Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 08-17-2012, 08:08 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Liked: 610
Send a message via Skype™ to popalock
I'm still learning the ropes and I'll try to get spun up on modeling at some point in the near future. In the meantime, can anyone model this for me?

Based on the specs and modeling alone, what would you directly compare this too? I'm trying to see what compares from a price/performance standpoint. I haven't gotten a price on this yet, just in the research phase.

Let me know what you guys think, or better yet, if this sub looks familiar?

01.jpg

DSC_3133.jpg

W385CB_IMP.jpg

W385CB_SPL.jpg

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 08-18-2012, 12:42 AM
Bass Enabler

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 469 Post(s)
Liked: 810
Basic sims derived from .... all that. tongue.gif

popaFRsealed.gif

popaFRvented.gif

Me sllleeeepppyy

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Plan9Reloaded Co-host

Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast (may contain NSFW language)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- direct pod link

- main website

post #3 of 5 Old 08-18-2012, 07:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Simonian View Post

Basic sims derived from .... all that. tongue.gif
Me sllleeeepppyy

Thanks man. I'm going to have to invest some time into learning modeling software soon... Scott, I know you've done a lot of modeling, so when you say "basic sims" how would you compare it other subs you've seen? I mean, would it come close to comparing to the MFW 15" or the TC Axis 15"? Does anyone think it would be worth me dropping like $350 to run it through it's paces in my space?

post #4 of 5 Old 08-18-2012, 05:08 PM
Bass Enabler

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 469 Post(s)
Liked: 810