discover italy and austrial wont play on my 360 add on - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 04-07-2007, 08:40 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Saleen S 351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
discover italy and austrial wont play on my 360 add on

all I get is a black screen. I've tried leaving them playinf for more than 10 minutes. I've tried laying them connected to x box live and not connected. Anybody else have this problem?
Saleen S 351 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 04-07-2007, 08:48 PM
Member
 
torid110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There were some posts about this a while back. Italy wouldn't play on my HD-XA2. The consensus was that it was likely a bad pressing of the disks.
torid110 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 04-07-2007, 11:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wezar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Bellevue,Wa,usa
Posts: 1,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No it was not the Disc in my case. I had a A-2 with the 1.3 update that would not play Discovery Italy or Heart Alive in Seattle, the A-2 would not recognise the disc. It might be a issue with the disc authoring but both Discovery Italy and Heart Alive in Seattle played perfectly on my HD-A1 with 2.1 firmware via HDMI.

It might take a software/firmware update for the 360 or A2 to play those discs.

RJW
wezar is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 04-08-2007, 08:55 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Saleen S 351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone with a 360 add on know where to go to check for updates? I know my 360 dowladed a upade the first time I played an hd move but that was back in december and it automatically downloaded the updae. Any other way to get an update?
Saleen S 351 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 04-08-2007, 08:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ruined's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 28
From what I've heard its because these titles were authored in "basic mode" instead of "enhanced mode" (no HDi). The upcoming 360 & HD-A2 firmware upgrades should address these problems.
Ruined is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 04-08-2007, 08:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Meatpopsicle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This has been a known problem for a very long time. The update will fix it. The update coming through live will fix it.

Proud to always support Blu-Ray studios through Xbox Video Marketplace.
The "High Road" is a pretty boring place.
Meatpopsicle is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 04-09-2007, 03:33 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Saleen S 351's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
when is this update supposed to be coming out?
Saleen S 351 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 04-09-2007, 03:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ruined's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saleen S 351 View Post

when is this update supposed to be coming out?

Within a month.
Ruined is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off