what cdp is good for vocal, jazz music please, give an advice - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 242 Old 01-14-2010, 09:29 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i'm new in audiophile please, give me an advice to pick a cdp under $ 500 go with my harmon/kardon 230 and focal 706 speakers and what kind of speaker cable go well with the system
and what do you recommend with what amp/pre-amp to do better than my hk under 1k

thank you very much
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 242 Old 01-14-2010, 09:41 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 303
Quote:

i'm new in audiophile please, give me an advice to pick a cdp under $ 500 go with my harmon/kardon 230 and focal 706 speakers and what kind of speaker cable go well with the system
and what do you recommend with what amp/pre-amp to do better than my hk under 1k

Don't do any of this. If you want to improve your system, start with your speakers. CD players and cables are of trivial importance, by comparison.

If you can't explain how it works, you can't say it doesn't.—The High-End Creed

post #3 of 242 Old 01-14-2010, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnarus View Post

Don't do any of this. If you want to improve your system, start with your speakers. CD players and cables are of trivial importance, by comparison.

i just don't have a $ for this now maybe later but right now i'm looking for a reliable cdp and do good on that type of musics
thank you for replying
post #4 of 242 Old 01-14-2010, 12:49 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:

i just don't have a $ for this now maybe later but right now i'm looking for a reliable cdp and do good on that type of musics

You have $500 for a CD player, and $1000 for amplification, but you don't have any money for speakers?