Avi Container is created.
4. move the *.avi + *.wav to the ffmpeg folder, open a commandline and use the following syntax to mux the *.avi and *.wav: ffmpeg.exe -i *.avi -i *.wav -vcodec copy -acodec copy -f avi name.avi[ffmpeg -i (Input video) -i (Input Audio) -vcodec (only Kopie) -acodec (only Kopie)-f (Fileoutput) avi (format) (Name)
5. open Canopus ProCoder -Tab Source your *.avi -Tab Target click add and use the HD-Mpeg-Mpeg2 NTSC preset, here are my settings click advanced:
Choose Splitting - No Splitting
Stream Format - Generis ISO..
Stream Type - MPEG-2 Transport Strean
Video PID - 4096
Width - 1920
Height - 1080
Frame Rate - 29.976 NTSC
Interlacing - Non Interlaced
Aspect Ratio - 16x9
Quality/Speed - Mastering Quality
Bitrate Type - VBR
Passes - 2 pass
Video Bitrate - 19000
Max Bitrate - 25000
Min Bitrate - 10000
Profile/Level - MP @ HL
Put Sequence Header - ON
VBV Buffer - 1194
max Gop Size - 15
Intra DC Prec - 10
Audio Stream - MPEG Audio Layer 2
Audio Bitrate - 384
Sample Rate - 48
Channels - Stereo

Tab Convert klick Convert, wait wait wait on my sytem for a Trailer ~35min (Dual Xeon 2.4Ghz)

6. Open Mpeg2Repair load the *.m2t and repair the File, i use FixMacroblockErrors=0 in the ini File, to prevent white Pixels
7. Start HDTVtoMpeg2 open the Fixed *.m2t, you can cut the Green Start Screen, klick Process, the valid *.mpg for Ulead is created.
8. Open Ulead MovieFactory, change setting to 1920x1080, import your trailer, create your menĂ¼, 'Burn' to a HD DVD Folder, only the transitions are created no Trailer reencode needed.
9. Open Nero and create a DVD-Rom(UDF), no Multisession and TAB UDF enable XBox compatibele Checkbox, klick new, drag and drop the ADV_OBJ and HVDVD_TS folder and burn.

Enjoy ! in my case HD-E1 (European Version)

Rinas

Thanks for sharing this. I'm sure some will find it helpful.

Joe Clark

Joseph Clark is online now  
post #1200 of 3176 Old 01-13-2007, 10:09 AM
Member
 
bnelson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthJedi View Post

Rinas; we are talking about putting h.264 files on disc, please stick to topic

So this thread has now exclusively become the thread about how to put h.264 files on disc? I thought the topic was broader, namely about HD DVD Authoring.
bnelson is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off