Tuba HT - best thing you can do with Dayton 15 HF? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 04-04-2012, 10:46 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is Tuba HT the best thing you can build for the Dayton 390 15" HF?

How complicated is it to build (total noob here).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2012, 02:49 AM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
What about Lil Mike's F20 horn sub? free plans, a proven design, and it is not too hard to build either.
Old 04-05-2012, 03:11 AM

Liked: 12
I built 2 f20's and love 'em. They external dimensions work better in my space.
Old 04-05-2012, 03:12 AM

Liked: 14
Either the THT or the F20 would be a great choice. Let the dimensions of the box make your choice for you. If you can do the 36"x36" of the THT better than the 20"x60" of the F20 then build it.

The F20 is probably easier to build and you can't beat the support on this forum for it. That's what I did.
Old 04-05-2012, 05:18 AM - Thread Starter

I figured if I'm going to go through the trouble, I would want something that hits as hard and as low as possible.
Plus, I thought the driver for the F20 was no longer available, and that horns are very driver specific. Is this not correct?
Old 04-05-2012, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by ovrrdrive View Post

Either the THT or the F20 would be a great choice. Let the dimensions of the box make your choice for you. If you can do the 36"x36" of the THT better than the 20"x60" of the F20 then build it.

The F20 is probably easier to build and you can't beat the support on this forum for it. That's what I did.

For some reason I was thinking of the horn that used the 8" driver.

The F20 uses a 15" driver.. does the Dayton 15" DVC work for it?
Old 04-05-2012, 02:38 PM