What would you do differently next time? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 10-23-2008, 12:36 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm very interested in a DIY sub, however i have little to no experience in woodworking let alone anything speaker related...

In the Home Theater Construction forum they have a "What I'd do differently next time thread".

Any chance something like that fits here? Would allow us novices some insight into things you've all experienced first hand. I'll gladly delete if you think it's overkill.

Per the thread on Home Theater and Construction:
"This is a thread you can use to post your "oh oops" and the things you'd do differently the next time around.

Let people know what box canyons or lessons you learned so we can avoid the same mistakes."
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 10-23-2008, 01:01 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Do it right the first time. If you have to wait to get the build you want, do it. You will end up adding it later. Have no regrets.

War Eagle!
post #3 of 13 Old 10-23-2008, 01:11 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 12
With advances in sub technologies there is no such thing as 'doing it right the first time'..if you love this stuff..you always on the go.. some of us are restless and curious with an insatiable desire for the ultimate sub... just ask The Ear....

post #4 of 13 Old 10-23-2008, 01:35 PM
Advanced Member

I have to agree with Kanaris. Most of us try to do it right the first time but this little bug called DIY bites you and you get addicted. SO after you complete your first build you are itching for another fix ; a bigger sub , more power , a different alignment , etc.

If at first you dont succeed , get a bigger hammer !
post #5 of 13 Old 10-23-2008, 02:17 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
In regards to building it differently next time.... I would probably try a veneer finish, although I love paint.