Volvo to make HD Radio standard in all vehicles - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-14-2009, 11:37 AM - Thread Starter
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:


Volvo Cars of North America today announced it is the first automaker to offer HD Radio technology as a standard feature across its entire product line. "By becoming the first in the industry to offer HD Radio Technology across our entire product line, Volvo is showing our loyal customers that we're dedicated to innovation and providing them the most pleasurable driving experience at affordable costs"...

http://www.fmqb.com/article.asp?id=1545740

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-16-2009, 05:58 PM
Senior Member
 
TydalForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
They were supposed to add HD Radio a year or two ago. I was seriously considering getting one, but it never happened. But I just checked their website, and "HD Radio" is listed as standard.

Of course now I can't afford a new car... lol
TydalForce is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-17-2009, 04:43 AM - Thread Starter
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by TydalForce View Post

They were supposed to add HD Radio a year or two ago. I was seriously considering getting one, but it never happened. But I just checked their website, and "HD Radio" is listed as standard.

Of course now I can't afford a new car... lol

Been dancing around getting a Silverado and was holding off until they came with in-dash nav and HD Radio. Now I think I'll just put an aftermarket in this truck and milk it for another 80K miles or so. Still don't see a double-DIN nav w/HD built-in for south of $500, yet. So, I'm still using my Visteon Jump for the HD and my phone for nav.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-19-2009, 01:59 PM
Senior Member
 
TydalForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On a related note, my Jump died. I think it was suicide. I was replacing it with a Direct Electronics... umm... the one with the box you hide behind the dash and then the little display panel you clip out front (Visteon's got the HD Zoom which is almost the same thing). I went out to my car and decided to turn on the Jump to check something out before I removed it, and it was giving me stupid channels like 146.2

The timing was very creepy.

Unfortunately, the one I've got now doesn't get quite as good reception. It's not poor, but the Jump was better. Of course, my car's got a horrible antenna, which is I guess one of the reasons I want to get a car that comes with HD (c:
TydalForce is offline  
Reply HD Radio

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off