Wolf Creek issues on 360 add on - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 08:57 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I bought Wolf creek today and find that the making of documentary will not play. When I choose it I get an error code and am taken back to the dashboard. Anyone else get this issue? I guess it's another issue that won't be taken care of a la Superman returns. It's very frustrating cause I am loving the hd dvd format but hating all of these issues; hopefully Batman Begin's works perfectly.
thalazy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 09:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
HD-DVDwonder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just saw this on my A1 a few hours ago. The extra featurretes take like a few minutes to load for me, but no error messages - the loading time is an issue that only concerns the first batch of Weinstein HD DVDs
HD-DVDwonder is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 09:03 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Wow! I really had no issue with load times and thought if that was going to be the only issue with the disc I could handle it but being a special features nut this is a little disappointing. I guess this is an issue for MS then if it works on the standalone players.
thalazy is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 09:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
HD-DVDwonder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I dunno, I 've never had any problems on any discs concerning extra features, but I do know that Weinstein discs have a peculiar load time lag which is frustrating. What problem did you have with Superman Returns?
HD-DVDwonder is offline  
post #5 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 09:10 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Depending on the many copies of the hd dvd I had it would skip and or freeze in either chapter 19 or 20. I am on my 4th copy and still experience issues. Fry's only exchanges them so I cannot get my money back, and all I want is a good copy of the movie that plays flawlessly.
thalazy is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 09:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
HD-DVDwonder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yea, it was a known batch of faulty discs for SR - did you purchase it like immediately after its release? I bought mine about 3 weeks after and it played flawlessly.
HD-DVDwonder is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 10:03 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Actually I just bought it last Thursday at Fry's. It's weird because it doesn't always act up at a certain spot. A few minute's a go it would freeze if i tried to go past chapter twenty and now it will allow me to. I wonder if I should just exchange the hd dvd drive and maybe that might solve my problem at least with SR.
thalazy is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 11:00 PM
Senior Member
 
edvedder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thalazy View Post

Actually I just bought it last Thursday at Fry's. It's weird because it doesn't always act up at a certain spot. A few minute's a go it would freeze if i tried to go past chapter twenty and now it will allow me to. I wonder if I should just exchange the hd dvd drive and maybe that might solve my problem at least with SR.

its not the 360 add on its the movie. keep returning it eventually they will give u your money back. Best buy finally did after returning it 6 times, warner needs to fix SR for HD-dvd cause the Blu ray version plays flawlessly. Chapters 20-21 are just messed up. I have had no other problems with skipping or freezing on any other movie with the 360 addon so i know its the freakin SR disk. IT really pissed me off cause the sound is much better on the HD-dvd version, but there is no way you should keep a movie that doesn't play flawlessly everytime.
edvedder is offline  
post #9 of 9 Old 01-08-2007, 11:07 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
thalazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brentwood, CA
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by edvedder View Post

its not the 360 add on its the movie. keep returning it eventually they will give u your money back. Best buy finally did after returning it 6 times, warner needs to fix SR for HD-dvd cause the Blu ray version plays flawlessly. Chapters 20-21 are just messed up. I have had no other problems with skipping or freezing on any other movie with the 360 addon so i know its the freakin SR disk. IT really pissed me off cause the sound is much better on the HD-dvd version, but there is no way you should keep a movie that doesn't play flawlessly everytime.

Thanks! I will definitely do that.
thalazy is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off