New Peavey IPR Amp lineup - 5000 and 7500 model - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 9Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 07:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 5,858
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 312 Post(s)
Liked: 611
Code:
Two questions:

1) why can the peavy ipr be bridged but the crest can't given higher quality components on the crest?

2) so the peavy could be bridged to two ohm? (As in run 8 ultimax dual 2 ohm voice coil drivers in two groups of four 1 ohm) then wire those two 1 ohm loads together to a combined load of two ohms for all 8 subs...

"Without subs it's just background music - with subs it's the main event!"
Archaea's Theatre Room
2011 KC Sub Shootout
2012 KC Blind Sub Shootout
My Subwoofer Recommendations by Pricepoint
Archaea is online now  
post #93 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 07:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archaea View Post

Two questions:

1) why can the peavy ipr be bridged but the crest can't given higher quality components on the crest?

2) so the peavey could be bridged to two ohm? (As in run 8 ultimax dual voice coil drivers in two (4 sub banks) groups of 1 ohm).

It can't be bridged. It can run in 2, 4, or 8 ohm stereo OR you can parallel the two channels and get one mono block amp. Instructions on how to do this are a few posts up, easy, but you need to do it this way for it to work properly.

Does that help?

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #94 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 07:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 5,858
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 312 Post(s)
Liked: 611
Yeah got it... not bridged but paralleled... hmm. How did this method get discovered? Is it in the manual? Has any one tried it yet? Stable?

My two inuke 6000 units aren't really a good impedance match for the eight ultimax and I'm trying to figure out alternatives. If I stick with the inuke I'll have to buy two more any way I figure.

There are some b stock crown xti 4000 units at unique squared for less than $500 that might also work. 3800 to four ohm bridged to 4ohm. I may even buy a second crown xls 5000 like I have now which is 5000 @ 4 ohm bridged. But probably nearly $800 for another crown xls 5000.

"Without subs it's just background music - with subs it's the main event!"
Archaea's Theatre Room
2011 KC Sub Shootout
2012 KC Blind Sub Shootout
My Subwoofer Recommendations by Pricepoint
Archaea is online now  
post #95 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 07:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 68
I think 2 channels of the 7500 in parallel would out run a pair of Xti4000 unless they have changed everything inside of them recently.
pdxrealtor likes this.
chrapladm is online now  
post #96 of 205 Old 06-08-2014, 10:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archaea View Post

Yeah got it... not bridged but paralleled... hmm. How did this method get discovered? Is it in the manual? Has any one tried it yet? Stable?

My two inuke 6000 units aren't really a good impedance match for the eight ultimax and I'm trying to figure out alternatives. If I stick with the inuke I'll have to buy two more any way I figure.

There are some b stock crown xti 4000 units at unique squared for less than $500 that might also work. 3800 to four ohm bridged to 4ohm. I may even buy a second crown xls 5000 like I have now which is 5000 @ 4 ohm bridged. But probably nearly $800 for another crown xls 5000.

The designer of the amps suggested it. It really is a solution for those with 2 ohm loads who need to lighten the load on the amp. Some with 2 ohm loads are dipping below the 2 ohm limit, or at 2 ohms the amp is not able to supply the power on the output during loads close or into clipping, one or the other - we aren't sure yet - might never be.

The amps work great for, for me at least, until I push the limits with boost. I can run reference + a few db without issue. Even with boost it's only the most demanding material (clipping) that shuts it down.

From what I've been told about the Crown XTIs I wouldn't go near them for HT use, or 2 ohm use. Look at the specs and you'll see the power into 2 ohms is actually less than power into 4 ohms. Then again, more than not people run at 4 ohms, not two.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #97 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 02:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Did I see a PFC output or does this 7500 model have PFC for 120vac?

I still cant find these amps anywhere here in OZ so I will still most likely get one from the USA some how.
chrapladm is online now  
post #98 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
What is pfc?

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #99 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:17 AM
Advanced Member
 
blah450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 905
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 118
blah450 is offline  
post #100 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Power Factor Correction. Usually used on overseas models with 220vac +

In your post #64 you can see the PFC tab


As I am still curious what JD would say I do if I buy a 7500 and bring it here to OZ. Some amps only have a jumper cable to select 110 or 220. SO seeing the tab I wondered about this amp.
chrapladm is online now  
post #101 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:28 AM
Senior Member
 
splotten's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 419
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 41
What is usually connected to the PFC tab? I get what PFC is but i have never seen/noticed such a tab in any equipment. Is it simply a separate board with the PFC that is omitted in markets where its not mandatory?
splotten is offline  
post #102 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 68
I believe a lot of 220vac markets require amps to have PFC, but I may be mistaken. Cant recall where I read this.
chrapladm is online now  
post #103 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 06:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Huh.... Learn something new every day. smile.gif

I think I've read around the net that these amps can be converted to 220 very easily.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #104 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 09:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,234
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxrealtor View Post

Any way I can help let me know. I'll be spending most of the week playing with mine as I've mentioned to you in PM.

I really hope BEAST can test his 2 ohm loads with the WOTW material and cool amps. That will tell a lot about the shut down issues.

I can't do this. System's too powerful biggrin.gif I literally would have to run 15 dB's hot to get this amp to pop using that scene. There is one or two particular music tracks where I can always get the amp to pop though and I only have to be a little over reference with the bass pretty hot to get it to happen here, but I can literally power up amp, hit play on said track, and pop the channels within 30 second or so.

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #105 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 09:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
^^ hm hm hm.......... Are the subs unable to take the power? 4 si should handle 3750 watts w ease, leaving room for boost. On my system it doesnt take much to tickle the DDTs on the peaks of that scene.

Could you try unplugging your subs, running the scene with just inputs hooked up to calibrate for a slight tickle of DDT on the peaks of that scene, then plug subs back in and start low volume to see if you can get to zero? Of do you know for sure it's no go?

Thinking out loud-

Are you already into clipping when the amp shuts down? Or just below clip, then hit a peak that causes a clip followed by an immediate shutdown/restart?

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #106 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,234
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 654
Quote:
Are you already into clipping when the amp shuts down? Or just below clip, then hit a peak that causes a clip followed by an immediate shutdown/restart?

This one. When I was running all 8 SI's off single channel at 4 ohms, I could hit and keep DDT's lit for quite some time, once I moved to dual 4 ohm drivers and rewired to 4 per channel at 2 ohm stereo, I have yet to see the DDT. All it takes is a quick peak and "pop"

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #107 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Odd you don't see DDT for a split second?

Did you try removing one side and running only one channel @ 2ohms to see if it still shuts down.

There are a lot of similarities, too many, between our situations. The only thing throwing me for a loop is your channels shutting off individually and for different time periods IE you had mentioned one channel comes on quicker than the other.

Im wondering if my channels are shutting off but my loads are so identical (1 driver each channel, exact same drivers) that they do it in such sync I'm confusing it for amp shutdown.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #108 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,234
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 654
Yea, split second lighting of the DDT along with the Red light as well. as seen in the pic.

Also, I more often than not only kill the right (B) channel but can manage to knock both out if I try harder smile.gif

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #109 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Im headed dstairs to take a video of mine now. You have me curious.

You didn't say- have you tried running only one channel?

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #110 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Damn those temp lights come and go quick! Sure enough, mine light up too. Video is uploading now. Not a bad idea, at least it worked better for me, to video the event.


I also realized that I can hit the DDTs at times without shutting down.

Amp was 100% cold- off all night in 65* basement. Fired up disk, direct to scene played it.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #111 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,234
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 654
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxrealtor View Post

Im headed dstairs to take a video of mine now. You have me curious.

You didn't say- have you tried running only one channel?

Not at 2 ohm. I can do that this evening.

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #112 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 10:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Cool -

Are you in 4 cubes sealed/driver? Sorry if you mentioned that already.....

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #113 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 11:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Here's the video of the entire clip. If I didn't watch it I would not have noticed that last shut down at 2:36 seconds only happens on the top amp, the bottom amp stays on.

Shut downs happen at-

.33 seconds
2.36 seconds

Tickling of the DDTs without shutdown happens at -
1:55-2:01
2:27

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #114 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 11:28 AM
Member
 
SpeakerPower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Sorry but I meant UL sticker on the amplifier itself. I see from your photos there is no UL approval on the amp. They would not pass a 35A breaker on a 20A cord.

These shutdowns are probably power supply limits kicking in. I'd keep load above 4 ohms nominal to avoid them.
SpeakerPower is online now  
post #115 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 11:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
^^ that's exactly what's been said, about the supply limiter.

If I understand correctly that's why removing one channel solves the problem, less demand from the power supply. That is also where the idea of running the amp in one ohm mode via paralleled channels came from. Why run it one channel stereo when you can get a few more watts out of one ohm mono while at the same lightening the load on the amp....

**Edit** I think that last part about lightening the load on the amp applies whether you run one channel stereo or one channel mono, not just mono.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #116 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 12:00 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
LTD02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 929
"My two inuke 6000 units aren't really a good impedance match for the eight ultimax and I'm trying to figure out alternatives. If I stick with the inuke I'll have to buy two more any way I figure."

actually, in your case, they probably are...but yeah, two more would be required.

upwards of 2000 watts are required to get the drivers to xmax in 4 cubic foot sealed cabs.

the 6000 will sustain 1700 both channels driven before shutdown.

with 4th order low pass at 80hz, most of the time, even at 2200 "watts", the amount of current going through the driver will be such that power dissipated will be much lower than 2200 watts. so, having the extra voltage is a good thing.

power through a um18 with voltage set to produce 2200 watts into drivers dc resistance.


and it will probably be even a little less than that on the low end because of the high pass filtering in the signal chain (including the approximately 1st order highpass around 7hz in the amp itself).

Listen. It's All Good.
LTD02 is offline  
post #117 of 205 Old 06-09-2014, 12:16 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
LTD02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 929
one thing that never occurred to me is that three speakers can be driven equally in parallel mode.

just found this on the crown knowledgebase:

http://www.crownaudio.com/kb/entry/26/

palm -> forehead

Listen. It's All Good.
LTD02 is offline  
post #118 of 205 Old 06-10-2014, 10:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Here's a video of Beasts Crest 7.5 shutting down at the exact same time as my IPR2 7500, playing WOTW pod scene.

Notice how after his amp comes back on channel B continues to flash the DDT light, and the temp light is lit? This is the channel that does not play any content, while channel A is playing content. Notice channel A has no DDTs flashing while playing content after turning back on.

This makes me think that possibly the signal is higher on channel B, or there is a problem within the amps channel B, or that side of the amp is running hotter than channel A for whatever reason.

JD took a look at my video and my issue is definitely power supply. I know Beast is working with JD so I'll let him relay any info they discuss.

Beast - does this same pattern happen with channel B being the one to instantly come back on while channel A stays temp lit/DDT flashing and shut down?

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
post #119 of 205 Old 06-10-2014, 11:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 7,234
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 654
Nope, not yet. It is always channel B that has the longer recovery time. I can also get the same to happen on the B channel without losing anything on channel with other content. Channel A will continue to chug right along while B will cycle just as it does in the video.

(European models do not accept banana plugs.)

 

"If you done it, it ain't bragging." ~ Walt Whitman

 

AE TD12x SEOS12 Build

Beast's DIY Master Measurement Thread

DIY Emminence Coaxial Surround Thread

beastaudio is online now  
post #120 of 205 Old 06-10-2014, 11:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pdxrealtor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,507
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 110 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post

Nope, not yet. It is always channel B that has the longer recovery time. I can also get the same to happen on the B channel without losing anything on channel with other content. Channel A will continue to chug right along while B will cycle just as it does in the video.

My guess is faulty channel or gain pot is higher on channel B/has a different calibration vs. channel A.

It'll be interesting to see how this plays out.

FS- Netgear 550 .ISO player - PM me
My Gear-Pioneer, JBL Pro Cinema, Fi Car Audio 4- SP4 18", Peavey IPR2 7500 x 4 -Mini-Dsp 4x10, GIK Acoustics, Seymour Screens 110" AT, Dune Smarts, uNraid Server
Theater Build and Two Sono Sub Builds Here-
pdxrealtor is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Tags
Peavey Ipr2 7500 Power Amplifier 7500 Watts

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off