Heroes Season 1 & Problems With X-Box 360 HD-DVD Drive? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 10-27-2007, 12:28 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
MTyson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,479
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Ok. I am wanting to go for HD-DVD drive + Heroes Season 1 HD-DVD deal, but when I rented Hereos season 1 from netflix on hd-dvd most of th discs came up with an error when trying to play, despite being in superb condition. Can I expect this again? My player plays all other discs fine.
MTyson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 10-27-2007, 12:35 PM
Member
 
hamsterxcore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Mine had trouble with disc two the first time, since thats the one with all the internet stuff on it. I just deleted everything on my hd-dvd drive's memory and restarted and it played fine from there.
hamsterxcore is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 10-27-2007, 06:43 PM
Member
 
technofranki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Never had any problems with my Heroes disc on the 360.

------
My blog:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
My Twitter:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
technofranki is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 10-27-2007, 06:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
HighdefJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I never got the web enabled movies to play on the 360 so chances are that if it gives you problems with these, it's not going to play. Transformers not working pushed me over the edge with the 360 so I sold the drive and bought an HD-A3. Wal-mart now has the HD-A2 for ONLY $198 so if your drive doesn't work, you might want to consider the stand alone, with it's new lower price...... good luck buddy
HighdefJoe is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 10-30-2007, 09:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Andy Pennell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kirkland, WA, USA
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MTyson View Post

Ok. I am wanting to go for HD-DVD drive + Heroes Season 1 HD-DVD deal, but when I rented Hereos season 1 from netflix on hd-dvd most of th discs came up with an error when trying to play, despite being in superb condition. Can I expect this again? My player plays all other discs fine.

What error do you get exactly? Commonest errors are described on my blog http://blogs.msdn.com/andypennell/ar...eshooting.aspx

HD DVD Veteran
Andy Pennell is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-31-2007, 01:50 AM
Newbie
 
the_pauley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Watched the entire Season on the 360 with no problems.
the_pauley is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off