Lab Gruppen FP14000 clone amplifiers - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #541 of 4795 Old 09-10-2011, 10:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audiovideoholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Murray KY
Posts: 2,662
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 201 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossobass View Post

Wow. Do I owe you money or something?

Re-read your post and you might get an idea why I don't answer every PM.

I've offered everything I know about these clones in this thread, good, bad and indifferent. Those who PM me to ask Qs that I've already answered in this thread won't get an answer in PM because laziness is not something I spend my free time rewarding and I truly don't have the time even if I felt differently.

I humbly apologize to those who don't receive instant gratification through PM. I've always done the best I can with helping people get the best out of the hobby and in years past I wrote manuals, a setup guide, spent time as a beta tester, produced graphics for manuals, participated on many forums and answered many more PMs than I possibly could these days.

BTW, if you'd just ask your Q here, there are many more people who will see it and your chances of getting the correct answer will increase.

Bosso

Bosso

My pm had nothing to do with this thread, had nothing to do with laziness, and I asked my question to multiple people but figured you would have had the best answer. Its over and done now but just wanted to make a point. You spend time posting in threads once they are off topic and brag about your pm inbox, but yet I sent you a pm several months ago that was never even responded to. You seem like you have great knowledge in almost any application of a sub system but yet when someone sends you a pm its put on the back burner to random posts in threads that are heading in the wrong direction.

I'm far from lazy and use the search function on a daily basis because I'm not full of knowledge about most audio components, tests, and their results. And, I dont doubt that a "lot" of people do send you questions that the answer could be found rather quickly with the use of "search" being here or google. Thats not my point at all. Everyone isnt lazy and a bunch of questions cant be answered through a search, they require talking with someone that has experience with an amplitude of applications.

Re-read your post and you might get an idea why I don't answer every PM.
My post is what it is and I'm just pointing out the obvious. I do understand that you might get pms upon pms but dont brag about it then put down those who do pm you by calling them lazy. Those that make the most out of our hobby go out of their way to make sure that their knowledge is shared with whomever so seeks it. There is no way to gain knowledge without trying to seek it from somewhere.
audiovideoholic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 4795 Old 09-12-2011, 03:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
kouack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For all of you with an electrical 3 phase service at home here the solution 4 X 10k watts amplifier enjoy those amplifier are the big brother of powersoft amplifier or verse versa http://www.pknc.com/3phase_eng.html

Warning to prevent risk of injuries, you should always be smarter than the equipment you are about to use.
kouack is offline  
post #543 of 4795 Old 09-12-2011, 03:46 PM
Bass Enabler
 
Scott Simonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 14,380
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 891 Post(s)
Liked: 1062
Ooohhhhh

I want all four of those.

My Dual 18" LLT subs 120dB down to 10hz

 

Plan9Reloaded Co-host

Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast (may contain NSFW language)

https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link

http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website

Scott Simonian is online now  
post #544 of 4795 Old 09-12-2011, 04:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gpmbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 2,436
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Nice rack Rumpel, any noticeable differences in performance between the 14000 and the 10000q?
gpmbc is online now  
post #545 of 4795 Old 09-12-2011, 06:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
auburnu008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpmbc View Post

Nice rack Rumpel, any noticeable differences in performance between the 14000 and the 10000q?

x2
auburnu008 is offline  
post #546 of 4795 Old 09-12-2011, 07:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Ok I have know idea what I was thinking when I said the wattage about the 21 earlier. This is what Mark said in my older email.

The voice coils of these units can take more than 2.5kw. The suspension
could not take that much power - probably 1500 watts above resonance and
about half below resonance. Keep this in mind when you go to set up your
system.


SO just want to be clear before I get yelled at.

Thanks for the pics Rumpel
chrapladm is offline  
post #547 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 03:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Hahaha

Tang just got back to me from Sanway. Answered all my questions quickly so hopefully only another week and I will be able to order one.

Does the clone just have an IEC plug?

They stated in the email it will come with a Euro plug for 220vac. As long as it is a IEC I have plenty of Australian plugs laying around.
chrapladm is offline  
post #548 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gpmbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 2,436
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Don't know if it was already mentioned earlier in the thread, but can the amps be ordered with the quieter fans already installed?
gpmbc is online now  
post #549 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 10:59 AM
Bass Enabler
 
Scott Simonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 14,380
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 891 Post(s)
Liked: 1062
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpmbc View Post

Don't know if it was already mentioned earlier in the thread, but can the amps be ordered with the quieter fans already installed?

I would love that if this were an option. Somehow, I doubt it.

My Dual 18" LLT subs 120dB down to 10hz

 

Plan9Reloaded Co-host

Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast (may contain NSFW language)

https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link

http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website

Scott Simonian is online now  
post #550 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 12:52 PM
Say No to Auto EQ
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 8,170
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 946 Post(s)
Liked: 1021
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrapladm View Post

Hahaha

Tang just got back to me from Sanway. Answered all my questions quickly so hopefully only another week and I will be able to order one.

Does the clone just have an IEC plug?

They stated in the email it will come with a Euro plug for 220vac. As long as it is a IEC I have plenty of Australian plugs laying around.

Is the Sanway version any better or worse than the other? price being the same or similar?

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #551 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 01:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gpmbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 2,436
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Not explained his choice for the sanway over the gisen in the first post. They seem like good ones to me. At least getting the sanway, someone has tested the waters.
gpmbc is online now  
post #552 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 01:54 PM
Say No to Auto EQ
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 8,170
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 946 Post(s)
Liked: 1021
Quote:
Originally Posted by gpmbc View Post

Not explained his choice for the sanway over the gisen in the first post. They seem like good ones to me. At least getting the sanway, someone has tested the waters.

I was confused thinkin the sanways was the one that hasnt been purchased yet. ive read through quite a bit of the thread. is it really $400 to ship these things? what if I did an order for two?

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #553 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 01:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
duc135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,756
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post

is it really $400 to ship these things? what if I did an order for two?

It was $400 to ship 4 of them to NY so I'm guessing ~$200 for two.
duc135 is offline  
post #554 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 02:30 PM
Say No to Auto EQ
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 8,170
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 946 Post(s)
Liked: 1021
Quote:
Originally Posted by duc135 View Post

It was $400 to ship 4 of them to NY so I'm guessing ~$200 for two.

well, or $100 per unit, that is great news. I was thinking it was 400 per unit which put them a little too steep for me Still not sure when Ill order but a pair of these with eventually four ultras is looking mighty tempting...

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #555 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
I just sent off another email right before I read this post asking about the fan option. I am guessing no but never hurts to ask.

I chose the Sanway because Not did a thread on it and atleast has proven to me these will work. SO I would be more worried about the other company.

40000watts and 3 phase power that's crazy. And the price is just a few more dollars than a bunch of clones.

How much would 3 phase cost to install? It already will cost me 250 for 20amps powerpoint so I would hate to see what 3 phase would cost.
chrapladm is offline  
post #556 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 06:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
WereWolf84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I received my FP7000 within 3 working days after the payment made however haven't test it yet....it looks like a sexy beauty
WereWolf84 is offline  
post #557 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 06:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
auburnu008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Auburn, AL
Posts: 857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I was quoted $450 to ship 4 to Alabama FWIW.
auburnu008 is offline  
post #558 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 09:11 PM
Newbie
 
hybous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone have any ideas on how sanway speakers are, ie the jbl srx?
hybous is offline  
post #559 of 4795 Old 09-13-2011, 10:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
WereWolf84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Any owners/users of FP7000? mind to share what's the settings on the rear panel? I mean the DIP settings with twelve switches
WereWolf84 is offline  
post #560 of 4795 Old 09-14-2011, 05:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Hey everyone I just got this message back from Tang at Sanway:

Dear David,

Please tell me what loudspeaker you will connect the FP14000? tell me the rated power for each loudspeaker too. then my engineer will install another quieter fans specail for you.

Thank you,
Johnson


So it sounds like they can put a quieter fan in.
chrapladm is offline  
post #561 of 4795 Old 09-14-2011, 07:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
gpmbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: AZ
Posts: 2,436
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 84
That's great! Seems odd he wanted to know what speakers you were planning to use. I know it's probably to determine the load and how stressed the amp would be in use but from what I understand the amp is loud as soon as you turn it on regardless of the load. Now if you could select the fans since Not has already shown what works well in use then done deal.
gpmbc is online now  
post #562 of 4795 Old 09-14-2011, 12:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
thylantyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I'm still surprised today that variable speed fans aren't the default. Maybe someone needs
to make an add-on circuit to retrofit any amplifier to get this function.



The storm was gone, but dark clouds still hung around
The perfect setting for things to come......

thylantyr is offline  
post #563 of 4795 Old 09-14-2011, 12:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
notnyt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,704
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 571
notnyt is offline  
post #564 of 4795 Old 09-14-2011, 04:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
kouack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 572
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrapladm View Post



40000watts and 3 phase power that's crazy. And the price is just a few more dollars than a bunch of clones.

How much would 3 phase cost to install? It already will cost me 250 for 20amps powerpoint so I would hate to see what 3 phase would cost.

If you are worry to spend the money on a real Labgruppen and looking at those clone plus if you are in America you cannot afford 3 phase in your house. Easiest way would be a big a$$ generator. Plus that amp i did refer to will go probably in the 8-10k $ .

Warning to prevent risk of injuries, you should always be smarter than the equipment you are about to use.
kouack is offline  
post #565 of 4795 Old 09-15-2011, 06:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
WereWolf84's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 680
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 27
All the users of LG clone amp mind to share what's the gain setting & VPL setting you are using especially as it run in bridged mode? if the amp running in bridge mode, are we going to leave the VPL setting in default setting for channel 2 or B?
WereWolf84 is offline  
post #566 of 4795 Old 09-15-2011, 06:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Common sense will win no matter what. Just make sure you are aware of your drivers and capabilities. Someone smarter will chime in soon.
chrapladm is offline  
post #567 of 4795 Old 09-16-2011, 12:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
thylantyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by notnyt View Post

They are variable speed, they're just high flow and loud.

Doesn't sound like they have low speed turned on.



The storm was gone, but dark clouds still hung around
The perfect setting for things to come......

thylantyr is offline  
post #568 of 4795 Old 09-16-2011, 12:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,974
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 103
thylantyr I just got done reading a bunch of threads on you comparing other amps and talking about a modded 3402 PLX or whatever model and having car batteries support for the rail voltage. Did you ever make such a thing with batteries?

And is there a link for the modded PLX amp?
chrapladm is offline  
post #569 of 4795 Old 09-16-2011, 09:24 AM
Newbie
 
AndreSP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
PKN 3PHASE-40K is the Labgruppen killer. Labs are nowhere near to its power...
This can do 40.000Watts on 2.6R !!!





First amp with real three phase powering, 3 X 400V
AndreSP is offline  
post #570 of 4795 Old 09-16-2011, 10:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4,509
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 610
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreSP View Post

PKN 3PHASE-40K is the Labgruppen killer. Labs are nowhere near to its power...
This can do 40.000Watts on 2.6R !!!

First amp with real three phase powering, 3 X 400V

Hello Andre, and welcome!

Very nice. Regarding all PKN stuff, I like the platform and size, I like the claims as well, but where the he!! do you go to have Qs answered and to buy one?

Bosso
bossobass is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Tags
Lab Gruppen Fp 14000 , Sanway Fp 10000q
Gear in this thread - 10000q by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off