onkyo up-ht1 ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 10-22-2009, 06:45 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey everyone . I'm new to the forms, so please forgive me if this topic has been discussed.I'm wondering if anyone has had any experience with Onkyo new HD turner? I'm thinking of buying this add on for the ht-s6200
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-23-2009, 07:28 AM

Liked: 16
I'm also interested as I may be purchasing an Onkyo TX-NR 3007 or 5007. I could either purchase the up-ht1 or look for an additional input for my Sony XDR-F1HD. I'm sorry Onkyo removed the HD tuners from the top end receivers this year.
post #3 of 13 Old 10-28-2009, 07:03 AM
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by iraweiss View Post

I'm also interested as I may be purchasing an Onkyo TX-NR 3007 or 5007. I could either purchase the up-ht1 or look for an additional input for my Sony XDR-F1HD. I'm sorry Onkyo removed the HD tuners from the top end receivers this year.

Onkyo removed the HD tuner??? I was waiting for the new 5507 to come out, but if it has no HD tuner then maybe I will wait for the new Integra 80.1 to come out.
post #4 of 13 Old 11-18-2009, 07:35 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I'd like to hear some comments about this HD tuner, too. I just picked up an RC-160 a/v receiver and would like to add this some day down the road.

Thanks.
post #5 of 13 Old 11-28-2009, 06:14 AM - Thread Starter

well i know that it is only available for newer versions of Onkyo receivers.I haven't seen a good price other then 149 but i think this Monday ill pick this up.
post #6 of 13 Old 11-28-2009, 11:21 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoehand View Post

well i know that it is only available for newer versions of Onkyo receivers.I haven't seen a good price other then 149 but i think this Monday ill pick this up.