Lab Gruppen FP14000 clone amplifiers - Page 154 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4591 of 4597 Old 07-17-2014, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 136
I have his phone number for text/voice calls. If you want it PM me.

FS- Peavey IPR 2 7500, Art Clean Box Pro, Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 2, Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4592 of 4597 Old 07-17-2014, 01:45 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
AV Science Sales 5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: A beautiful view of a lake
Posts: 7,168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Looks terrible



Such a dirty place. Probably would only take you a half day to find a candy wrapper on the ground.

Mike Garrett, AV Science Sales
Call Me: 585-671-2968
Email Me: Mike@AVScience.com

Brands we sell: http://avscience.com/brands/

 

Call for B-stock projectors

Stewart, Seymour, SE, SI & many more.
Klipsch, RBH, Martin Logan, Triad, Atlantic Technology, MK Sound, BG Radia, SVS & Def Tech.

AV Science Sales 5 is offline  
post #4593 of 4597 Old Today, 03:02 PM
Member
 
GizzeGutten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 18
First time using SpeakON and I'm a bit puzzled by the Sanway FP14k manual.



I have two subs and want to connect both to separate channels on the FP14k.

Should I use two 2 pole (SpeakON) connectors and insert them into CH1 and CH2 on the amp [one for each sub], or do I need to use one 4 pole connector and insert it into CH1 on the amp?

---

I bought two 4 pole connectors because they looked better quality. They have internal markings +1, -1. +2. -2.

I thought I could solder each sub into +1 and -1 on individual connectors, and then put the connectors into CH1 and CH2 on the amp. This seems to be logical, but the manual is not clear to me about this.

Please advice!

DAC/Preamp: miniDSP 4x10 HD and Mytek 192 Stereo DSD DAC
Speakers: JBL 4343B, JBL 4430 and JBL 120Ti
Amplifiers: Emotiva XPR-1, Denon POA 1500, QSC GX5 and Sanway's LabGruppen FP14000 clone
Sub: DIY LMS Ultra 5400
GizzeGutten is offline  
post #4594 of 4597 Old Today, 03:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 2,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 304
two 4 poles are fine.
Most amps are +1 -1 when not bridging, it should say on the back of the clone should say as well.

I wouldn't solder yet until you test that it works firstly.
BassThatHz is offline  
post #4595 of 4597 Old Today, 03:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 2,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 304
Quote:
Originally Posted by popalock View Post
Doha, Qatar (aka: the hottest place on earth, aka: death valley's cousin, aka: 133°F in the shade) for a few years.
Just remember they chop off your hands there if they catch you surfing a website that isn't government sponsored and controlled,
or pretty much for any reason really... they find such things entertaining and amusing there, like public beheadings.
BassThatHz is offline  
post #4596 of 4597 Old Today, 04:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
popalock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chantilly, VA
Posts: 3,228
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post
Just remember they chop off your hands there if they catch you surfing a website that isn't government sponsored and controlled,
or pretty much for any reason really... they find such things entertaining and amusing there, like public beheadings.
Objective data from the Global Peace Index disagrees with your assessment.

Qatar


vs.

USA


Based on the GPI, Qatar is roughly 5x more safe than the good ol' USA. Now, considering that you can drive anywhere in Qatar within 90 min from Doha, that to me says it's a decently safe country!

 

popalock is offline  
post #4597 of 4597 Old Today, 04:31 PM
Member
 
Plagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I love the Middle East especially the driving. You can drive like you stole it and nobody gives a damn about you. I remember one time at an accident scene. Some Indian dude got hit by some Arab. He ran out of his car yelling, "you accident my car!" Funny camel dung stuff!

Most Muricans I knew got petrified driving over there. I felt 100% safe everywhere in the Arabian Gulf region.
Plagen is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Tags
Lab Gruppen Fp 14000 , Sanway Fp 10000q
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off