Dayton OmniMic Precision Measurement System - Page 74 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2191 of 2203 Unread 06-24-2016, 06:18 AM
Point Source
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 12,207
Mentioned: 276 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3770 Post(s)
Liked: 3047
Your decay below 30hz, while higher than the rest is still to be expected somewhat. Nothing over 300ms above 30hz is also pretty solid.
beastaudio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2192 of 2203 Unread 06-24-2016, 11:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 6,657
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 415 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Your decay below 30hz, while higher than the rest is still to be expected somewhat. Nothing over 300ms above 30hz is also pretty solid.
Cool thanx for the help !
kgveteran is online now  
post #2193 of 2203 Unread 07-05-2016, 03:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 6,657
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 415 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Whats a good test to see how loud and what distortion level my subs are doing @ LP.....
kgveteran is online now  
 
post #2194 of 2203 Unread 08-12-2016, 04:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
I am having problems with Omnimic. Everytime I start the software, newest version, I get an error message: Runtime error 217 at 000284BA. I tried running the program on a second compter and get the same thing. Virus program, Registry cleaner and repair have been done. Also, the antivirus software was diabled to see if that was the cause.

Parts Express has no ideal of what the problem is and escalated to a higher tech. Any help appreciated. Microsoft thinks it is a software issue with the Omnimic program.
derrickdj1 is online now  
post #2195 of 2203 Unread 08-12-2016, 04:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 29,344
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 711 Post(s)
Liked: 487
Quote:
Originally Posted by derrickdj1 View Post
I am having problems with Omnimic. Everytime I start the software, newest version, I get an error message: Runtime error 217 at 000284BA. I tried running the program on a second compter and get the same thing. Virus program, Registry cleaner and repair have been done. Also, the antivirus software was diabled to see if that was the cause.

Parts Express has no ideal of what the problem is and escalated to a higher tech. Any help appreciated. Microsoft thinks it is a software issue with the Omnimic program.
Go directly to Dayton Audio and contact Bill Waslo, the developer of Omnimic (and lots of other stuff).

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is online now  
post #2196 of 2203 Unread 08-12-2016, 05:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
I think that is who they are contacting for the problem. I just wonder if anyone else is having the same problem?
derrickdj1 is online now  
post #2197 of 2203 Unread 09-07-2016, 03:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Apparent Omnimic fix in Windows 10 for Runtime error 217. Right click the app, go to properties. Then hit compatability mode in the top right corner. Select Windows XP serice pack 3 and hit apply/OK. I did this and at least got the app open. Now I just need to get the mic back from PE to see if this works.
derrickdj1 is online now  
post #2198 of 2203 Unread 01-28-2017, 02:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
calentz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Corona, CA 92879-1055
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Did you ever get your mike back?

--Carl
calentz is offline  
post #2199 of 2203 Unread 01-28-2017, 08:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by calentz View Post
Did you ever get your mike back?
Yes, they sent it back. The fix was to use it in compatability mode for windows XP 3 if I remember correctly. I don't seem to be able to get a good waterfall graph in the bass region. The bass decay works fine but, I need to figure out the waterfall.

Here are some graphs of the house curve which is on the aggressive side.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.23.2017 Bass Decay.png
Views:	31
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	1927313   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.26.2017 FR MV 0.png
Views:	29
Size:	7.1 KB
ID:	1927321   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.24.2017 Reverb RT 60.png
Views:	27
Size:	13.5 KB
ID:	1927329  

Last edited by derrickdj1; 01-28-2017 at 08:27 PM.
derrickdj1 is online now  
post #2200 of 2203 Unread Today, 05:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: PA
Posts: 3,572
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1469 Post(s)
Liked: 1409
I have been meaning to update my laptop from windows 8.1 to v10.

I see derrick had an issue.

Should I just stay on 8.1?
raynist is online now  
post #2201 of 2203 Unread Today, 11:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Go ahead an update. You can always use the capability mode as mentioned above.
derrickdj1 is online now  
post #2202 of 2203 Unread Today, 03:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: PA
Posts: 3,572
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1469 Post(s)
Liked: 1409
Thanks.

That solved the error you were getting upon opening?
raynist is online now  
post #2203 of 2203 Unread Today, 06:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
derrickdj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,587
Mentioned: 93 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 927 Post(s)
Liked: 646
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynist View Post
Thanks.

That solved the error you were getting upon opening?
Yes. It did not initially so maybe Dayton did something. It work as intended now. Omnimic is still the easiest system to learn and use without a lot of fuss.
derrickdj1 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off