A3- error 40864203 on Road Warrior - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 11-10-2007, 09:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 288 Post(s)
Liked: 233
Just set up a new A3, updated firmware to 1.1. My very 1st rental from Netflix was Road Warrier and it wouldn't play. It has the usual number of fine scratches but nothing terrible. At first, I got an on-screen "system error" message and "no play" on the display. I cleaned the disc, then started getting "40864203" on the display and a blank screen.

I read up on the Matrix issues with 40864203, and tried setting then un-setting parental lock. The disc now plays x2 with no problems.

Is this 40864203 something that's cropping up a lot, or am I just unlucky?
rdgrimes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 11-11-2007, 05:42 AM
Member
 
tekmobile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Out of all the discs ive got I only get this on heroes D2 thats in a EP30

Support our folding@home efforts add team number 95865
tekmobile is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 11-11-2007, 06:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ruined's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 3,552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 28
The HD-A3 is brand new and it sounds like the firmware still needs to be tweaked some.
Ruined is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 11-11-2007, 09:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
rdgrimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuevo Mexico
Posts: 16,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 288 Post(s)
Liked: 233
So I take it that I was just unlucky with Road Warrier. I reported the disc as damaged and requested a replacement. I'll see if the replacement has any issues.
rdgrimes is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-05-2007, 07:00 AM
Member
 
stc4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Same thing happened to me with an HD-A3 and Seabiscuit. Second copy I got from Netflix also gave me the same code. I have not had any problems with the two other discs I have tried. Do we have any idea what error 40864203 is supposed to identify?
stc4life is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-05-2007, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
allargon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3,335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Clean the disc (soap and water)! If that doesn't work, exchange it.

BTW, the latest firmware for the A3 is 1.3.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=939615
allargon is offline  
Reply HD DVD Software

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off