BassThatHz Theater Build - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 747 Old 02-24-2013, 04:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
I miss my full system so much. I'm having bass withdrawals, like a crack addict needing a fix tongue.gif

I didn't know she lived in Mission until I read her wiki article.
I just happen own a home in Mission, just down this road a distance. (If you live there, you know this intersection very well).
I don't live there though, and I never would want to either... [I'll explain why in a moment.]



I'm not from that area, but my cousin is, the two of them probably went to high school together. The town has only 36k people in it.
Small world, I guess...

I would NEVER want to live there though because the place smells like mold and carbon-monoxide; it's just east of Vancouver, where it gets it's wind from. A city with the 2nd worse traffic congestion on EARTH, second only to LA.
For example, you will spend 20minutes going through one 20ft intersection. It's that bad.
The mold comes from being so close to the ocean.
Whenever I'd visit to my cousins place, their weather would always be a 50% chance of rain. LOL

and that's about all I have to say about that region of space-time.
Anyways, I just rambling like a crack addict. hehe biggrin.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by JapanDave View Post

You will want to make sure that cloth is acoustically transparent if you are using it for such things.

No worries, it is just to hide my bass traps, I'm not planing to put speakers behind the material.
BassThatHz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 747 Old 02-24-2013, 05:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chrapladm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,957
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 247 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Try H1 traffic in Hawaii. That is bad. LOL
chrapladm is online now  
post #273 of 747 Old 02-24-2013, 05:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mr.Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SC
Posts: 2,216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 66
4/0 aluminum is rated at 205A. The panels are rated at 225A each. An 800A service would have parallel 500MCM Cu conductors.

You have 800A available across both ungrounded conductors (200 per leg x 4 legs), but it's referred to as a 400A service.

Still plenty of horsepower. Twice what my house has.
Mr.Tim is offline  
post #274 of 747 Old 02-24-2013, 05:34 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
JapanDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,407
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

No worries, it is just to hide my bass traps, I'm not planing to put speakers behind the material.

Even base traps will affect higher frequencies if the material is not acoustically transparent.

My build thread

My 8 x RE XXX 18" Subwoofers, IB build
Couldn't pour water out of a boot with instructions on the heel.

Do you know what Nemesis means?

JapanDave is offline  
post #275 of 747 Old 02-24-2013, 09:53 AM
Member
 
King George II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry for OT, but what was the music you were using for your "Rear Speaker Test"-video? It sounded somewhat familiar but I can't place it.

Great project by the way, I wish I had the resources and skills to do something like this!
King George II is offline  
post #276 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 10:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by King George II View Post

Sorry for OT, but what was the music you were using for your "Rear Speaker Test"-video? It sounded somewhat familiar but I can't place it.

Great project by the way, I wish I had the resources and skills to do something like this!

She is Norwegian FYI. Kate Havnevik - Sleepless
BassThatHz is online now  
post #277 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 11:33 AM
FOH
AVS Special Member
 
FOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4,749
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Tim View Post

4/0 aluminum is rated at 205A. The panels are rated at 225A each. An 800A service would have parallel 500MCM Cu conductors.

You have 800A available across both ungrounded conductors (200 per leg x 4 legs), but it's referred to as a 400A service.

Still plenty of horsepower. Twice what my house has.


I realize some are aware of this, but what many individuals forget/don't know is conductor size is based upon both the load, but also the length of the run and other factors as well (it's environment). To avoid problematic voltage drop, conductors are increased in size ... sometimes several sizes ... to alleviate the effects.

This can be occur anywhere from feeders, to branch circuits. Oftentimes it's beneficial to upsize the AWG in circuits feeding items such as subwoofer amps, so that the current delivery isn't compromised in any way ... the wire acting as a choke point for stiff voltage delivey of high current.

As stated, the branch breaker can easily pass enormous amounts of current past the normal rated size;
For example, a 20 amp circuit can pass 7-8 times the rated 20amp trip amount, .. for up to a second or more.
It will allow up to 3x the rated amount for up to 10sec or so.
And the same 20amp circuit, can allow up to 1.5-2times the rated amount for a period extending as long as 30 seconds.


So those long runs of 14awg, 12awg feeding one's amplifiers/subwoofers, could very well be a limiting factor.

Thanks

------------------------------------
Flat, Deep, Clean, Linear, and Loud
------------------------------------
Active 16.8kw, 7.3 system
(3)Seaton Cat12C up front, (4)QSC K8 sides/rears
(2)Seaton SubM-HP, (4)18" IB
FOH is offline  
post #278 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 12:19 PM
Member
 
King George II's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

She is Norwegian FYI. Kate Havnevik - Sleepless
Thanks, much appreciated!
King George II is offline  
post #279 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 12:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
djkest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I was messing with my panel yesterday and I swear it has a 200 amp breaker as the main breaker. Seems a little weak. Is that 200 amps at 240 volts, or 200 amps at 120 Volts?

IIRC 200 amps is only ~45,000 total watts. Of course, I have a gas furnace, and a gas water heater. But that doesn't seem like a lot of juice. It's not that big of a house.
djkest is offline  
post #280 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 05:10 PM
FOH
AVS Special Member
 
FOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4,749
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkest View Post

I was messing with my panel yesterday and I swear it has a 200 amp breaker as the main breaker. Seems a little weak. Is that 200 amps at 240 volts, or 200 amps at 120 Volts?

200 amps is 200 amps. If one is sizing wire size in AWG, the voltage doesn't matter, thus,.. 200 amps is 200 amps.

That said, the voltage does come in to play when determining total capability to perform work ... KVA, KW.
Voltage also comes in when determining other aspects like insulation, spacing, etc.


Quote:
Originally Posted by djkest View Post

IIRC 200 amps is only ~45,000 total watts. Of course, I have a gas furnace, and a gas water heater. But that doesn't seem like a lot of juice. It's not that big of a house.

A 200 amp single phase service has 48kva total capability, for this discussion we'll just use kw instead of kva.

P=E(I)

(200a)(240v)=48kw

or each leg individually it's still the same

(200a)(120v)+(200a)(120v)=48kw



Your panel is a 200 amp/240 volt single phase panel

------------------------------------
Flat, Deep, Clean, Linear, and Loud
------------------------------------
Active 16.8kw, 7.3 system
(3)Seaton Cat12C up front, (4)QSC K8 sides/rears
(2)Seaton SubM-HP, (4)18" IB
FOH is offline  
post #281 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 05:57 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Here's some pics of my new 320sqft master bedroom.

Walk in closet and heated 2-person bubble tub.

It's a 5 bedroom house, 3 baths. 3 up, 2 down.












BassThatHz is online now  
post #282 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 07:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pokekevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 5,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Your thread should be NSFSIU - Not Safe for slow internet users lol. Looking forward to seeing the end result!

No subwoofer I've heard has been able to produce the bass I've experienced in the Corps!

Must..stop...buying...every bluray release...
pokekevin is offline  
post #283 of 747 Old 02-25-2013, 11:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Here's 21kW's, maxing out my LMS here.

and 30kW's

Just some vids, I never uploaded.

I wouldn't be surprised if my new room has even more SPL (and hopefully SQ too).
5 windows vs none
open design vs air tight
eek.gif
BassThatHz is online now  
post #284 of 747 Old 02-26-2013, 09:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
djkest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOH View Post

200 amps is 200 amps. If one is sizing wire size in AWG, the voltage doesn't matter, thus,.. 200 amps is 200 amps.

That said, the voltage does come in to play when determining total capability to perform work ... KVA, KW.
Voltage also comes in when determining other aspects like insulation, spacing, etc.
A 200 amp single phase service has 48kva total capability, for this discussion we'll just use kw instead of kva.

P=E(I)

(200a)(240v)=48kw

or each leg individually it's still the same

(200a)(120v)+(200a)(120v)=48kw



Your panel is a 200 amp/240 volt single phase panel

Yeah, I said 45kW because I"m not sure if I have 120V actual, I think last time I checked I'm getting 113 Volts. Wonder if I'll have to get my panel "expanded" if I want to add a 30 amp service to my basement theater area build? They only put like 3 outlets in the basement and 3 single bulb fixtures. Stupid.

ETA: back on topic, master bedroom looks pretty sweet. 320 square feet is a nice size, roughly 16 x 20. I think our Master is 14 x 15 and I've always wanted just a little bit more.
djkest is offline  
post #285 of 747 Old 02-26-2013, 08:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Looneybomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 4,668
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

Status Update: Bought 1300sqft of fabric today. Hopefully it is enough to cover it eek.gif

I bought it at a thrift store for 15cents a square foot, an amazing deal.
It's amazing what you can find in such places.
"Walk up to the club like, what up, I got a big c@%k!
I'm so pumped about some s#!t from the thrift shop"


YID DIY
Looneybomber is offline  
post #286 of 747 Old 02-26-2013, 09:51 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
It smells like R Kelly's bed sheets. Stuntin' bright like a di-a-mond. biggrin.gif
BassThatHz is online now  
post #287 of 747 Old 02-27-2013, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Audiophile1178's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkest View Post

I was messing with my panel yesterday and I swear it has a 200 amp breaker as the main breaker. Seems a little weak.
I've got only a 100amp or maybe 120amp line in my house and the "main panel" is actually a sub panel. The main breaker for the panel is below the meter outside. Anybody can turn off anybody's power whenever they want and most people don't even know that there's a breaker under the meter so they'll end up calling the electric company and waiting for something that may just be a prank. Fortunately, there was one spot left on my panel to where I was able to add a dedicated 20a breaker for my sub amp that I ran with 10 gauge cable. Unfortunately, it's not really dedicated as it powers my HTPC, Rotel amp, Processor, and a few other things but it's better than being on the same line with all of my other outlets. I'm thinking about replacing the panel with one that has more spots for breakers but am not sure if it's something that i'm up to the task of doing myself.

BTW, I live in an 800 square foot condo which used to be apartments.
Audiophile1178 is offline  
post #288 of 747 Old 02-28-2013, 08:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
dstew100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Been following along for awhile now. Really enjoying this build, thanks for documenting it and sharing it with us. This is awesome.

I'm rooting for a strong finish, keep up the great work.
dstew100 is offline  
post #289 of 747 Old 02-28-2013, 02:13 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Status Update: The PoCo just connected up the new main line.

My new main line, same size conductor as the block's line.


I'm smack between a (total) potential of 47kV's worth of transformers at a distance of 40ft each side (left+right).

There is 16 houses here, on a 700ft span sharing this total of only 97kV's; so by comparison I'm not doing too bad compared to those suckers out at 350ft! biggrin.gif



Right Side


As you can see, they split the line, it isn't shared to the right side of my right side. (Not sure if that's a good thing or bad thing though. 20kV sitting right there that I can't get to.)


Left Side:





NOW... let's see if I can blow them up. LOL eek.gifbiggrin.gif
BassThatHz is online now  
post #290 of 747 Old 02-28-2013, 04:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
dstew100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 938
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I think you just made a watch list or three
ahands likes this.
dstew100 is offline  
post #291 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 02:51 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstew100 View Post

I think you just made a watch list or three

My profile is already in the FBI, DHS, and CSIS databases, has been for years now. I signed a document saying that they can\will have my profile in their databases.
They have biometric scans of my body parts on file, they know every place I've ever lived in, every person I've ever worked for, and for how much, and for how long. and that's not all.

They have all of this stored inside Iron Mountain. I know this because they told me so.
BassThatHz is online now  
post #292 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 08:38 AM
Senior Member
 
fschris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Columbia,SC
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 15
where do you live , it looks beautiful.............

FSChris
ASROCK H67 GE / HT
Core i3

Carver AV-705 5Channel AMP
Zaph 2.5MM TT'S DIY

Emotiva XPA3

Emotiva UMC 200

2 x MFW 15 Clones DIY

fschris is offline  
post #293 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 09:29 AM
FOH
AVS Special Member
 
FOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4,749
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

I'm smack between a (total) potential of 47kV's worth of transformers at a distance of 40ft each side (left+right).

47kv's worth?

I'm not a lineman, or ever work for a power company, but what you're looking at is a 37.5 kva single phase transformer in that fourth image. If all the pics are taken from your property (which is what it appears), you're fed off the 37.5kva transformer, which is fed from a single leg of 7200v (14.4kv phase to phase). The pole to the right appears to have three phase set of 10kva transformers, and it looks like they're not connected to you in any way. I may be wrong, and it's tough to see exactly, but it appears as if there's a raceway going down the back side of the pole, and they're likely feeding it in addition to the remaining loads to the right.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

As you can see, they split the line, it isn't shared to the right side of my right side. (Not sure if that's a good thing or bad thing though. 20kV sitting right there that I can't get to.)

As I stated, it's tough really determining the lines on the right hand pole, but I see no connection to you.

The high voltage lines are likely 7.2kv/14.4kv, that is 7.2kv each, and phase to phase that's 14.4kv. The 10 rating you see on the right side transformers (and the 37 on the left) is the kva rating, .. or total capability in kilo-volt-amps. So you, and whomever else shares that load side lateral feed running across the bottom ... pole to pole, you all are in parallel and share that feed. In open air, the ampacity is higher. The capabilities we typically associate with grouped wiring in cable assemblies, or in conduit etc, are different. Thus POCOs can thru-put more current through a given size wire than typical residential code provides for in homes.


Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

NOW... let's see if I can blow them up.

eek.gif

I can see everyone's lights dimming to the beat of a big fat, heavily EQ'd kick drum, ... your HT out-building just pulsing structurally to every thump cool.gif


Thanks for sharing, and best of luck

------------------------------------
Flat, Deep, Clean, Linear, and Loud
------------------------------------
Active 16.8kw, 7.3 system
(3)Seaton Cat12C up front, (4)QSC K8 sides/rears
(2)Seaton SubM-HP, (4)18" IB
FOH is offline  
post #294 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 10:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bass addict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: A padded room
Posts: 4,157
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

Here's 21kW's, maxing out my LMS here.


I wouldn't be surprised if my new room has even more SPL (and hopefully SQ too).
5 windows vs none
open design vs air tight
eek.gif

Never thought I'd see an Enya bassfest. biggrin.gif

Achievement Unlocked

Psychotic Episode Averted

bass addict is offline  
post #295 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 10:21 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
MKtheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Hartford, NY
Posts: 14,782
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 376 Post(s)
Liked: 521
I don't understand how you figure your total watts? You say 21KW but that for sure would blow up that sub. You can 100KW available but you won't use that much, I bet the most you will use is closer to 10Kw and that is with everything. I don't even use 6KW(subs) to reach 130 dBs at the LP.

AVR-Yamaha A830
amps-5 Adcom 555 in 850 watt monoblock mode
sub amp-Sanway FP14K
LCR-Dual stacked BFM DR-250's
Surrounds- Dual stacked BFM W10's
subs-12 SI 18's ported 6hz.
MKtheater is offline  
post #296 of 747 Old 03-01-2013, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by MKtheater View Post

I don't understand how you figure your total watts? You say 21KW but that for sure would blow up that sub. You can 100KW available but you won't use that much, I bet the most you will use is closer to 10Kw and that is with everything. I don't even use 6KW(subs) to reach 130 dBs at the LP.

It's peak potential, not measured consumption.
The last time I measured the legs (old house) it was about ~47amps at 120v of real load on the legs. Which is probably just under 5000watts RMS going to the coils in 2-ch music mode + subs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fschris View Post

where do you live , it looks beautiful.............

I live between the North West Cascades and the Rockies, about 150miles in land from the Pacific Ocean.
BassThatHz is online now  
post #297 of 747 Old 03-04-2013, 12:15 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
BassThatHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: East side of NW Cascades
Posts: 3,260
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 375 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Ok I'm officially broke. I've spent $150,000 in cash over last 4 months buying/building all this worldly junk... and loving every minute of it. biggrin.gif
and the bills just keep stacking up higher, although their pace is slowing down, and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, probably another 12k should cover it.
Oh well, at least I'm supporting the economy, I guess. eek.gif


But whenever I find myself lost, I just simply recall this idiot and the 6 million dollars he has completely wasted on his butt-ugly system; and then I sleep much better at night, knowing that money is no substitute for brains. LOL


The solution, is clearly, to add more items, until it becomes the goodererest. LOL wink.gif
ZeGhostbear likes this.
BassThatHz is online now  
post #298 of 747 Old 03-04-2013, 01:03 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
LTD02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16,852
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 565 Post(s)
Liked: 1170
is it my eye or is the subwoofer in the picture not even connected?

Listen. It's All Good.
LTD02 is offline  
post #299 of 747 Old 03-04-2013, 01:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
audiovideoholic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Murray KY
Posts: 2,662
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 201 Post(s)
Liked: 96
I've always loved that setup with book shelves for treatments. It's not pretty but bet it looks/sounds perfect!
audiovideoholic is offline  
post #300 of 747 Old 03-04-2013, 03:27 AM
Member
 
mazdaspeed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BassThatHz View Post

Ok I'm officially broke. I've spent $150,000 in cash over last 4 months buying/building all this worldly junk... and loving every minute of it. biggrin.gif
and the bills just keep stacking up higher, although their pace is slowing down, and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, probably another 12k should cover it.
Oh well, at least I'm supporting the economy, I guess. eek.gif


But whenever I find myself lost, I just simply recall this idiot and the 6 million dollars he has completely wasted on his butt-ugly system; and then I sleep much better at night, knowing that money is no substitute for brains. LOL


The solution, is clearly, to add more items, until it becomes the goodererest. LOL wink.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by LTD02 View Post

is it
my eye or is the subwoofer in the picture not even connected?


No, what are you talking about? Those are the new, you can't see them ultimate transparency king of cables.tongue.gif Ha ha, good eye, saw that one before, but didn't recognize that there was no wire going to the sub.
mazdaspeed3 is offline  
Reply DIY Speakers and Subs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off